$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

2 stars
321 E Fletcher Ave, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
55 reviews
Not bad

There were very friendly people staying there. Nothing unusual or anything that would cause me to... See full review

  • Rotanda
  • Apr 20, 2008
Not bad

There were very friendly people staying there. Nothing unusual or anything that would cause me to... See full review

  • Rotanda
  • Apr 20, 2008
* Conveniently located at Interstate I-275 Exit 52 or I-75 Exit 266 * We are the perfect home base for exploring the Tampa Bay area * Minutes from Busch Gardens, University of South Florida, downtown, and the Tampa International Airport * Numerous restaurants nearby *Exterior corridor property, with convenient drive up access * Standard single or double rooms available, as well as 2 room suites. * Pets welcome in designated rooms only - $10 per night, per pet * Please Call 1-800-800-8000 to Reserve Pet-Friendly Rooms

Hotel Map

28.0687 -82.456
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 0.6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 3.1 mi
  • Adventure Island: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 6.4 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 6.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Ybor City: 7.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 7.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 0.6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 3.1 mi
  • Adventure Island: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 6.4 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 6.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Ybor City: 7.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 7.6 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 8.4 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 8.4 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 8.6 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 8.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 8.7 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 8.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 8.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 8.8 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 8.8 mi
  • Hyde Park: 9.4 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.8 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 19.4 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 28.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 55
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.6

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelmoma
Ft Myers, FL
Jul 12, 2012

Be Aware

I reserved a two bed double occupancy room and when I checked in, I was told they (the hotel) did not use the same terminology and they put me in a room with a Full size bed (not the Queen size they claimed it was) and wanted to charge more to "upgrade" to a two bed room. My reservation confirmation said Two beds and I was told there was nothing they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zippy252
Atl, GA
Feb 19, 2012

NO NO NO

Mulitple complaints to management about noise from other guests with minimal response. The room was dirty. The location was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gino's italian restaurant was really good

Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Apr 18, 2011

poor

This was very disappointing room was filthy, no contenental breakfast, access to transportation poor for an outer towner. Traveling with a teenager with no internet service. In future i will be very careful and research my destination. This the worst experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

i have been i many hotels/motals but this is the worst experience i have ever had

Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Temple Terrence
Nov 3, 2010

Good location

Management were professional. But the cleaning staff needs know their job.Example; vacuum,change the bed sheets more often. Check the entire room,closets,dressers for items that might of been left behind from last guests like I have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Temple Terrence
Nov 3, 2010

Good location

Management were professional. But the cleaning staff needs know their job.Example; vacuum,change the bed sheets more often. Check the entire room,closets,dressers for items that might of been left behind from last guests like I have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angelcat
apopka fl
Aug 22, 2009

worst motel i have ever stayed in

when we went to check in the female behind the counter was very nasty and tryed telling me i gave her a wrong credit card. its the only one i have so no it was not the wrong card. didn't act like she was happy about the fact that it was orbitz. i would not recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angelcat
apopka fl
Aug 22, 2009

worst motel i have ever stayed in

when we went to check in the female behind the counter was very nasty and tryed telling me i gave her a wrong credit card. its the only one i have so no it was not the wrong card. didn't act like she was happy about the fact that it was orbitz. i would not recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CORAL SPRINGS FL.
Aug 2, 2009

grate location for the price.

Good location for Bush Garden and Univercity of South Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CORAL SPRINGS FL.
Aug 2, 2009

grate location for the price.

Good location for Bush Garden and Univercity of South Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
May 25, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

The trip was scheduled to go to Busch Gardens for 2 days and that is exactly what we did. Other than a little rain everything went great. My grandson even got to get in the pool in the evening. This trip was definitely 99% better than the last one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Busch Gardens

Back to menu Return to top