$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

4 stars
View map of 700 South Florida Avenue, 700 South Florida Avenue, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suey
Business
Salisbury, NC
Sep 19, 2011

Night Before the Cruise

We used this hotel to stay overnight before getting on the cruise ship at the Tampa Terminal. It was one of the best hotels I have ever been to and would stay there again if I were going on another cruise. Beautiful and you can take a short street car ride to Ybor City and dine at the delicious Columbia restaurant as well as shop. Loved it and the convenience of being so close to the cruise ship was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine at Columbia and get the 1905 Salad. Delicious-decor in the restaurant is beauitful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Optimus
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Prepare to relax

The staff was great, from the valet attendants to the housekeeping staff! I was completely satisfied with my stay! I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Optimus
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Prepare to relax

The staff was great, from the valet attendants to the housekeeping staff! I was completely satisfied with my stay! I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you're on a budget, eat some place else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonNY
Business
Staten Island, NY
Sep 9, 2011

Awesome Weekend Getaway!

Upon arrival at the hotel, the valet parking and front desk were very courteous, especially being it was 1:30 in the morning! The hotel was extremely nice and in a great location. We got such a great deal on the hotel located right in downtown Tampa. We went down for a few concerts that was very close to the hotel. The only downfall is that there is no self-parking and you have to valet for $13/day, however for the deal we got on the rate even with the parking it was still less expensive then other area hotels and well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For breakfast in the morning, you could always eat at the hotel. But there is a great place called First Watch about 2-3min away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tae bae
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Sep 6, 2011

special time

It was great. Nice rooms and good staff. The upper floor had a fantastic view. Looking for a get away with your spouse, try the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Trip This Time
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Trip

The hotel met our expectations. Great location, great facility and really good staff. Valet's uncertainity or misleading information about hotel parking policy was the only downside to our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take the streetcar to Ybor City. The streetcar stops right across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tae bae
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Sep 6, 2011

special time

It was great. Nice rooms and good staff. The upper floor had a fantastic view. Looking for a get away with your spouse, try the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peggie825
Business
Cornersburg, OHIO
Jul 6, 2011

Wonderful !!

My children and I came to Tampa for a Convention. [...]. I couldn't have been happier!! Thank you so much for the great service. The hotel was affordable and VERY conveniently located to the convention center. We had a marvelous weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dayton oh
Jun 27, 2011

Tampa Marriott Waterside

Attended the Dance Sport competition. Only issue was how cold it was inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 6, 2011

Really nice hotel

Really nice hotel and amenities. My room had a balcony that looked west so I got to see the sunset. Overall great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top