$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
View map of 601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barby
Mass
Mar 22, 2012

Excellent hotel

very clean and friendly!! Great choice.. Tiki bar is awesome...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

2 malls 1 upscale

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bolerts
Business
Oralndo Fl.
Dec 22, 2010

Location was above average in allaspects

My greatest surprise was the tile floor verses carpet which in my opinion is much healtier. The room size being big worked well for me as several friends was over at the same time to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacks yobo
Business
Lake wales Florida
Dec 5, 2010

Great place close to home,

Great place, arrived early, and our room was ready so we were able to get in a full day. Requested late check out, no problem. A very nice experence. Rooms were clean and the staff very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good food, not expencive

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 27, 2010

Great hotel!

Our experiences at the Tampa Tahitian Inn were wonderful! My husband and I stayed in one room, with our son, daughter-in-law and their 2 kids in another. Great service, clean rooms, wonderful pool and restaurant!. Hotel shuttle service from the airport, then on to our cruise ship. After the cruise, Bob and I stayed again at the Inn for another night and its shuttle made special accommodations to take us to the airport for an early flight. All in all, Tahitian Inn was 5-star and we'd stay there again! Barb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle to and from

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 19, 2010

Great place to stay!

This is my second time staying here. I like the location and cleanliness. The staff are always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fabulous Floridian
Business
Tampa Bay, Florida
Nov 17, 2010

Tropical in the Sense of Tropical Decor

The room we stayed in was in the main building where you enter through the lobby and use the elevator to reach your floor. Beautiful interior of the hotel lobby, corridor and room. The room was clean and freshly remodeled with beautiful bedroom furniture and a relaxing color scheme. The oddity was the lack of window or balcony to the outdoors. I do not recall staying in a hotel with no window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient access to the interstate and downtown Tampa venues such as the convention center and Times Forum, and two large malls. Many restaurants, shops and bookstores on the same road as The Tahitian Inn.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millville NJ
Oct 20, 2010

great service

shuttle from airport & to cruise terminal was very helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TN Traveller
Business
TN
Oct 4, 2010

Great Central Location - NiceandFriendly

I did not prefer the double rooms that were motel like on the rear side of the property. I did like the two small apartments near the pool and I liked all the rooms in the "tower" or new section of the property. Food is quite good and many locals come here to eat. Not fancy but good and nice. I suggest staying in the tower in a nicer room. It was clean and pleasant. Pool looked great. Staff was nice and had a good attitude when I wanted to see more rooms. Probably the nicest hotel in the immediate area - say a mile or teo in any direction, at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food and bar seem really good. Take advantage of it being at the Hotel - with a very pretty pool.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
STL, MO
Aug 31, 2010

BEAUTIFUL AND NOT EXSPENSIVE

The hotel was beautiful. It wasnt exspensive. Family own business. They pick you up from the airport if you need it and if you are taking a cruise they will drop you off at the cruise port. My friends and I stayed for a day. We had a small problem with the sheets but they can right up and changed them. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Aug 29, 2010

Clean and Affordable

Perfect for my overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bokchoybritt
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Aug 16, 2010

Not Clean, Smelled of Mold

We checked in at 3PM, left to go to a Gig at Channelside, then checked out at 10PM, when we got back. The room was old, dirty, and reeked of mold. When I got back home (I spent 2.5 hours driving home instead of spending the night) I placed all my suitcases and clothing that had been in the room in my garage, so that I would not have to smell the mold. Awful! If you are anything byt a teenager or in your early 20's, don't bother with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tampa Aquarium and Channelside Drive, Tampa.

Back to menu Return to top