$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
View map of 601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nsmontague
Business
Cincinnati OH
Mar 14, 2013

Not Good

We booked this hotel because it had a restaurant. But the restaurant was closed on Sunday - the day we were there. There was no hotel transportation to get us to a restaurant. The room was nothing special. The hotel computer did not work. The pictures online are much better than what the hotel actual is. I give it a thumbs down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RobertFischer
Business
Michigan
Mar 3, 2013

Disappointing

We were very disappointed in the Cabana room that we booked. It was very old and in need of repair. The staff did upgrade us to an Executive room (for a fee). I was cordial while trying to get an upgrade, but the staff seemed to get upset and irritated with me. The rest of our stay the staff was quite nice. The front parking spaces are extremely small and overgrown foliage makes them even smaller. The pool area is nice however some local residents (not guests) were using it. Overall, the hotel is much older than it appears in the photos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MBig
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 1, 2013

Get what you paid for

It was clean, location was great; easy to find/get to. The bed was hard as a rock, so that was tough, and if you can, stay on the 2nd floor, as the foot traffic/cleaning cart outside could certainly be heard through the walls/door. only other minor pet peeve was the TV remote didn't work. otherwise, it was fine - good price, and the room was spacious and clean. good shower. it was fine for a one-night stay. more than one night would've been tough in that bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wolf Mom 29
Business
East Volusia County, Florida
Feb 22, 2013

Nice for a one night stay but small room

Very nice hotel, clean, staff was nice, room was nice and clean as well just very small than what the pictures were made out to be. They said we were given an upgrade upon arrival which was nice even though we only stayed one night, but the room was in the "tower" and was still very small, even smaller than a holiday inn we recently stayed in for much cheaper and for two nights. But overall, location and cleanliness was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Busch Gardens, Tampa, Fl..We love the Cheetah Hunt and Sheikra! If you've never been, it's a must! Also, check out Clearwater Beach, beautiful WHITE sand. Go to Venice Beach, FL and you'll find black sand and lots of shark teeth!

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronnnster
Business
DC
Feb 18, 2013

Good deal

This hotel was unique. It was comfy, clean, and decently priced for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DE3girlsmom
Business
Wilmington DE
Feb 13, 2013

Quirky little retro hotel and a great value

We flew into Tampa the night before we left on a cruise. We needed a basic, cleam, comfortable hotel close to the airport and pier. I thought the location and room were a great value. I loved the retro tiki decor. Too cold to enjoy the pool but that area was inviting. Room was large and bed comfortable. The free shuttle from the airport and then to the pier the next morning was a plus. I would defintely stay there again. The restaurant on site was convenient with basic comfy food but met our needs for late dinner and quick and early breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Von
Business
Lakeland, FL
Jan 14, 2013

Mini vacation

Just an overnight trip to Tampa. Wonderful hotel, very cute, great location. Good price and excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Howard Ave for nice dining!

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KevinChicagoIL
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 14, 2013

A lot for a little

The hotel seems more than it really is. Though they offer a spa and cafe/bar, all costs extra (I expected the spa would, but even breakfast? for how much I was paying!) Pool is a decent size, but no hot tub. Rooms are bare in furnishings. In a decent neighborhood. There are a lot of places to go (LA Fitness, Starbucks, IHOP, restaurants, some "shopping"). They offer a complimentary shuttle to the airport and to the port (driver was nice and a good driver). I would not stay again, especially due to the value of what I got for the amount I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you HAVE to stay in Tampa more than one night, your best bet is to stay in or very close to Ybor City. That is more entertaining, has more to do, and less obnoxious traffic. I've never seen so much bad traffic and I live in Chicago.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britt DK
Business
NY
Jan 14, 2013

Great hotel!

I was a little skeptical about staying at this hotel due to some of the reviews I read, but since we were going with a large group of friends that reserved rooms there, we also booked there. This is a great hotel! The pictures on these sites seem to make the hotel seem a little larger than it is, but I was very happy with my time there. Like most of the reviews stated, the beds were a little on the harder side, but nothing that was too much cause for concern. The staff was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING, especially the bartenders and shuttle staff. We had a large and loud group (being from NY), but the staff was great in keeping the pool area (which is absolutely beautiful) open a little longer (with the agreement of course that we keep the noise level to an appropriate level). Very nice, small hotel. We stayed in the executive queen room, and the room was very nice (though a little dak)... the small kitchen and larger bathroom being a really nice touch. There is some key places near the hotel (cvs, resturants, fast food) near the hotel, and clubs and other bars just a short taxi ride away. On site resturant is good, though slightly overpriced (like most are), but the food we got was really really good! Overall, for the money you spend, this is an excellent hotel. The pool is beautiful, the rooms are nice, and the staff is amazing. I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haskelljm
Business
South Lyon, MI
Jan 6, 2013

Outback Bowl 2013

Staff was the best - were very helpful and pleasant. Would have liked to have a breakfast where you didn't have to pay for it. Have great relationships with local cab drivers to basically have personal chauffeur. Would def recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ybor City has lots of places to dine and be entertained.

Back to menu Return to top