$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

4 stars
View map of 700 South Florida Avenue, 700 South Florida Avenue, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JakN
Business
Cincinnati
Jun 10, 2013

Poor Valet Service

Good business hotel but not great. Well located but not a lot of restaurants, bars to walk to near by. Valet was a complete mess. It took me 1/2 hour to get car. Also, I guess in a CYA move, the valet ticket had damage marked on all four doors of my rental car which had only 1000 miles on it. I wouldn't have taken it nor would have Enterprise taken it back if it had ANY damage. This practice is Dishonest at best, maybe criminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good but not Great Uncle
Business
Virginia
Jun 3, 2013

Great wedding accommodations

We had a wonderful time. The hotel was very accommodating for large groups to be able to meet in the lobby and not be intruded on or be intrusive to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast brunch is well stocked sand reasonable. Other menu items are also good.

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ram C.
Business
Queens, NY
May 28, 2013

Great weekend getaway

This marriott hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly, the hotel sits in A prime area close to the airport, shopping and night life, I will definetly go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRD DC
Business
Washington DC
May 6, 2013

Pretty good

The lobby was attractive and had a nice bar. Check in was easy and staff was polite. The negatives of the stay was that the room was hot even after setting the temperature to the lowest setting. The waterview, which you pay extra for, was not worth it. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room, which made it impossible to have a cold water or save leftover food. They do provide you 2 complimentary bottles of $4 water in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Talk Fusion
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 9, 2013

Great Experience

I was there on business and everything was great from the room to the staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Saturday night

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hultan
Business
Michigan
Apr 4, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

We had a good experience to stay at this hotel close to Tampa forum/Bushgarden/Clearwater beach We would gladly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hockey

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BNTH
Business
NY, NY
Apr 1, 2013

nice hotel

helpful staff, clean room, nice view, good food. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Greatest Mom
Business
St Louis
Apr 1, 2013

Tampa

Excellent service and clean rooms...would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErinMP
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 30, 2013

Quick Business Trip

This was the perfect hotel for a quick business trip. It was in a great location overlooking the water and near to many local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJMI
Business
Murrells Inlet, SC
Jan 3, 2013

Guy's bowl game getaway

The hotel is conviently located just a short way from the restaurants on south Howard and had a sports bar and restaurant in the hotel that was the best I have ever personally seen in a hotel. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lime, now called 3 lemons, has outstanding food & service.

Back to menu Return to top