$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
125 reviews
Awesome

The hotel is in the perfect location. The landscape of the hotel is beautiful plus the hotel... See full review

  • Zaydub
  • Nov 16, 2014
Good weekend getaway.

The room was very, very nice. Looks like the pictures. Has Chick-Fil-A basically in the parking lot... See full review

  • Steph the Awesome Cousin
  • Jul 21, 2014
Serene Tampa hotel with spa, Koi pond and pool

The Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa in Tampa, Florida offers guests spacious rooms, extensive spa facilities and a fully-equipped fitness center. The hotel also has a fine restaurant that covers breakfast and lunch, while Kon Tiki restaurant and poolside bar are ideal for evening meals and cocktails. The meeting rooms provide premier executive services and there is an attractive Koi pond to promote calm and serenity, complementing the spa and steam room facilities at the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Premier boutique hotel for over 50 years

  • Fitness center with steam rooms

  • Pets are welcome (fees apply)

Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa Rooms

Guests at this well-appointed, smaller spa hotel in Tampa are assured of a relaxed stay, thanks to a range of room facilities designed to promote a good night's sleep. Room types range from cabana room to one-bedroom suites. Cabana rooms are equipped with one king size bed or two double beds and sport a pleasant atmosphere that harmonizes with the natural surroundings. With plantation shutters and a porcelain tile floor, the décor theme is island ambience. Select suites have four-poster beds, separate living areas and full wet bars. All the rooms and suites in the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa are equipped with microwave, mini-fridge and coffee-maker. Enjoy satellite and cable channels on TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access, available with all room types. Spacious bathrooms are en suite and include standard facilities.

Things To Do:
  • Hyde Park Village (2 mi/3.2 km)

  • Glazer Children's Museum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

  • American Victory Ship (5.9 mi/9.5 km)

  • Lowry Park Zoo (7.1 mi/11.4 km)

  • The Florida Aquarium (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

  • Busch Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome! Pet policy: US $35 USD one time, non-refundable pet fee for up to 7 days. Pets welcome at all our outdoor areas on property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa Rooms

King or Double
The Cabana Rooms feature spacious rooms with 2 queen beds or 1 king sized bed with porcelain tile flooring and plantation shutters, island themed decor, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, workdesk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
Executive Queen
The Queen Executive features a four poster queen size bed, marble floors, full wet bar, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Request a jetted tub or balcony with these room types, granted upon availability. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
One Bedroom Suite
Beautifully renovated to capture a taste of Tahiti, our spacious suites include a California King or four poster Queen bed and separate living area with couch, chair, additional entertainment center with television, desk and chair, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 3.8 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.6 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.4 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9.1 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 10.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 10.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.6 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 12 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12.4 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.5 mi

Dining

Tahitian Cafe
Tahitian Cafe is located on property with covered outdoor seating near beautifully landscaped Koi pond and is open from 6am to 3pm daily for breakfast and lunch. (Room service available.)
Tiki Joes
Tiki Joes is our evening venu restaurant with fresh seafood and tender,juicy steaks along with our historically known favorites and full bar is open from 3pm to 10pm, Mon-Sat. (Room service available.)
The Torch Tiki Bar
The Torch poolside tiki bar offers a limited poolside menu and full bar during open summer hours 12noon to 9pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emj
Business
Grafton, Wisconsin
Apr 20, 2011

Great location for price!

Beautifully decorated outside and inside. Definitely didn't fit into the landscape of the rest of Dale Mabry Rd. A few minor things when we arrived...one light didnt work, remote didn't have new batteries, after a few days the coffee wasn't replenished. The woman at front desk didn't know there was a "GO GREEN" policy, where you may choose to save your linens during your stay, as the housekeeping kept replenishing those, when we wanted to keep them! The rooms are adorable with tile floor. Beds were hard. The pool area is beautiful, and tiki bar is nice. We also stayed when Iron Maiden was in town, so the first night was a bit loud for my daughter and I:( otherwise, it worked for us! I would go back, despite little things. Starbucks was down the road too, which was nice- since no coffee;) We did Busch Gardens, Clearwater Beach, and Adventure Island. Very easy on/off of 275. Great malls too. Whole foods, and Target right down the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
remaloel
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Apr 2, 2011

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

I got to the hotel at 11pm, very tired after a long day of work, the front desk gentlemen without any id or uniform, was very kind changing my room, specially because I had booked a non-smoking room and they placed me in a smoking one. Arriving at my room (232), the last one on the last building, it had an awful mold smell. I found a blanket full of green and nasty mold by the AC unit. In the bathroom where we place the soap, there was a broken piece, very sharp. I would say, if you have no other option for the price that I had to pay for 1 night in this hotel, go someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AV Dave
Business
Orlando
Mar 27, 2011

old Tampa

A nice clean large room. Very plain with no amenities. Too many parties through the week going on until 3:00am. Excellent pool bar. Well worth around $100, but not much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Englewood, FL
Mar 23, 2011

Spa in the city

My friend had an early flight out of Tampa so we were looking for a cheap- but nice!- hotel for the night. We were pleasantly surprised with the Tahitian. As an extra treat we had scheduled spa treatments. My friend raved about her facial and my massage was excellent! Since it was late when we finished, we just popped into the cafe for a light dinner- delicious! And our server, [...], was great!While the Tahitian Inn is basically a converted motel, it was clean and comfortable. The only downsides to the room itself were the old heating/cooling unit and the bathroom. Those old units turn off and on throughout the night with the temperature never seeming to stay where you want it. And while the bathroom was a little spruced up, that did not make up for the lack of water pressure in the shower. But overall, it was a great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just us!!
Business
Plattsburgh, NY
Mar 21, 2011

Hope they get it right for you!!!!

Although the hotel itself was a fine place to stay. Upon our arrival they weren't able to find our reservation from [...]!! Even with all our paperwork in hand!!! They did give us a room, although it was not the one we booked. Only after we made noise with management did we get the room we booked only 4 days late!!!!! All of our other reservations by [...]went without a hitch. This leads us to believe that it was management of the Tahitian Inn, we will not be going back there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Longhorn Steak House on N. Mabry Drive!!! 5 star!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg Virginia
Mar 12, 2011

March 2011 Weekend Stay

First trip to the area with nothing to compare to. Hotel experience neat, clean & quiet. Nice amenities and great to have a restaurant with good food on site. Live music at night also very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, Maryland
Mar 8, 2011

Pleasant stay

The room was OK but the pool area was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Mar 8, 2011

Awesome relaxing getaway.

First time there. definitely would return. The room was so warm and relaxing! The bathroom with the deep jacuzzi tub was the best. There was nothing I would change but more time to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa hotel
Business
Atlanta
Feb 22, 2011

Reservation on the fly

Hotel was great. Best kept secret in Tampa. Would stay there any time. Only problem, the beds were hard. Great food and entertainment in hotel. Staff was great,friendly and cheerfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J&D
Business
Detroit MI
Feb 21, 2011

Our Stay at Tahitian

We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the pool, the rooms were clean, and if you wish, you can participate in go green with linens. We plan on staying there again, and recommend this hotel to others. Not far from the airport, easy access to shopping, freeways, beaches...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top