$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

2 stars
View map of 321 E Fletcher Ave, Tampa, FL 33612

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zippy252
Business
Atl, GA
Feb 19, 2012

NO NO NO

Mulitple complaints to management about noise from other guests with minimal response. The room was dirty. The location was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gino's italian restaurant was really good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
omar7777
Business
boca grande
Feb 12, 2012

at the super 8 i have a good time an i hope to see u people soon love u all super 8 my mom will be i

the experience wat great for me an my girl went i come back home i tell everyone about the super 8 in tampa fl we all comin soon so u people soon love u all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert23
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Good if you just need somewhere cheap

My tv remote batteries were dead, I had a bulb dead on my lamp, there were ants all over the sink when I came in, my towel had a yellow stain on it, there was a hanger and tag from someones new shirt still under the bed hidden by the blanket so they didn't clean very well, and the room deodorizer they used kinda stinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick23
Business
Rochester NY
Jul 13, 2011

Nice for the price

Clean, well-located, plenty of things to do close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 2, 2011

:/

Hotel was actually a little out of the way. Right off 275 about 45 minutes from the beach and 20 minutes from the Ybor/Downtown area. It was located in what I'd like to call the not so "nice" part of town. However quiet during the day, the hotel became quite active during the night as a though it was a "pay by the hour" type of place. [...]. We ended up hitting the road at 12:30 am, due to being uncomfortable with our surroundings, and the noise outside. The Hotel does not have any after hour security on site to keep behavior of guests under control. And to assist with watching over the vehicles. The car alarm was set off twice before we decided to just leave. :/ That's not even getting into the shower not working correctly, the bed kept sliding all over the floor because it was not mounted to the headboard, the pillows provided, were hard and flat, coffee maker, but no coffee pot..etc, etc, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use what will be a $75 hotel bill, on a place that's worth it and more centrally located if planning your stay in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jun 3, 2011

disappointed

location near everything, however when i arrived and there was no microwave or frig. and only way to get those was additional $20.00 per night for something that was suppose to already be there.Very disappointed!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 18, 2011

poor

This was very disappointing room was filthy, no contenental breakfast, access to transportation poor for an outer towner. Traveling with a teenager with no internet service. In future i will be very careful and research my destination. This the worst experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

i have been i many hotels/motals but this is the worst experience i have ever had

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort dodge iowa
Mar 29, 2011

good hotel for the price

Staff tried to give us ideas of what to do at night, which was helpful. The hotel was a $50 cab ride to cruise line ports, so knowing that, I would have paid more to stay closer to port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About a $50 ride from hotel to Cruise line ports

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa,Fl.
Feb 20, 2011

Super 8 Motel

We spent 10 nights at this motel, if you don't sleep much, this would be the place to go. VERY NOISY, lot of traffic,even thru the night The maid service was fair. I watched to see when she would sweep behind the bathroom door, it took about 6 nights before I noticed it had been swept. The bed itself was comfortable but all they had left was a double bed and after sleeping on king size, well you know it is like a cot. The reservation was made over a month before, and that was all they had left,did not reserve us a room that we ordered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Dec 31, 2010

New year in Tampa

It was a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Petersburg Pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top