$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

4 stars
View map of 200 North Ashley Drive, 200 North Ashley Drive, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
104 reviews
Classy Hotel

The hotel is a breath of fresh air. Very new and clean with outstanding views and located in a very... See full review

  • Charlene G.
  • Jun 1, 2015
overnight stay

In town for a hockey playoff game. Being on the River-walk was a plus as it was a short, pleasant... See full review

  • Retired Tennis Fans
  • May 25, 2015

The newly renovated Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel is just steps from the banks of the Hillsborough River. Guests can wander downtown for an afternoon spent in the warmth of the Florida sun.  Swim in the riverfront outdoor pool or rollerblade or jog along Tampa's Bayshore Boulevard. Comfortable rooms offer balconies and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. The hotel features a 24-hour fitness center and a riverfront outdoor pool. Take a free shuttle to the Port of Tampa, plus entertainment and dining options within a three-mile radius of the hotel.

General

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel offers rooms and suites along Tampa's Bayshore Boulevard with access to downtown. The hotel is pet-friendly and offers dog beds. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply) and the property features an outdoor pool and fitness facility. The Ashley Street Grille Lounge is open Monday through Saturday 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. and Sundays from noon to 11:00 p.m.  and offers casual American dining. The Ashley Street Grill features water views and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner all week.

Rooms

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel offers 277 guest rooms and 16 suites. Rooms are smoke-free and include in-room movies, cable TV, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, hairdryer, iron with ironing board and coffee maker. Rooms also feature balconies. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms.

Property features

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel offers rooms and suites along Tampa's Bayshore Boulevard with access to downtown. The hotel is pet-friendly and offers dog beds. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply) and the property features an outdoor pool and fitness facility. The Ashley Street Grille Lounge is open Monday through Saturday 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. and Sundays from noon to 11:00 p.m.  and offers casual American dining. The Ashley Street Grill features water views and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner all week.

Highlights
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Riverfront outdoor pool
  • Free shuttle to the Port of Tampa and all entertainment and dining within three miles
Nearby attractions

Tampa hotel just steps from Hillsborough River

Business
  • Eight meeting rooms, salons and ballrooms offering over 12,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Perfect for weddings, the hotel provides room for up to 1,000 people
Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (TPA) (20 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (PIE) (35 minutes)
Policies
  • NOTICE: Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel is currently undergoing renovations, with designated specific areas for construction. All facilities will remain open throughout the completion of this project. Please contact the hotel directly at info@sheratonriverwalk.com with any questions or concerns prior to or during the stay.
  • Self parking is not allowed. Guests arriving by car are required to use valet parking (contact the hotel for further information).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 0.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 0.6 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 0.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 0.8 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 0.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 0.6 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 0.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 0.8 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Ybor City: 1.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 3.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Adventure Island: 7.2 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.1 mi
  • Sun Dome: 8.5 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 8.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 9.8 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 10.4 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 11.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 12.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 13.6 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 21.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 104
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Tennis Fans
Business
St. Augustine
May 25, 2015

overnight stay

In town for a hockey playoff game. Being on the River-walk was a plus as it was a short, pleasant walk to the arena. Staff was great...took the hotel shuttle to Ibor City. The driver was very helpful in telling us how to access the trolley which we wanted to experience on the way back. He graciously gave us his card in case we changed our minds and wanted him to pick us up. The room and bathroom were small, but very adequate for a short stay. We did not feel claustrophobic as our room had a balcony which helped to expand the size. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peter
Business
Sparta
Jan 15, 2015

great hotel but.....

I find the hotel pretty generic looking to be so expensive. The rooms, however were pretty nice. the bed was extremely comfortable. everything looked kind fancy from the entrance to the room. it needs a remodel though. the faucet had hard water build up all around it. what I really didn't appreciate was that I paid cash for the room service for breakfast ($45 for one person) and it still ended up being charged to the room. The location was noisy, they were building something near by and started construction like at 6am! seriously!??? it's in a very noisy location, I guess the plus side is you're close to everything. I guess you're pretty much paying for staying at the "Sheraton" but it's no biggy. We dined at the restaurants down stairs and the food was amazing! even the deserts. The reason I wouldn't recommend this particular hotel is because I've had the same exact comfort at my other favorite hotel for 1/2 the price. Shame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas d' Brazil is a restaurant near by. it's a must. and the mall of course.

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toni S
Business
Inverness,FL
Nov 16, 2014

Overnighter

Parking is at a premium in downtown Tampa,so we were so happy to drop the car off at the hotel and take the shuttle to the convention center. They even let us check in a bit early,which was so appreciated! Restaurant on premises. Staff very pleasant and welcoming. Room very comfortable.Pool heated to 82 Some Riverwalk construction going on,but we were out during the day,so it really was not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

They recommend Jackson's to dine along the river. Be aware between 2 ---5 o'clock,they just serve sushi...no lunch or dinner items were available for purchase. That was disappointing.

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mkline13
Business
Pensacola
Sep 29, 2014

Awesome little hotel

Great location for walking. Very clean, friendly staff. Offers valet parking. They have a nice-looking restaurant in the lobby, which, unfortunately we did not try. The pool seemed to be in good condition and was right on the river. Our room had a balcony, though it was on the opposite side of the river, facing the city. Still some interesting sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nice-looking restaurant right in the hotel lobby

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quik tampa getaway
Business
boston
Sep 24, 2014

tampa getaway

very nice staff, great loacation, fun bars, great food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARPAM
Business
Dallas Texas
Sep 16, 2014

stopping through

the only reason the overall rating wasn't Perfect,,,, because a place call Pizza Famiglia, had advertise under our door said fast and free delivery. Our pizza order were put in at 835pm at 9:54pm still no pizza. Thank god for Dion's pizza order was put in at 10:06pm we received our Pizza at 10:30pm. Now, that fast delivery!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

to stay away from Pizza Famiglia, because they lie about their service

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom gpa
Business
Winter Haven, FL
Sep 16, 2014

Anniversary getaway

Great Staff, average room, great location. Thought I was getting a discount (15% - GOODTIMES), but alas, that was not to be. Also, the rate was $10. higher than the first time I looked (the day before). Happy with hotel, unhappy with the booking company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Use trolley (2 block walk) from hotel to Ybor. Take in Columbia's flamenco dance show.

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexdonna23
Business
Tampa Fl
Sep 3, 2014

great view a little noisy

Loved the room and the balcony overlooking the river. It was a little noisy at night (service elevator) . it would have been nice to have a mini fridge but all in all nice experience. Love the sweet sleeper beds!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chirkimom
Business
Chesterfield, Va
Jun 30, 2014

Beautiful view of river, great hotel!

The staff were wonderful. Couldn't have been any better! The hotel was very, very nice. The view from the balcony was stunning. At night the lights along the river and on the bridges were breathtaking. We enjoyed our meal in the hotel restaurant. Wonderful hotel. Would love to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Von
Business
Lakeland, FL
Jun 18, 2014

engagement night

We simply crashed after a fantastic evening. The room was spacious, clean and well proportioned with a balcony view. Good staff and valet too. Recommended for future stays near downtown Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top