$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
183 reviews
Good weekend getaway.

The room was very, very nice. Looks like the pictures. Has Chick-Fil-A basically in the parking lot... See full review

  • Steph the Awesome Cousin
  • Jul 21, 2014
Will be back!

This was one of the best experiences EVERRR while travelling and trying out new places. Amber was... See full review

  • Crvgirl
  • Mar 7, 2014
Serene Tampa hotel with spa, Koi pond and pool

The Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa in Tampa, Florida offers guests spacious rooms, extensive spa facilities and a fully-equipped fitness center. The hotel also has a fine restaurant that covers breakfast and lunch, while Kon Tiki restaurant and poolside bar are ideal for evening meals and cocktails. The meeting rooms provide premier executive services and there is an attractive Koi pond to promote calm and serenity, complementing the spa and steam room facilities at the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Premier boutique hotel for over 50 years

  • Fitness center with steam rooms

  • Pets are welcome (fees apply)

Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa Rooms

Guests at this well-appointed, smaller spa hotel in Tampa are assured of a relaxed stay, thanks to a range of room facilities designed to promote a good night's sleep. Room types range from cabana room to one-bedroom suites. Cabana rooms are equipped with one king size bed or two double beds and sport a pleasant atmosphere that harmonizes with the natural surroundings. With plantation shutters and a porcelain tile floor, the décor theme is island ambience. Select suites have four-poster beds, separate living areas and full wet bars. All the rooms and suites in the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa are equipped with microwave, mini-fridge and coffee-maker. Enjoy satellite and cable channels on TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access, available with all room types. Spacious bathrooms are en suite and include standard facilities.

Things To Do:
  • Hyde Park Village (2 mi/3.2 km)

  • Glazer Children's Museum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

  • American Victory Ship (5.9 mi/9.5 km)

  • Lowry Park Zoo (7.1 mi/11.4 km)

  • The Florida Aquarium (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

  • Busch Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome! Pet policy: US $35 USD one time, non-refundable pet fee for up to 7 days. Pets welcome at all our outdoor areas on property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa Rooms

King or Double
The Cabana Rooms feature spacious rooms with 2 queen beds or 1 king sized bed with porcelain tile flooring and plantation shutters, island themed decor, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, workdesk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
Executive Queen
The Queen Executive features a four poster queen size bed, marble floors, full wet bar, nightly turn-down service, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Request a jetted tub or balcony with these room types, granted upon availability. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
One Bedroom Suite
Beautifully renovated to capture a taste of Tahiti, our spacious suites include a California King or four poster Queen bed and separate living area with couch, chair, additional entertainment center with television, desk and chair, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9388 -82.5061
Area served
Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International, St Pete/Clearwater
Area description
The Tahitian Inn is a Boutique hotel located in the West shore district of Tampa, near restaurants,Stadiums,businesses, shopping,and the Port of Tampa. Favored by business and leisure travelers, this hotel is convenient to St. Pete Times Forum, Ice Place, Tropicana Field, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens, and beautiful beaches.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 3.8 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.6 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.4 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9.1 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 10.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 10.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.6 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 12 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12.4 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.5 mi

Dining

Tahitian Cafe
Tahitian Cafe is located on property with covered outdoor seating near beautifully landscaped Koi pond and is open from 6am to 3pm daily for breakfast and lunch. (Room service available.)
Tiki Joes
Tiki Joes is our evening venu restaurant with fresh seafood and tender,juicy steaks along with our historically known favorites and full bar is open from 3pm to 10pm, Mon-Sat. (Room service available.)
The Torch Tiki Bar
The Torch poolside tiki bar offers a limited poolside menu and full bar during open summer hours 12noon to 9pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 183
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph the Awesome Cousin
Sanford , Fl
Jul 21, 2014

Good weekend getaway.

