$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
121 reviews
Good weekend getaway.

The room was very, very nice. Looks like the pictures. Has Chick-Fil-A basically in the parking lot... See full review

  • Steph the Awesome Cousin
  • Jul 21, 2014
Will be back!

This was one of the best experiences EVERRR while travelling and trying out new places. Amber was... See full review

  • Crvgirl
  • Mar 7, 2014
Serene Tampa hotel with spa, Koi pond and pool

The Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa in Tampa, Florida offers guests spacious rooms, extensive spa facilities and a fully-equipped fitness center. The hotel also has a fine restaurant that covers breakfast and lunch, while Kon Tiki restaurant and poolside bar are ideal for evening meals and cocktails. The meeting rooms provide premier executive services and there is an attractive Koi pond to promote calm and serenity, complementing the spa and steam room facilities at the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Premier boutique hotel for over 50 years

  • Fitness center with steam rooms

  • Pets are welcome (fees apply)

Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa Rooms

Guests at this well-appointed, smaller spa hotel in Tampa are assured of a relaxed stay, thanks to a range of room facilities designed to promote a good night's sleep. Room types range from cabana room to one-bedroom suites. Cabana rooms are equipped with one king size bed or two double beds and sport a pleasant atmosphere that harmonizes with the natural surroundings. With plantation shutters and a porcelain tile floor, the décor theme is island ambience. Select suites have four-poster beds, separate living areas and full wet bars. All the rooms and suites in the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa are equipped with microwave, mini-fridge and coffee-maker. Enjoy satellite and cable channels on TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access, available with all room types. Spacious bathrooms are en suite and include standard facilities.

Things To Do:
  • Hyde Park Village (2 mi/3.2 km)

  • Glazer Children's Museum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

  • American Victory Ship (5.9 mi/9.5 km)

  • Lowry Park Zoo (7.1 mi/11.4 km)

  • The Florida Aquarium (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

  • Busch Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome! Pet policy: US $35 USD one time, non-refundable pet fee for up to 7 days. Pets welcome at all our outdoor areas on property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

27.9388 -82.5061
Area served
Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International, St Pete/Clearwater
Area description
The Tahitian Inn is a Boutique hotel located in the West shore district of Tampa, near restaurants,Stadiums,businesses, shopping,and the Port of Tampa. Favored by business and leisure travelers, this hotel is convenient to St. Pete Times Forum, Ice Place, Tropicana Field, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens, and beautiful beaches.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa Rooms

King or Double
The Cabana Rooms feature spacious rooms with 2 queen beds or 1 king sized bed with porcelain tile flooring and plantation shutters, island themed decor, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, workdesk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
Executive Queen
The Queen Executive features a four poster queen size bed, marble floors, full wet bar, nightly turn-down service, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Request a jetted tub or balcony with these room types, granted upon availability. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
One Bedroom Suite
Beautifully renovated to capture a taste of Tahiti, our spacious suites include a California King or four poster Queen bed and separate living area with couch, chair, additional entertainment center with television, desk and chair, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 3.8 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.6 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.4 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9.1 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 10.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 10.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.6 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 12 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12.4 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.5 mi

Dining

Tahitian Cafe
Tahitian Cafe is located on property with covered outdoor seating near beautifully landscaped Koi pond and is open from 6am to 3pm daily for breakfast and lunch. (Room service available.)
Tiki Joes
Tiki Joes is our evening venu restaurant with fresh seafood and tender,juicy steaks along with our historically known favorites and full bar is open from 3pm to 10pm, Mon-Sat. (Room service available.)
The Torch Tiki Bar
The Torch poolside tiki bar offers a limited poolside menu and full bar during open summer hours 12noon to 9pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe the business traveler
Business
Atlanta
Jun 26, 2013

Our recent stay while looking for Houses in South Tampa

I have passed the Tahitian numerous times and felt I needed to give it a try. Both my kids and myself were pleasantly surprised. The pool area is very nice, room was clean and the workout facility was a very pleasant surprise. Will stay again until I move permanently to Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alles gut
Manhattan, NY
May 20, 2013

home away from home

My son goes to school in Tampa, so I go regularly to see him and I always stay at the Tahitian Inn. The staff is so friendly (from maids up to the owner!) and that makes me feel good. I love the pool area and outdoor bar and service. I always feel so welcome there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Lopez
tampa, florida
Apr 26, 2013

COMFY

All around comfotable. Bed was awsome and the atmosphere around the bar and pool was super gggreeaatt!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of good restuarant around no more than 10min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. Traveler
Florida
Apr 14, 2013

Quick Getaway

This is our second time visiting this hotel, and IM sure there will be a third. Staff kept us entertained at the bar, nice outside pool area with tiki bar, price was decent, room has nice accents and is a nice size, but the air conditioner is too loud. Location is great for shopping and dining...all in all its a pretty nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to shopping, and tampa bay times forum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cporchman
Flordia
Mar 16, 2013

Hotel Stay

The hotel staff made me and my boyfriend feel very comforable the first moment we walked in the door. Our room was very clean, the only thing I didn't like was we had to pay for breakfast, But the staff was very freindly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nsmontague
Cincinnati OH
Mar 14, 2013

Not Good

We booked this hotel because it had a restaurant. But the restaurant was closed on Sunday - the day we were there. There was no hotel transportation to get us to a restaurant. The room was nothing special. The hotel computer did not work. The pictures online are much better than what the hotel actual is. I give it a thumbs down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RobertFischer
Business
Michigan
Mar 3, 2013

Disappointing

We were very disappointed in the Cabana room that we booked. It was very old and in need of repair. The staff did upgrade us to an Executive room (for a fee). I was cordial while trying to get an upgrade, but the staff seemed to get upset and irritated with me. The rest of our stay the staff was quite nice. The front parking spaces are extremely small and overgrown foliage makes them even smaller. The pool area is nice however some local residents (not guests) were using it. Overall, the hotel is much older than it appears in the photos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MBig
Boston, MA
Mar 1, 2013

Get what you paid for

It was clean, location was great; easy to find/get to. The bed was hard as a rock, so that was tough, and if you can, stay on the 2nd floor, as the foot traffic/cleaning cart outside could certainly be heard through the walls/door. only other minor pet peeve was the TV remote didn't work. otherwise, it was fine - good price, and the room was spacious and clean. good shower. it was fine for a one-night stay. more than one night would've been tough in that bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wolf Mom 29
East Volusia County, Florida
Feb 22, 2013

Nice for a one night stay but small room

Very nice hotel, clean, staff was nice, room was nice and clean as well just very small than what the pictures were made out to be. They said we were given an upgrade upon arrival which was nice even though we only stayed one night, but the room was in the "tower" and was still very small, even smaller than a holiday inn we recently stayed in for much cheaper and for two nights. But overall, location and cleanliness was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Busch Gardens, Tampa, Fl..We love the Cheetah Hunt and Sheikra! If you've never been, it's a must! Also, check out Clearwater Beach, beautiful WHITE sand. Go to Venice Beach, FL and you'll find black sand and lots of shark teeth!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronnnster
DC
Feb 18, 2013

Good deal

This hotel was unique. It was comfy, clean, and decently priced for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search