$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
View map of 601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
129 reviews
3x a charm?

Have been there 2 yrs in a row possibly going to be there for 3! Love this place - charming and... See full review

  • Crvgirl
  • Jul 14, 2015
Clean and cozy

Nice comfy lil room. The price was good and the room was clean. See full review

  • Reddiver
  • May 12, 2015

The Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa in Tampa, Florida offers guests spacious rooms, extensive spa facilities and a fully-equipped fitness center. The hotel also has a fine restaurant that covers breakfast and lunch, while Kon Tiki restaurant and poolside bar are ideal for evening meals and cocktails. The meeting rooms provide premier executive services and there is an attractive Koi pond to promote calm and serenity, complementing the spa and steam room facilities at the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa.

Rooms

Guests at this well-appointed, smaller spa hotel in Tampa are assured of a relaxed stay, thanks to a range of room facilities designed to promote a good night's sleep. Room types range from cabana room to one-bedroom suites. Cabana rooms are equipped with one king size bed or two double beds and sport a pleasant atmosphere that harmonizes with the natural surroundings. With plantation shutters and a porcelain tile floor, the décor theme is island ambience. Select suites have four-poster beds, separate living areas and full wet bars. All the rooms and suites in the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa are equipped with microwave, mini-fridge and coffee-maker. Enjoy satellite and cable channels on TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access, available with all room types. Spacious bathrooms are en suite and include standard facilities.

Highlights
  • Premier boutique hotel for over 50 years

  • Fitness center with steam rooms

  • Pets are welcome (fees apply)

Nearby attractions
  • Hyde Park Village (2 mi/3.2 km)

  • Glazer Children's Museum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

  • American Victory Ship (5.9 mi/9.5 km)

  • Lowry Park Zoo (7.1 mi/11.4 km)

  • The Florida Aquarium (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

  • Busch Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)

Policies
  • Pets welcome! Pet policy: US $35 USD one time, non-refundable pet fee for up to 7 days. Pets welcome at all our outdoor areas on property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa Rooms

King or Double
The Cabana Rooms feature spacious rooms with 2 queen beds or 1 king sized bed with porcelain tile flooring and plantation shutters, island themed decor, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, workdesk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
Executive Queen
The Queen Executive features a four poster queen size bed, marble floors, full wet bar, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Request a jetted tub or balcony with these room types, granted upon availability. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
One Bedroom Suite
Beautifully renovated to capture a taste of Tahiti, our spacious suites include a California King or four poster Queen bed and separate living area with couch, chair, additional entertainment center with television, desk and chair, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible parking
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 3.8 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.6 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.4 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9.1 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 10.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 10.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.6 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 12 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12.4 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.5 mi

Dining

Tahitian Cafe
Tahitian Cafe is located on property with covered outdoor seating near beautifully landscaped Koi pond and is open from 6am to 3pm daily for breakfast and lunch. (Room service available.)
Tiki Joes
Tiki Joes is our evening venu restaurant with fresh seafood and tender,juicy steaks along with our historically known favorites and full bar is open from 3pm to 10pm, Mon-Sat. (Room service available.)
The Torch Tiki Bar
The Torch poolside tiki bar offers a limited poolside menu and full bar during open summer hours 12noon to 9pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 129
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amber G.
Business
N/A
Jun 24, 2015

Not Recommended

The hotel did not meet my expectations at all. The location was great and central to downtown Tampa. However, the staff was not accommodating to appliances that were broken upon arrival and made no attempts to correct them or change our room. I was strongly consider bring your own cleaning products for the bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccsc
Business
N/A
May 22, 2015

older than the pictures

The pictures online show that this is a fantastic hotel, but we were a little disappointed when arriving. It is a just so-so hotel, and we will not spend over $100 for it (although we used a coupon).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marianne S.
Business
Rumford
Mar 16, 2015

Cruising Vacation

This is a hidden gem - the hotel is a sweet boutique that is better than most chains. The staff is extremely friendly, the restaurant food is very good. The restaurant staff accommodated us even though it was 10 minutes to closing the kitchen, and the food was very good. The pool was very clean, and the chairs around the pool are very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away from the big hotel chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle B.
Business
Cape Coral
Feb 23, 2015

one night stay

It was very nice place. We came in too late to check out any of the amenities and left early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaime l.
Business
Miami
Feb 12, 2015

Tampa

Comfortable, well located, pet friendly.Comfortable, well located, pet friendly.Comfortable, well located, pet friendly.Comfortable, well located, pet friendly.Comfortable, well located, pet friendly.Comfortable, well located, pet friendly.Comfortable, well located, pet friendly.Comfortable, well located, pet friendly.Comfortable, well located, pet friendly.Comfortable, well located, pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepless in South Tampa
Business
Tampa,Florida
Sep 29, 2014

Cute but Loud

The hotel was surprisingly up to date for being so old (I live in S Tpa and the hotel has been there all my life) It was cute, I am not a huge fan of outside entry rooms. Room was clean, bed was comfy. But here is the problem, the Tiki Bar at the pool was supposed to close at 10, it didn't! So at 2 am I was awoken by two men yelling profanity at each other, literally brawling outside my door as two females screamed at the top of their lungs. This lasted 20 minutes at 2:30 am. Then this pet friendly room had a dog next to mine who thought barking all night would help everyones sleeping experience. The air conditioner and bathroom fan time out so you can't keep continuous white noise to help keep down the outside noise so overall it was a restless night. On top of that their is no coffee in the lobby or continental breakfast. That is fine but when the bill was more than the Hampton we stayed at the night before and we slept like rocks there and got a hot breakfast. Let's just say we won't be back to the Tahitian. Plus we had a friend staying there is two weeks and he is changing his reservation. I would not recommend this place, its quaint to visit but not wotth the overnight. Sorry TI I wanted to Love you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShayClay
Business
Orlando, fl
Jul 14, 2014

Convenient/not too shabby

Clean rooms, friendly staff - only down side loud ac and thin walls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridagal1234
Business
North Port, Florida
Mar 22, 2014

Relaxing experience

Loved the jetted tub and veranda! Would have liked a more up to date television and variety of channels. Other than that it was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
barbsgarlic
Business
ohio
Feb 1, 2014

tahitian inn cafe spa

customer service excellent. there was no jauzzi in my room like there was suppose to be,the heated pool was closed,the spa room was room with boxes packed up couldnt use not happy with the money i had to pay. think i should be refunded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Melvin
Business
Cupertino, CA
Oct 4, 2013

Tahitian Inn - Tampa

Great hotel. Every time we visit Tampa we stay here at the Tahitian Inn. Great location. Close to Raymond James Stadium for football games. Close to the airport. Close to downtown Tampa and Clearwater Beach. Walking distance to restaurants. But best of all is the totally cool Tiki Bar and pool on site at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like sports, walk a couple of blocks down to the Press Box Sports Bar. HUGE menu and great drink specials during the games.

Back to menu Return to top