The room was very, very nice. Looks like the pictures. Has Chick-Fil-A basically in the parking lot & Burger King across a side street from the hotel. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The American Victory Ship & The Florida Aquarium.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kiste1kl
Michigan
Apr 14, 2014

Unimpressed

My family and I stayed in Tampa the night before our cruise departure and were supposed to stay there the night after but I quickly cancelled that return stay after spending our first night. Despite advertising a hotel shuttle, we found out that is stops operating entirely at 9pm and had to take a taxi. This area of Tampa is not the greatest and I didn't love having my kids there. I wasn't aware that there were outside rooms like a motel and inside ones and naturally we were outside. Very noisy from the other guests and people frequently walking past our room on the balcony. The bathroom and shower were gross and very outdated. I paid $50 more for the night and stayed at a Westin elsewhere after our cruise and it was ABSOLUTELY money well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bogiewan
MI
Mar 4, 2014

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very pleasant to deal with. The room was a little dated, but it is an older property. They do keep it up nice. The pool temp was a little cold and not hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor to MacDill AFB
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 2, 2013

Great Value

The Tahitian Inn was a great value hotel. It was close to the Air Force base we were visiting and had access to countless restaurants, shops, and other destinations. It was also a very short and convenient drive from the airport. The staff was very helpful, but on one occasion didn't clean our room until well after 2:00pm. The fitness center was incredibly well-stocked for a hotel of this size. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but a little bit too much sound could be heard from the outside. Overall, I had a very pleasant experience at the Tahitian Inn and would stay there again next time I am in Tampa Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Max S
Portland, ME, USA
Apr 21, 2012

good value

The shuttle service to the airport was pretty limited and the wi fi service beyond the lobby was non-existence but the room was tidy enough and sufficient for our needs. The location was perfect and staff excellent. Plenty of amenities nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The FL aquarium was awesome! A great value and very close by. Also don't miss the local Don Pan bakery down the street. Delicious!!

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Not worth the money

The bed was as hard as the floor and the shower/tub very old long time draining, toliet kept clogging up and you had to hold lever for to get to completely flush. Loud air conditioner. This looks good outside but rooms are old and bathroom need total overhauled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Restless Native14
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great pool and location

We have stayed here throughout the years and have always found it to be clean, courteous, and convenient to a lot of things in Tampa. Yes, you may drive through a less than desirable looking Dale Mabry Area to get there, but once you reach the Tahitian, it won't feel that way. The pool area is lovely and always full of people, and the rooms are always clean and nicely refurbished (again, I have been staying here for more than 20 years and remember pre-renovation). All in all, good place for a good price and super convenient to Bern's, Tampa Performing Arts, Buccaneers/USF football, and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Permanentrookie
Florida
Oct 14, 2011

Nice place, great way to start a cruise

Frre parking and shuttle to the pier Easy transfer. Orbitz was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking would have been $75, got a nice room for the night with transfer to and from the pier and Free Parking for about the same price..no stress!!!!

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emj
Grafton, Wisconsin
Apr 20, 2011

Great location for price!

Beautifully decorated outside and inside. Definitely didn't fit into the landscape of the rest of Dale Mabry Rd. A few minor things when we arrived...one light didnt work, remote didn't have new batteries, after a few days the coffee wasn't replenished. The woman at front desk didn't know there was a "GO GREEN" policy, where you may choose to save your linens during your stay, as the housekeeping kept replenishing those, when we wanted to keep them! The rooms are adorable with tile floor. Beds were hard. The pool area is beautiful, and tiki bar is nice. We also stayed when Iron Maiden was in town, so the first night was a bit loud for my daughter and I:( otherwise, it worked for us! I would go back, despite little things. Starbucks was down the road too, which was nice- since no coffee;) We did Busch Gardens, Clearwater Beach, and Adventure Island. Very easy on/off of 275. Great malls too. Whole foods, and Target right down the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bahamama53[@]
Lakeville, MN
Jan 10, 2011

good shuttle value

The Shuttle service was great, picked us up from the port and then brought us to the airport. The dining room closed early on Sunday however so had to find a place to eat within walking distance. The room was clean but the beds were awful, they had memory foam type mattress toppers on them and they slid half way off during the night. Needed more lighting and more comfortable chairs. Good free wireless and access to a printer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top