$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

2 stars
View map of 321 E Fletcher Ave, Tampa, FL 33612

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
30 reviews
Not bad

There were very friendly people staying there. Nothing unusual or anything that would cause me to... See full review

  • Rotanda
  • Apr 20, 2008
My review of Super 8 Motel - Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

We just stayed overnight for a business meeting we had. Check in was as pleasant as could be and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 15, 2008
* Conveniently located at Interstate I-275 Exit 52 or I-75 Exit 266 * We are the perfect home base for exploring the Tampa Bay area * Minutes from Busch Gardens, University of South Florida, downtown, and the Tampa International Airport * Numerous restaurants nearby *Exterior corridor property, with convenient drive up access * Standard single or double rooms available, as well as 2 room suites. * Pets welcome in designated rooms only - $10 per night, per pet * Please Call 1-800-800-8000 to Reserve Pet-Friendly Rooms

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown also booked these hotels.

★★
$35
2.4 / 5 165 reviews
★★
$59
3.1 / 5 120 reviews
★★
$54
2.6 / 5 12 reviews
$59
1.6 / 5 45 reviews
★★★
$51
2.9 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$64
2.9 / 5 155 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 0.6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 3.1 mi
  • Adventure Island: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 6.4 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 6.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Ybor City: 7.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 7.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 0.6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 3.1 mi
  • Adventure Island: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 6.4 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 6.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Ybor City: 7.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 7.6 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 8.4 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 8.4 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 8.6 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 8.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 8.7 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 8.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 8.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 8.8 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 8.8 mi
  • Hyde Park: 9.4 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.8 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 19.4 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 28.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 30
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr NYC 2012
Business
NYC
Sep 2, 2012

Gross

I had no choice but to stay here because all other hotels were full. I usually stay at much nice hotels but I thought i could tuff out 2 nights. It was just a bad experience. Staff was nice but the floors and room were just old and nasty. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M girl
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Good for the money

I liked it. Carpet was a little diry though. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M girl
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Good for the money !!!

The only thing I didn't like was the carpet. A Little dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick23
Business
Rochester NY
Jul 13, 2011

Nice for the price

Clean, well-located, plenty of things to do close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vaguely Uncertain
Business
New Haven, CT
May 17, 2010

Fairly good

Location was fairly good. Right near some major bus lines, a major highway, and many shops. It was fairly clean. It got a bit noisy at night due to traffic, and the wireless internet is kind of shoddy. The rates are however awesome. The free breakfast is sort of skimpy but otherwise okay (Nutrigrain bars/pre-packaged danishes). All in all, a great deal! The staff were really, really friendly! Check-in and check-out were really easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jalapenos de Ybor was not that great of a restaurant at all.

Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MO
Jun 14, 2009

Very bad experience

My flight was cancelled for the day so I was unable to travel (no fault of my own) and this hotel refused to refund my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Feb 15, 2008

My review of Super 8 Motel - Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

We just stayed overnight for a business meeting we had. Check in was as pleasant as could be and when they sent us to a room already occupied they upgraded us to a suite. Very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top