$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

4 stars
View map of 700 South Florida Avenue, 700 South Florida Avenue, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BHRM
Alexandria, VA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great Hotel Experience

My wife and I were in Tampa to see some nearby Spring Training Baseball. The hotel amazed us from the time we entered. Everything about this property was top notch. Great pool, great bar at the pool, great food in the restaurant, great room, and the hotel even has it own UPS store too. We enjoyed staying here and hope to again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to Ybor City it is only a short taxi drive away or you can take the tram which stops right outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cn2010
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Apr 7, 2014

Great location

This hotel is walking distance to everything! The tampa Bay times forum is literally across the street if you are attending an event there isnt a better place to stay. The onsite sports bar was very yummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRtravels
Business
Florida
Feb 7, 2014

Restaurants Horrible

Beautiful lobby and outdoor patio. Upgraded to a water view room, spacious and nice view but 3.5 star quality in terms of decor and amenities. There are only 2 restaurants, both with sports bar type food definitely not up to 4 star hotel standards. I only ate once at the Waterside bar, both food and service were horrible. I had to go out to eat every day in the cold and rain since the food was so bad. There were only 2 Local Eats top 100 restaurants within walking distance. As I was in town on business and needed to be within walking distance to a number of good restaurants the location proved to be quite inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john. and ann
Business
Eliso Viejo, CA
Jan 27, 2014

Gafparilla day tooooo crowded!!

Do to the annual Gafparilla pirates celebration, the street to the hotel was closed. We did not check in until. 9:00 P.M. that night...........That said the staff made up for our inconvenience by upgrading our room to a 2 room suite..lam sure that many patrons were unhappy but the staff more than made up for any inconvenience. GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JordanAdam
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 8, 2013

Tampa

Perfect. Location was great, and the pool/deck area was relaxing. Walking distance to a variety of good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayPhil
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 21, 2013

Great location, great lobby, average room

Added bonus, if you are in town for or during a sporting event, the Champions sports bar that is connected to the lobby has some SERIOUS TVs in it, although the beer is pricey compared to a typical sports bar. Again, location! Also, the $5 round trip fare on the Street Car/Trolly to Ybor City is fun and frees you to drink all you'd like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Coupons for B1G1F are in the Trolly Car magizine. The Trolly stops right across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
donnamas2
Business
Quincy, fl
Jul 29, 2013

hidden charges not advertised

The experience with this hotel was a nightmare. When we got there and pulled up to unload our luggage..we were told we could not do it ourselves and that they had to and a gratuity was expected. The luggage was left in the lobby for 20 mins as we waited in our room for them to find time to bring them to us. The parking was atrocious!! When I booked this hotel it said parking available and free wifi. Well....the parking was $22.00 for overnight and $13.00 for daily...for paying guests. I am not made of moey and had planned the financials for this trip to the penny....unfortunately..I had to spend $50.00 to park across the street. Money that I was going to give my daughter for her convention to buy something she wanted and / or to eat. The free wifi??? What a joke...if you wanted to stay in your room to get on internet , it was $14.95 for 24 hours. When I asked about the free wifi...they said it was available outside on the terrace for 3..THREE.. hours per day or in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay someplace else if you don't want a $50.00 per day incidental charge added to your credit card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NachoyTITO
Business
Connecticut
Jul 2, 2013

your customer is a second class guest

front desc treatment was of second clasas, sorry but in the future I will not book to this hotel over you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JakN
Business
Cincinnati
Jun 10, 2013

Poor Valet Service

Good business hotel but not great. Well located but not a lot of restaurants, bars to walk to near by. Valet was a complete mess. It took me 1/2 hour to get car. Also, I guess in a CYA move, the valet ticket had damage marked on all four doors of my rental car which had only 1000 miles on it. I wouldn't have taken it nor would have Enterprise taken it back if it had ANY damage. This practice is Dishonest at best, maybe criminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good but not Great Uncle
Business
Virginia
Jun 3, 2013

Great wedding accommodations

We had a wonderful time. The hotel was very accommodating for large groups to be able to meet in the lobby and not be intruded on or be intrusive to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast brunch is well stocked sand reasonable. Other menu items are also good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ram C.
Business
Queens, NY
May 28, 2013

Great weekend getaway

This marriott hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly, the hotel sits in A prime area close to the airport, shopping and night life, I will definetly go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top