$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

2 stars
321 E Fletcher Ave, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
34 reviews
Not bad

There were very friendly people staying there. Nothing unusual or anything that would cause me to... See full review

  • Rotanda
  • Apr 20, 2008
My review of Super 8 Motel - Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

We just stayed overnight for a business meeting we had. Check in was as pleasant as could be and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 15, 2008
* Conveniently located at Interstate I-275 Exit 52 or I-75 Exit 266 * We are the perfect home base for exploring the Tampa Bay area * Minutes from Busch Gardens, University of South Florida, downtown, and the Tampa International Airport * Numerous restaurants nearby *Exterior corridor property, with convenient drive up access * Standard single or double rooms available, as well as 2 room suites. * Pets welcome in designated rooms only - $10 per night, per pet * Please Call 1-800-800-8000 to Reserve Pet-Friendly Rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 0.6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 3.1 mi
  • Adventure Island: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 6.4 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 6.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Ybor City: 7.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 7.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 0.6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 3.1 mi
  • Adventure Island: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 6.4 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 6.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Ybor City: 7.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 7.6 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 8.4 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 8.4 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 8.6 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 8.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 8.7 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 8.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 8.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 8.8 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 8.8 mi
  • Hyde Park: 9.4 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.8 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 19.4 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 28.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rotanda
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Not bad

There were very friendly people staying there. Nothing unusual or anything that would cause me to worry. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The next exit south has many restaurants-including Chilis, Applebees, and Bennigans-and if you just want take-out, there's a mall next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Feb 15, 2008

My review of Super 8 Motel - Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

We just stayed overnight for a business meeting we had. Check in was as pleasant as could be and when they sent us to a room already occupied they upgraded us to a suite. Very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M girl
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Good for the money !!!

The only thing I didn't like was the carpet. A Little dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M girl
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Good for the money

I liked it. Carpet was a little diry though. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 25, 2008

Good value

This Super 8, on the north end of Tampa was easy to get to from the Airport,It was only 10 or 11 miles from Tampa International, right off I-275. We chose this hotel because it had one of the lowest rates available and we only needed a one night stay before going to visit family. Seems to be located in a nice area too, with a Jaguar dealer across the street. We would likely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lessie85
Business
florida
May 21, 2009

"A Wonderful Stay"

I was surprised to find that for a motel right off the I-275 interstate, that our room was very quiet. I could hear the traffic at all. One of the better motels I have ever stayed at. If you looking for a nice cheap place to stay this motel is just the ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 25, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

The trip was scheduled to go to Busch Gardens for 2 days and that is exactly what we did. Other than a little rain everything went great. My grandson even got to get in the pool in the evening. This trip was definitely 99% better than the last one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Busch Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CORAL SPRINGS FL.
Aug 2, 2009

grate location for the price.

Good location for Bush Garden and Univercity of South Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick23
Business
Rochester NY
Jul 13, 2011

Nice for the price

Clean, well-located, plenty of things to do close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vaguely Uncertain
Business
New Haven, CT
May 17, 2010

Fairly good

Location was fairly good. Right near some major bus lines, a major highway, and many shops. It was fairly clean. It got a bit noisy at night due to traffic, and the wireless internet is kind of shoddy. The rates are however awesome. The free breakfast is sort of skimpy but otherwise okay (Nutrigrain bars/pre-packaged danishes). All in all, a great deal! The staff were really, really friendly! Check-in and check-out were really easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jalapenos de Ybor was not that great of a restaurant at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top