$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

4 stars
View map of 700 South Florida Avenue, 700 South Florida Avenue, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NachoyTITO
Business
Connecticut
Jul 2, 2013

your customer is a second class guest

front desc treatment was of second clasas, sorry but in the future I will not book to this hotel over you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JakN
Business
Cincinnati
Jun 10, 2013

Poor Valet Service

Good business hotel but not great. Well located but not a lot of restaurants, bars to walk to near by. Valet was a complete mess. It took me 1/2 hour to get car. Also, I guess in a CYA move, the valet ticket had damage marked on all four doors of my rental car which had only 1000 miles on it. I wouldn't have taken it nor would have Enterprise taken it back if it had ANY damage. This practice is Dishonest at best, maybe criminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good but not Great Uncle
Business
Virginia
Jun 3, 2013

Great wedding accommodations

We had a wonderful time. The hotel was very accommodating for large groups to be able to meet in the lobby and not be intruded on or be intrusive to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast brunch is well stocked sand reasonable. Other menu items are also good.

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRD DC
Business
Washington DC
May 6, 2013

Pretty good

The lobby was attractive and had a nice bar. Check in was easy and staff was polite. The negatives of the stay was that the room was hot even after setting the temperature to the lowest setting. The waterview, which you pay extra for, was not worth it. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room, which made it impossible to have a cold water or save leftover food. They do provide you 2 complimentary bottles of $4 water in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Talk Fusion
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 9, 2013

Great Experience

I was there on business and everything was great from the room to the staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Saturday night

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hultan
Business
Michigan
Apr 4, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

We had a good experience to stay at this hotel close to Tampa forum/Bushgarden/Clearwater beach We would gladly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hockey

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BNTH
Business
NY, NY
Apr 1, 2013

nice hotel

helpful staff, clean room, nice view, good food. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErinMP
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 30, 2013

Quick Business Trip

This was the perfect hotel for a quick business trip. It was in a great location overlooking the water and near to many local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJMI
Business
Murrells Inlet, SC
Jan 3, 2013

Guy's bowl game getaway

The hotel is conviently located just a short way from the restaurants on south Howard and had a sports bar and restaurant in the hotel that was the best I have ever personally seen in a hotel. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lime, now called 3 lemons, has outstanding food & service.

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Gander
Business
Tulsa , Ok
Dec 10, 2012

A few issues

This hotel is in a great location and has good amenities. The hotel staff is helpful and the catering and food people are wonderful if you are having a wedding or other function. However, housekeeping is not so good. Don't plan on having your room cleaned and made up until mid-afternoon. They don't take direction very well and are not reliable if you ask for a different time to clean the room. Very disappointing staff in this regard. I'd stay here again, but would be calling the front desk every morning to make sure things happened the way I wanted it to happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top