$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
View map of 601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Lopez
Couples
tampa, florida
Apr 26, 2013

COMFY

All around comfotable. Bed was awsome and the atmosphere around the bar and pool was super gggreeaatt!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of good restuarant around no more than 10min drive.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. Traveler
Couples
Florida
Apr 14, 2013

Quick Getaway

This is our second time visiting this hotel, and IM sure there will be a third. Staff kept us entertained at the bar, nice outside pool area with tiki bar, price was decent, room has nice accents and is a nice size, but the air conditioner is too loud. Location is great for shopping and dining...all in all its a pretty nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to shopping, and tampa bay times forum.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cporchman
Couples
Flordia
Mar 16, 2013

Hotel Stay

The hotel staff made me and my boyfriend feel very comforable the first moment we walked in the door. Our room was very clean, the only thing I didn't like was we had to pay for breakfast, But the staff was very freindly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nsmontague
Couples
Cincinnati OH
Mar 14, 2013

Not Good

We booked this hotel because it had a restaurant. But the restaurant was closed on Sunday - the day we were there. There was no hotel transportation to get us to a restaurant. The room was nothing special. The hotel computer did not work. The pictures online are much better than what the hotel actual is. I give it a thumbs down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RobertFischer
Business
Michigan
Mar 3, 2013

Disappointing

We were very disappointed in the Cabana room that we booked. It was very old and in need of repair. The staff did upgrade us to an Executive room (for a fee). I was cordial while trying to get an upgrade, but the staff seemed to get upset and irritated with me. The rest of our stay the staff was quite nice. The front parking spaces are extremely small and overgrown foliage makes them even smaller. The pool area is nice however some local residents (not guests) were using it. Overall, the hotel is much older than it appears in the photos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MBig
Couples
Boston, MA
Mar 1, 2013

Get what you paid for

It was clean, location was great; easy to find/get to. The bed was hard as a rock, so that was tough, and if you can, stay on the 2nd floor, as the foot traffic/cleaning cart outside could certainly be heard through the walls/door. only other minor pet peeve was the TV remote didn't work. otherwise, it was fine - good price, and the room was spacious and clean. good shower. it was fine for a one-night stay. more than one night would've been tough in that bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wolf Mom 29
Couples
East Volusia County, Florida
Feb 22, 2013

Nice for a one night stay but small room

Very nice hotel, clean, staff was nice, room was nice and clean as well just very small than what the pictures were made out to be. They said we were given an upgrade upon arrival which was nice even though we only stayed one night, but the room was in the "tower" and was still very small, even smaller than a holiday inn we recently stayed in for much cheaper and for two nights. But overall, location and cleanliness was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Busch Gardens, Tampa, Fl..We love the Cheetah Hunt and Sheikra! If you've never been, it's a must! Also, check out Clearwater Beach, beautiful WHITE sand. Go to Venice Beach, FL and you'll find black sand and lots of shark teeth!

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronnnster
Couples
DC
Feb 18, 2013

Good deal

This hotel was unique. It was comfy, clean, and decently priced for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DE3girlsmom
Couples
Wilmington DE
Feb 13, 2013

Quirky little retro hotel and a great value

We flew into Tampa the night before we left on a cruise. We needed a basic, cleam, comfortable hotel close to the airport and pier. I thought the location and room were a great value. I loved the retro tiki decor. Too cold to enjoy the pool but that area was inviting. Room was large and bed comfortable. The free shuttle from the airport and then to the pier the next morning was a plus. I would defintely stay there again. The restaurant on site was convenient with basic comfy food but met our needs for late dinner and quick and early breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Von
Single
Lakeland, FL
Jan 14, 2013

Mini vacation

Just an overnight trip to Tampa. Wonderful hotel, very cute, great location. Good price and excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Howard Ave for nice dining!

Back to menu Return to top