$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

2 stars
321 E Fletcher Ave, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
34 reviews
Not bad

There were very friendly people staying there. Nothing unusual or anything that would cause me to... See full review

  • Rotanda
  • Apr 20, 2008
My review of Super 8 Motel - Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

We just stayed overnight for a business meeting we had. Check in was as pleasant as could be and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 15, 2008
* Conveniently located at Interstate I-275 Exit 52 or I-75 Exit 266 * We are the perfect home base for exploring the Tampa Bay area * Minutes from Busch Gardens, University of South Florida, downtown, and the Tampa International Airport * Numerous restaurants nearby *Exterior corridor property, with convenient drive up access * Standard single or double rooms available, as well as 2 room suites. * Pets welcome in designated rooms only - $10 per night, per pet * Please Call 1-800-800-8000 to Reserve Pet-Friendly Rooms

Hotel Map

28.0687 -82.456
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 0.6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 3.1 mi
  • Adventure Island: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 6.4 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 6.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Ybor City: 7.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 7.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 0.6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 3.1 mi
  • Adventure Island: 3.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 6.4 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 6.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Ybor City: 7.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 7.6 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 8.4 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 8.4 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 8.6 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 8.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 8.7 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 8.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 8.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 8.8 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 8.8 mi
  • Hyde Park: 9.4 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.8 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 19.4 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 28.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M girl
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Good for the money !!!

The only thing I didn't like was the carpet. A Little dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr NYC 2012
Business
NYC
Sep 2, 2012

Gross

I had no choice but to stay here because all other hotels were full. I usually stay at much nice hotels but I thought i could tuff out 2 nights. It was just a bad experience. Staff was nice but the floors and room were just old and nasty. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RUFI
Business
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Sep 1, 2012

Wi-Fi

Wireless internet connection not stable; either dropping or slow or hanging or not connecting at all. If you need internet, you better stay away from Super 8 Tampa near Busch Gardens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time on trying "Free Wi-Fi" that they advertise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelmoma
Business
Ft Myers, FL
Jul 12, 2012

Be Aware

I reserved a two bed double occupancy room and when I checked in, I was told they (the hotel) did not use the same terminology and they put me in a room with a Full size bed (not the Queen size they claimed it was) and wanted to charge more to "upgrade" to a two bed room. My reservation confirmation said Two beds and I was told there was nothing they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jk1234
Business
Louisiana, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Picture does not meet expectations

The hotel was clean, but picture does not accurately depict location. It is by the interstate, but my wife did not feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rokstedy
Business
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

got what i needed for good price

good price, shower n floors wanted a little more cleaning, but good for the price, bed was comfy enough. friendly staff, building could use an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to busch gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M girl
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Good for the money

I liked it. Carpet was a little diry though. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M girl
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Good for the money !!!

The only thing I didn't like was the carpet. A Little dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mayonaka17
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Nasty moldy.smelling room

I was sick for two days my stay due moldy smelling room affecting my allergies...staff was unaware of any of the areas tourist attractions...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zippy252
Business
Atl, GA
Feb 19, 2012

NO NO NO

Mulitple complaints to management about noise from other guests with minimal response. The room was dirty. The location was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gino's italian restaurant was really good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
omar7777
Business
boca grande
Feb 12, 2012

at the super 8 i have a good time an i hope to see u people soon love u all super 8 my mom will be i

the experience wat great for me an my girl went i come back home i tell everyone about the super 8 in tampa fl we all comin soon so u people soon love u all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top