$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
123 reviews
Good weekend getaway.

The room was very, very nice. Looks like the pictures. Has Chick-Fil-A basically in the parking lot... See full review

  • Steph the Awesome Cousin
  • Jul 21, 2014
Will be back!

This was one of the best experiences EVERRR while travelling and trying out new places. Amber was... See full review

  • Crvgirl
  • Mar 7, 2014
Free shuttle to Tampa International Airport/Tampa Cruise Port terminals from 9am until 9pm. Tampa's premier boutique hotel for over fifty years. Witness and experience the renaissance of a neighborhood cornerstone with resort style amenities and a warm, friendly staff. Enjoy our on-site extras: full-service restaurant serving breakfast and lunch, and full dinner menu and bar at our Tiki Joes restaurant, and our poolside tiki bar - The Torch. Also on site are meeting rooms, fitness center, steam rooms, and beautifully landscaped Koi pond with seating. PETS WELCOME! PET POLICY: US $50.00 one time, non refundable pet fee for up to 5 days. Pets welcome at all our outdoor areas on property.

Hotel Map

27.9388 -82.5061
Area served
Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International, St Pete/Clearwater
Area description
The Tahitian Inn is a Boutique hotel located in the West shore district of Tampa, near restaurants,Stadiums,businesses, shopping,and the Port of Tampa. Favored by business and leisure travelers, this hotel is convenient to St. Pete Times Forum, Ice Place, Tropicana Field, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens, and beautiful beaches.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa Rooms

King or Double
The Cabana Rooms feature spacious rooms with 2 queen beds or 1 king sized bed with porcelain tile flooring and plantation shutters, island themed decor, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, workdesk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
Executive Queen
The Queen Executive features a four poster queen size bed, marble floors, full wet bar, nightly turn-down service, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Request a jetted tub or balcony with these room types, granted upon availability. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
One Bedroom Suite
Beautifully renovated to capture a taste of Tahiti, our spacious suites include a California King or four poster Queen bed and separate living area with couch, chair, additional entertainment center with television, desk and chair, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 3.8 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.6 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.4 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9.1 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 10.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 10.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.6 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 12 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12.4 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.5 mi

Dining

Tahitian Cafe
Tahitian Cafe is located on property with covered outdoor seating near beautifully landscaped Koi pond and is open from 6am to 3pm daily for breakfast and lunch. (Room service available.)
Tiki Joes
Tiki Joes is our evening venu restaurant with fresh seafood and tender,juicy steaks along with our historically known favorites and full bar is open from 3pm to 10pm, Mon-Sat. (Room service available.)
The Torch Tiki Bar
The Torch poolside tiki bar offers a limited poolside menu and full bar during open summer hours 12noon to 9pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AV Dave
Business
Orlando
Mar 27, 2011

old Tampa

A nice clean large room. Very plain with no amenities. Too many parties through the week going on until 3:00am. Excellent pool bar. Well worth around $100, but not much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Englewood, FL
Mar 23, 2011

Spa in the city

My friend had an early flight out of Tampa so we were looking for a cheap- but nice!- hotel for the night. We were pleasantly surprised with the Tahitian. As an extra treat we had scheduled spa treatments. My friend raved about her facial and my massage was excellent! Since it was late when we finished, we just popped into the cafe for a light dinner- delicious! And our server, [...], was great!While the Tahitian Inn is basically a converted motel, it was clean and comfortable. The only downsides to the room itself were the old heating/cooling unit and the bathroom. Those old units turn off and on throughout the night with the temperature never seeming to stay where you want it. And while the bathroom was a little spruced up, that did not make up for the lack of water pressure in the shower. But overall, it was a great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just us!!
Business
Plattsburgh, NY
Mar 21, 2011

Hope they get it right for you!!!!

Although the hotel itself was a fine place to stay. Upon our arrival they weren't able to find our reservation from [...]!! Even with all our paperwork in hand!!! They did give us a room, although it was not the one we booked. Only after we made noise with management did we get the room we booked only 4 days late!!!!! All of our other reservations by [...]went without a hitch. This leads us to believe that it was management of the Tahitian Inn, we will not be going back there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Longhorn Steak House on N. Mabry Drive!!! 5 star!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg Virginia
Mar 12, 2011

March 2011 Weekend Stay

First trip to the area with nothing to compare to. Hotel experience neat, clean & quiet. Nice amenities and great to have a restaurant with good food on site. Live music at night also very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, Maryland
Mar 8, 2011

Pleasant stay

The room was OK but the pool area was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 8, 2011

Awesome relaxing getaway.

First time there. definitely would return. The room was so warm and relaxing! The bathroom with the deep jacuzzi tub was the best. There was nothing I would change but more time to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa hotel
Business
Atlanta
Feb 22, 2011

Reservation on the fly

Hotel was great. Best kept secret in Tampa. Would stay there any time. Only problem, the beds were hard. Great food and entertainment in hotel. Staff was great,friendly and cheerfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J&D
Business
Detroit MI
Feb 21, 2011

Our Stay at Tahitian

We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the pool, the rooms were clean, and if you wish, you can participate in go green with linens. We plan on staying there again, and recommend this hotel to others. Not far from the airport, easy access to shopping, freeways, beaches...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
belmar expat
Business
lancaster pa
Jan 23, 2011

great location and value

GOOD: price, location, renovations, amenities..... bed was hard as a rock...but if you're into that this is a great high value option in south tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bahamama53[@]
Business
Lakeville, MN
Jan 10, 2011

good shuttle value

The Shuttle service was great, picked us up from the port and then brought us to the airport. The dining room closed early on Sunday however so had to find a place to eat within walking distance. The room was clean but the beds were awful, they had memory foam type mattress toppers on them and they slid half way off during the night. Needed more lighting and more comfortable chairs. Good free wireless and access to a printer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top