$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

3 stars
601 S. Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
183 reviews
Good weekend getaway.

The room was very, very nice. Looks like the pictures. Has Chick-Fil-A basically in the parking lot... See full review

  • Steph the Awesome Cousin
  • Jul 21, 2014
Will be back!

This was one of the best experiences EVERRR while travelling and trying out new places. Amber was... See full review

  • Crvgirl
  • Mar 7, 2014
Serene Tampa hotel with spa, Koi pond and pool

The Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa in Tampa, Florida offers guests spacious rooms, extensive spa facilities and a fully-equipped fitness center. The hotel also has a fine restaurant that covers breakfast and lunch, while Kon Tiki restaurant and poolside bar are ideal for evening meals and cocktails. The meeting rooms provide premier executive services and there is an attractive Koi pond to promote calm and serenity, complementing the spa and steam room facilities at the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Premier boutique hotel for over 50 years

  • Fitness center with steam rooms

  • Pets are welcome (fees apply)

Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa Rooms

Guests at this well-appointed, smaller spa hotel in Tampa are assured of a relaxed stay, thanks to a range of room facilities designed to promote a good night's sleep. Room types range from cabana room to one-bedroom suites. Cabana rooms are equipped with one king size bed or two double beds and sport a pleasant atmosphere that harmonizes with the natural surroundings. With plantation shutters and a porcelain tile floor, the décor theme is island ambience. Select suites have four-poster beds, separate living areas and full wet bars. All the rooms and suites in the Tahitian Inn Hotel Café & Spa are equipped with microwave, mini-fridge and coffee-maker. Enjoy satellite and cable channels on TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access, available with all room types. Spacious bathrooms are en suite and include standard facilities.

Things To Do:
  • Hyde Park Village (2 mi/3.2 km)

  • Glazer Children's Museum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

  • American Victory Ship (5.9 mi/9.5 km)

  • Lowry Park Zoo (7.1 mi/11.4 km)

  • The Florida Aquarium (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

  • Busch Gardens (11.4 mi/18.3 km)

Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome! Pet policy: US $35 USD one time, non-refundable pet fee for up to 7 days. Pets welcome at all our outdoor areas on property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

27.9388 -82.5061
Area served
Tampa, FL
Nearby airports
Tampa International, St Pete/Clearwater
Area description
The Tahitian Inn is a Boutique hotel located in the West shore district of Tampa, near restaurants,Stadiums,businesses, shopping,and the Port of Tampa. Favored by business and leisure travelers, this hotel is convenient to St. Pete Times Forum, Ice Place, Tropicana Field, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens, and beautiful beaches.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa Rooms

King or Double
The Cabana Rooms feature spacious rooms with 2 queen beds or 1 king sized bed with porcelain tile flooring and plantation shutters, island themed decor, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, workdesk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
Executive Queen
The Queen Executive features a four poster queen size bed, marble floors, full wet bar, nightly turn-down service, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Request a jetted tub or balcony with these room types, granted upon availability. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.
One Bedroom Suite
Beautifully renovated to capture a taste of Tahiti, our spacious suites include a California King or four poster Queen bed and separate living area with couch, chair, additional entertainment center with television, desk and chair, island themed decor, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, over-sized bathroom, work desk, and free WIFI. Free shuttle from TPA included in room rate.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 2 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 3.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 3.8 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.6 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.4 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9.1 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 10.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 10.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.6 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 12 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12.4 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.5 mi

Dining

Tahitian Cafe
Tahitian Cafe is located on property with covered outdoor seating near beautifully landscaped Koi pond and is open from 6am to 3pm daily for breakfast and lunch. (Room service available.)
Tiki Joes
Tiki Joes is our evening venu restaurant with fresh seafood and tender,juicy steaks along with our historically known favorites and full bar is open from 3pm to 10pm, Mon-Sat. (Room service available.)
The Torch Tiki Bar
The Torch poolside tiki bar offers a limited poolside menu and full bar during open summer hours 12noon to 9pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired camper
New York
Mar 15, 2014

Served its purpose

At the end of a long day, it served its purpose. People were friendly, room was nice! Times posted for restaurant, cafe and bar were not accurate though - so I had to eat something from the Chick- fil-A next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crvgirl
Horsham PA
Mar 7, 2014

Will be back!

