$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
View map of 601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
129 reviews
3x a charm?

Have been there 2 yrs in a row possibly going to be there for 3! Love this place - charming and... See full review

  • Crvgirl
  • Jul 14, 2015
Clean and cozy

Nice comfy lil room. The price was good and the room was clean. See full review

  • Reddiver
  • May 12, 2015

The Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa in Tampa, Florida offers guests spacious rooms, extensive spa facilities and a fully-equipped fitness center. The hotel also has a fine restaurant that covers breakfast and lunch, while Kon Tiki restaurant and poolside bar are ideal for evening meals and cocktails. The meeting rooms provide premier executive services and there is an attractive Koi pond to promote calm and serenity, complementing the spa and steam room facilities at the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa.

Rooms

Guests at this well-appointed, smaller spa hotel in Tampa are assured of a relaxed stay, thanks to a range of room facilities designed to promote a good night's sleep. Room types range from cabana room to one-bedroom suites. Cabana rooms are equipped with one king size bed or two double beds and sport a pleasant atmosphere that harmonizes with the natural surroundings. With plantation shutters and a porcelain tile floor, the décor theme is island ambience. Select suites have four-poster beds, separate living areas and full wet bars. All the rooms and suites in the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa are equipped with microwave, mini-fridge and coffee-maker. Enjoy satellite and cable channels on TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access, available with all room types. Spacious bathrooms are en suite and include standard facilities.

Highlights
  • Premier boutique hotel for over 50 years

  • Fitness center with steam rooms

  • Pets are welcome (fees apply)

Nearby attractions
  • Hyde Park Village (2 mi/3.2 km)

  • Glazer Children's Museum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

  • American Victory Ship (5.9 mi/9.5 km)

  • Lowry Park Zoo (7.1 mi/11.4 km)

  • The Florida Aquarium (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

  • Busch Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)

Policies
  • Pets welcome! Pet policy: US $35 USD one time, non-refundable pet fee for up to 7 days. Pets welcome at all our outdoor areas on property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa Rooms

King or Double
The Cabana Rooms feature spacious rooms with 2 queen beds or 1 king sized bed with porcelain tile flooring and plantation shutters, island themed decor, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, workdesk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
Executive Queen
The Queen Executive features a four poster queen size bed, marble floors, full wet bar, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Request a jetted tub or balcony with these room types, granted upon availability. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
One Bedroom Suite
Beautifully renovated to capture a taste of Tahiti, our spacious suites include a California King or four poster Queen bed and separate living area with couch, chair, additional entertainment center with television, desk and chair, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible parking
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 3.8 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.6 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.4 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9.1 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 10.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 10.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.6 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 12 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12.4 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.5 mi

Dining

Tahitian Cafe
Tahitian Cafe is located on property with covered outdoor seating near beautifully landscaped Koi pond and is open from 6am to 3pm daily for breakfast and lunch. (Room service available.)
Tiki Joes
Tiki Joes is our evening venu restaurant with fresh seafood and tender,juicy steaks along with our historically known favorites and full bar is open from 3pm to 10pm, Mon-Sat. (Room service available.)
The Torch Tiki Bar
The Torch poolside tiki bar offers a limited poolside menu and full bar during open summer hours 12noon to 9pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crvgirl
Business
Horsham PA
Mar 7, 2014

Will be back!

This was one of the best experiences EVERRR while travelling and trying out new places. Amber was so friendly, always there, and worked everywhere including maintenance (lol) she helped me fix my door issue first night! Other than the phone not taking messages from my mom who called to check on me, everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast lunch and dinner served on premises. Do NOT expect fast service on the weekends - they have every local in the area I think goes there, (because of the great food) but unless you're on vacation like I was, slow service.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ivonne22277
Business
sarasota
Feb 21, 2012

good relaxation

enjoyed my time and will recommend to anyone who wants to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barby
Business
Mass
Mar 22, 2012

Excellent hotel

very clean and friendly!! Great choice.. Tiki bar is awesome...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

2 malls 1 upscale

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Melvin
Business
Cupertino, CA
Oct 4, 2013

Tahitian Inn - Tampa

Great hotel. Every time we visit Tampa we stay here at the Tahitian Inn. Great location. Close to Raymond James Stadium for football games. Close to the airport. Close to downtown Tampa and Clearwater Beach. Walking distance to restaurants. But best of all is the totally cool Tiki Bar and pool on site at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like sports, walk a couple of blocks down to the Press Box Sports Bar. HUGE menu and great drink specials during the games.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamy C
Business
Orlando, Fl
May 24, 2009

Great Hotel!!!

The hotel was prefect for our needs. For a non-commercialized named hotel, the place was clean and the staff was very helpful. I was really impressed by the size of the rooms for the amount we paid. The nice feeling of home was given when you noticed all the little added details. The bathroom was huge and they provided nice all natural toiletries and the towels were very soft. The shower was AWESOME! The water pressure was the best i have seen in a long time. The hotel was walking distance to all of your needs and mins away from downtown, hyde park, malls, and such. The pool was pretty nice as well. The hammocks and tiki theme was exactly what we wanted in our pool side adventures. This is a must stay hotel. We will definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 2 miles from tampa's hyde park which is full of fun and exciting restaurants and bars.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stewart Field/Newbur, NY
Dec 8, 2007

good quality

this hotel was good quality. the room was comfy and there food was great. heated pool was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

tampa bay bucs play down the road and the yankees spring training feild

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 19, 2007

The 3 most important things

The Tahitian Inn has the 3 most important things to me that any hotel should have. 1) Great Water pressure for a good shower. 2) Very comfortable bed. 3) An air conditioner that you can control the temperature digitally for your room. FABULOUS!! **I have only one complaint: My flight arrived at 12:30 afternoon @ TPA. I called to request an EARLY check-in, they said that would be difficult. Normal check-in was 3:00pm. I arrived at 12:45pm and had to wait 2 full hours to get into my room. I feel they should have requested the cleaning staff to immediately make up my room, because I was told when I got there that the previous guest had already checked out. If they had cleaned up the room upon my arrival, I should have only had to wait maybe 30 minutes. Otherwise it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee
Nov 19, 2008

Convenient to Tampa Bay Area

Very friendly and helpful staff, great restaurant, newly renovated rooms, quite comfortable. Close to South Tampa Bay area and convenient to family and friends, as opposed to airport area hotels - that although larger - are further away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 9, 2008

Nice Up Scale Hotel

The Tahitian is a nice up scale hotel. Painted in freindly warm colors, grounds are lanscaped very attractive. Counter check in is very pleasant as the folks are warm and friendly. The tile floors in the room provide a Mediteranian feel that you don't get just everywhere. Iy's location is nice that it is convenient to nice restaurants yet off the beaten path of the chain hotels. I've stayed here a few times before and will use it again when traveling thru Tampa again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aspen matthews
Business
cocoa beach
Jun 14, 2009

Awesome Destination Hotel

The hotel was beautiful, the room was beautiful. it's centrally located close to everything. the staff was friendly the food was was great. we will definitely be staying there from now on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

phillie cheese steak is awesome and so are the pancakes

Back to menu Return to top