$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
View map of 601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burmee
Business
Fond du Lac, WI, Wisconsin
Apr 25, 2012

Great, Average Hotel!

I needed a hotel close the places I needed to be. I didn't want an expensive hotel, the Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa meet all the requirements I was looking for.The room was huge, decent bed, cable, refrigerator, coffee maker, extra pillows and cover. Very nice tiki pool with bar, small exercise room with a lot different equipment, and a spa. Overall good non-expensive hotel close to dining and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of places to eat very close. Shopping is very close too.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New England
Apr 21, 2012

My View

The room was very spacious, clean and in good repair. Pool drinks could have been more of a variety, smoothies, non-alcoholic. The pool was out of a lot of food items. Wait staff could have been more knowledgeable about side orders !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To breakfast places. Good area to take daily walks.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Max S
Business
Portland, ME, USA
Apr 21, 2012

good value

The shuttle service to the airport was pretty limited and the wi fi service beyond the lobby was non-existence but the room was tidy enough and sufficient for our needs. The location was perfect and staff excellent. Plenty of amenities nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The FL aquarium was awesome! A great value and very close by. Also don't miss the local Don Pan bakery down the street. Delicious!!

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Not worth the money

The bed was as hard as the floor and the shower/tub very old long time draining, toliet kept clogging up and you had to hold lever for to get to completely flush. Loud air conditioner. This looks good outside but rooms are old and bathroom need total overhauled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveler Steve
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Nice Hotel with Great Service

The hotel was nice and the staff was fantastic to work with. We had a flight where we didn't need to be to the airport until 5:00pm. Customary check out time is noon. We wanted to spend the day at the beach but be able to shower up before the flight. We checked out on time but they let us use the showers in the spa and fitness area when we were done at the beach. That is just an example of the friendly and helpful attitude we expereinced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearwater Beach is about a 30 minute drive and a wonderful beach. Get there early though or you won't be able to park and the traffic congestion is impossible after noon.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tinitina21
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 28, 2012

It's a MOTEL

This is basically a motel. The bed was way uncomfortable, the air conditioning unit ran all night long, there was no thermostat...it's the wall unit that just has "high cool, auto cool, low fan, high fan". The floor was tile, so I guess that's easy to clean. The TV was a bit dated and the pool area was tiny. All in all, I would not recommend this motel unless you really don't care where you sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKusbel
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 26, 2012

Fun, relaxing getaway

The hotel (room, amenities, etc.) are pretty basic, nothing too fancy, but just enough to provide a relaxing and cozy environment. Great way to save money. Location was very close to downtown area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you rent a car you can easily find your way downtown near the convention center/ forum area (where there is tons of places to park by the way). There is so much to do once you get there. Walk, eat, shop, ride the trolley to Ybor city. It is a pretty awesome deal!

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barby
Business
Mass
Mar 22, 2012

Excellent hotel

very clean and friendly!! Great choice.. Tiki bar is awesome...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

2 malls 1 upscale

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DiEM
Business
Germantown, MD, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Great location and nice pool area

The place looks nice and the location is great, but the walls are paper thin and for two of our four nights it felt like our loud next door neighbors were in the room with us. Also, unless we showered at really off times the water never got hot enough, also the water pressure wasn't that great. The beds weren't very comfortable either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ivonne22277
Business
sarasota
Feb 21, 2012

good relaxation

enjoyed my time and will recommend to anyone who wants to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top