$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
View map of 601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
129 reviews
3x a charm?

Have been there 2 yrs in a row possibly going to be there for 3! Love this place - charming and... See full review

  • Crvgirl
  • Jul 14, 2015
Clean and cozy

Nice comfy lil room. The price was good and the room was clean. See full review

  • Reddiver
  • May 12, 2015

The Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa in Tampa, Florida offers guests spacious rooms, extensive spa facilities and a fully-equipped fitness center. The hotel also has a fine restaurant that covers breakfast and lunch, while Kon Tiki restaurant and poolside bar are ideal for evening meals and cocktails. The meeting rooms provide premier executive services and there is an attractive Koi pond to promote calm and serenity, complementing the spa and steam room facilities at the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa.

Rooms

Guests at this well-appointed, smaller spa hotel in Tampa are assured of a relaxed stay, thanks to a range of room facilities designed to promote a good night's sleep. Room types range from cabana room to one-bedroom suites. Cabana rooms are equipped with one king size bed or two double beds and sport a pleasant atmosphere that harmonizes with the natural surroundings. With plantation shutters and a porcelain tile floor, the décor theme is island ambience. Select suites have four-poster beds, separate living areas and full wet bars. All the rooms and suites in the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa are equipped with microwave, mini-fridge and coffee-maker. Enjoy satellite and cable channels on TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access, available with all room types. Spacious bathrooms are en suite and include standard facilities.

Highlights
  • Premier boutique hotel for over 50 years

  • Fitness center with steam rooms

  • Pets are welcome (fees apply)

Nearby attractions
  • Hyde Park Village (2 mi/3.2 km)

  • Glazer Children's Museum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

  • American Victory Ship (5.9 mi/9.5 km)

  • Lowry Park Zoo (7.1 mi/11.4 km)

  • The Florida Aquarium (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

  • Busch Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)

Policies
  • Pets welcome! Pet policy: US $35 USD one time, non-refundable pet fee for up to 7 days. Pets welcome at all our outdoor areas on property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa Rooms

King or Double
The Cabana Rooms feature spacious rooms with 2 queen beds or 1 king sized bed with porcelain tile flooring and plantation shutters, island themed decor, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, workdesk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
Executive Queen
The Queen Executive features a four poster queen size bed, marble floors, full wet bar, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Request a jetted tub or balcony with these room types, granted upon availability. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
One Bedroom Suite
Beautifully renovated to capture a taste of Tahiti, our spacious suites include a California King or four poster Queen bed and separate living area with couch, chair, additional entertainment center with television, desk and chair, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible parking
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 3.8 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.6 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.4 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9.1 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 10.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 10.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.6 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 12 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12.4 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.5 mi

Dining

Tahitian Cafe
Tahitian Cafe is located on property with covered outdoor seating near beautifully landscaped Koi pond and is open from 6am to 3pm daily for breakfast and lunch. (Room service available.)
Tiki Joes
Tiki Joes is our evening venu restaurant with fresh seafood and tender,juicy steaks along with our historically known favorites and full bar is open from 3pm to 10pm, Mon-Sat. (Room service available.)
The Torch Tiki Bar
The Torch poolside tiki bar offers a limited poolside menu and full bar during open summer hours 12noon to 9pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 129
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani Q.
Business
Townsend
Jul 22, 2015

Nice value hotel

This is a nice little hotel for the price. Room was spacious and very clean. The air conditioner was loud, but not enough to keep me from sleeping. The cafe served pretty good breakfast and I got to sit out on the patio which is covered and has a pretty koi pond. The pool area looked nice but it rained during most of my trip so I didn't get to go swimming. The location of the hotel is pretty convenient. The highway it's on isn't too exciting but downtown Tampa is close by, there's a nice mall less than 2 miles away and the HART bus stops right outside of the hotel. The Tampa airport is pretty close too and the hotel has its own shuttle. It only comes if you call and request it though so make sure you have the hotel's number when you land. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crvgirl
Business
Horsham
Jul 14, 2015

3x a charm?

Have been there 2 yrs in a row possibly going to be there for 3! Love this place - charming and quaint - people are very friendly I tell everyone about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon Ben Hur
Business
Bradenton
Jan 17, 2015

An Urban-Island Oasis

A perfect get-away, with a historic inn (at least by Florida standards, since it goes back to 1952) and a very cool vibe. The best thing was the fitness center, which was well-equipped and not crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Torch Lake Susie
Business
Torch Lake Michigan
Mar 18, 2014

very nice

The hotel was lovely. The room was beautiful, very clean, roomy. I was pleasantly surprised after a long day, and wasn't sure if the pictures would do it justice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crvgirl
Business
Horsham PA
Mar 7, 2014

Will be back!

This was one of the best experiences EVERRR while travelling and trying out new places. Amber was so friendly, always there, and worked everywhere including maintenance (lol) she helped me fix my door issue first night! Other than the phone not taking messages from my mom who called to check on me, everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast lunch and dinner served on premises. Do NOT expect fast service on the weekends - they have every local in the area I think goes there, (because of the great food) but unless you're on vacation like I was, slow service.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Litesneeze
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 22, 2014

decent for the money

upon check-in, the staff was very friendly and welcoming... made me feel right at home. the room was enormous which is always nice, but could have definitely used some updating. the lighting was not good, the water pressure in the shower was terrible, and they need to do a better job of sealing the doorway because I could hear the girls talking at the bar quite clearly while I was trying to go to sleep (although the bar closed by 1am so it could have been worse). that being said, the bed was quite comfortable, and there was a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in the room which is always a nice touch. location is relatively convenient to downtown and Ybor, and the restaurant serves a good hearty breakfast. not luxurious by any means, but overall a good value for the money. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alles gut
Business
Manhattan, NY
May 20, 2013

home away from home

My son goes to school in Tampa, so I go regularly to see him and I always stay at the Tahitian Inn. The staff is so friendly (from maids up to the owner!) and that makes me feel good. I love the pool area and outdoor bar and service. I always feel so welcome there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Von
Business
Lakeland, FL
Jan 14, 2013

Mini vacation

Just an overnight trip to Tampa. Wonderful hotel, very cute, great location. Good price and excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Howard Ave for nice dining!

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haskelljm
Business
South Lyon, MI
Jan 6, 2013

Outback Bowl 2013

Staff was the best - were very helpful and pleasant. Would have liked to have a breakfast where you didn't have to pay for it. Have great relationships with local cab drivers to basically have personal chauffeur. Would def recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ybor City has lots of places to dine and be entertained.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mtte
Business
Canada
May 28, 2012

Not great, but still nice and comfortable place in a good location.

I spend a whole week in this hotel (which is more like an upscale motel), and found it to be well located, not too far from airport and other areas of interest in the city. The rooms are spacious and clean, but a little bit too dark. However, the biggest drawback is the air-conditioned which is old and very, very noisy. The windows open to the outdoor corridors, so you if you open them you will hear all the noise and anyone passing by can see inside your room. Security can be a concern because the rooms are can be accessed directly from the street (no need to go through reception) and there are no safe boxes in the rooms. In any case, it is good value for money, and it is a good option for staying at when in Tampa for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The International mall is a good place to go shopping.

Back to menu Return to top