$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

2 stars
321 E Fletcher Ave, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
55 reviews
Not bad

There were very friendly people staying there. Nothing unusual or anything that would cause me to... See full review

  • Rotanda
  • Apr 20, 2008
Not bad

There were very friendly people staying there. Nothing unusual or anything that would cause me to... See full review

  • Rotanda
  • Apr 20, 2008
* Conveniently located at Interstate I-275 Exit 52 or I-75 Exit 266 * We are the perfect home base for exploring the Tampa Bay area * Minutes from Busch Gardens, University of South Florida, downtown, and the Tampa International Airport * Numerous restaurants nearby *Exterior corridor property, with convenient drive up access * Standard single or double rooms available, as well as 2 room suites. * Pets welcome in designated rooms only - $10 per night, per pet * Please Call 1-800-800-8000 to Reserve Pet-Friendly Rooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.0687 -82.456
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 0.6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 3.1 mi
  • Adventure Island: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 6.4 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 6.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Ybor City: 7.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 7.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 0.6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 3.1 mi
  • Adventure Island: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 6.4 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 6.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Ybor City: 7.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 7.6 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 8.4 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 8.4 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 8.6 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 8.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 8.7 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 8.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 8.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 8.8 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 8.8 mi
  • Hyde Park: 9.4 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.8 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 19.4 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 28.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tampa traveler
Sacramento, CA
May 3, 2010

Mixed

The motel was easy to find off the freeway. The front desk guy was great and helpful. The room looked clean. When I walked around barefooted, the carpet felt clean enough. I think the bed had lots of bed bugs or mites. I felt like there was something moving on me all night. I had to get up and get another shower. it made my sleep restless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
East coast travler
hollywood,fl
Oct 12, 2009

Good price & location

good inexpensive hotel with decent amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
East coast travler
hollywood,fl
Oct 12, 2009

Good price & location

good inexpensive hotel with decent amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angelcat
apopka fl
Aug 22, 2009

worst motel i have ever stayed in

when we went to check in the female behind the counter was very nasty and tryed telling me i gave her a wrong credit card. its the only one i have so no it was not the wrong card. didn't act like she was happy about the fact that it was orbitz. i would not recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angelcat
apopka fl
Aug 22, 2009

worst motel i have ever stayed in

when we went to check in the female behind the counter was very nasty and tryed telling me i gave her a wrong credit card. its the only one i have so no it was not the wrong card. didn't act like she was happy about the fact that it was orbitz. i would not recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CORAL SPRINGS FL.
Aug 2, 2009

grate location for the price.

Good location for Bush Garden and Univercity of South Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NEHI alumni
St.Cloud, Florida
Aug 2, 2009

If you want quiet look elsewhere

hotel was ok for what I paid for but nothing to write home about. Very close and convenient to interstate and to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Pool very small. Had a few roaches in room but air conditioner was fantastic I had to turn it off I got so cold. Being right off interstate it was rather noisy and fellow travelers were rather loud when they came back in for night but overall if heading down to go to Busch Gardens again I would consider staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

head over to Busch Boulevard right near Busch Gardens you can find just about any type of food you want. I ate at the Olive Garden and service was fantastic.

Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NEHI alumni
St.Cloud, Florida
Aug 2, 2009

If you want quiet look elsewhere

hotel was ok for what I paid for but nothing to write home about. Very close and convenient to interstate and to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Pool very small. Had a few roaches in room but air conditioner was fantastic I had to turn it off I got so cold. Being right off interstate it was rather noisy and fellow travelers were rather loud when they came back in for night but overall if heading down to go to Busch Gardens again I would consider staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

head over to Busch Boulevard right near Busch Gardens you can find just about any type of food you want. I ate at the Olive Garden and service was fantastic.

Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CORAL SPRINGS FL.
Aug 2, 2009

grate location for the price.

Good location for Bush Garden and Univercity of South Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busch Gardens pro
Fort Myers, FL
Jun 21, 2009

no bath tub

Make sure you bring your own pillows. They only had two very flat ones on the bed and did not have any at the office. The bathtub had no stopper, so you had no choice but to shower. the towels were tiny and scratchy. Also the air conditioner was stuck on very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top