This was one of the best experiences EVERRR while travelling and trying out new places. Amber was so friendly, always there, and worked everywhere including maintenance (lol) she helped me fix my door issue first night! Other than the phone not taking messages from my mom who called to check on me, everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast lunch and dinner served on premises. Do NOT expect fast service on the weekends - they have every local in the area I think goes there, (because of the great food) but unless you're on vacation like I was, slow service.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bogiewan
MI
Mar 4, 2014

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very pleasant to deal with. The room was a little dated, but it is an older property. They do keep it up nice. The pool temp was a little cold and not hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Litesneeze
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 22, 2014

decent for the money

upon check-in, the staff was very friendly and welcoming... made me feel right at home. the room was enormous which is always nice, but could have definitely used some updating. the lighting was not good, the water pressure in the shower was terrible, and they need to do a better job of sealing the doorway because I could hear the girls talking at the bar quite clearly while I was trying to go to sleep (although the bar closed by 1am so it could have been worse). that being said, the bed was quite comfortable, and there was a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in the room which is always a nice touch. location is relatively convenient to downtown and Ybor, and the restaurant serves a good hearty breakfast. not luxurious by any means, but overall a good value for the money. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Terahtoo
Lehigh Acres, FL
Feb 8, 2014

Misleading, Not Worth the Money

The website pictures were quite misleading. I felt tricked. This is a MOTEL with doors that open to the outside, as opposed to a HOTEL. The room was extremely dated including an older bed, room furnishings, a well used box-style TV, and a blue toilet, tub, and tiled 1950's bathroom. The shower barely had any warm water and that only lasted 5 minutes. (Motel 6 has better bathrooms.) The tile bedroom floor, squeaky bed, thin walls, and old, rickety air conditioner made for the most uncomfortable motel stay I have had in years. If my money had been refundable I would have left! With a discount I paid approximately $100 per night which was ENTIRELY too much! I was highly upset when I saw the room. Please do not waste your money, look elsewhere!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ATLien traveler
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Feb 6, 2014

Cold Tile Floors/ Paper thin walls

The pictures lead you to believe it is a nice value for a boutique hotel/spa. It is a piece of work, the room is cold with tile floors, and I could here children shouting in the room next door and outside the room all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
barbsgarlic
ohio
Feb 1, 2014

tahitian inn cafe spa

customer service excellent. there was no jauzzi in my room like there was suppose to be,the heated pool was closed,the spa room was room with boxes packed up couldnt use not happy with the money i had to pay. think i should be refunded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor to MacDill AFB
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 2, 2013

Great Value

The Tahitian Inn was a great value hotel. It was close to the Air Force base we were visiting and had access to countless restaurants, shops, and other destinations. It was also a very short and convenient drive from the airport. The staff was very helpful, but on one occasion didn't clean our room until well after 2:00pm. The fitness center was incredibly well-stocked for a hotel of this size. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but a little bit too much sound could be heard from the outside. Overall, I had a very pleasant experience at the Tahitian Inn and would stay there again next time I am in Tampa Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Melvin
Cupertino, CA
Oct 4, 2013

Tahitian Inn - Tampa

Great hotel. Every time we visit Tampa we stay here at the Tahitian Inn. Great location. Close to Raymond James Stadium for football games. Close to the airport. Close to downtown Tampa and Clearwater Beach. Walking distance to restaurants. But best of all is the totally cool Tiki Bar and pool on site at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like sports, walk a couple of blocks down to the Press Box Sports Bar. HUGE menu and great drink specials during the games.

Review of Tahitian Inn Cafe and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cuisine24
Business
Charleston SC
Jul 13, 2013

Not great for business

Great action at the pool but loud. No work space at all in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top