$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

4 stars
View map of 200 North Ashley Drive, 200 North Ashley Drive, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Admin Booker
Business
Manhattan, KS
Oct 31, 2012

Conference Time

This was a very nice hotel to stay at. Our conference was at a different location, but this hotel was located within walking distance, and very close to many interesting areas to explore after spending the day inside. Enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rovingtek
Business
Wilmington, NC
Oct 28, 2012

Disapointed with amenities and room service

We were very disapointed to find our room the same way we left it when we left for the day early that morning. Further more after we notified the front desk, staff showed up knocking at our room to service it and when we ask for a few minutes to freshen up they acted like we were inconveniencing them. At that point we had to rush out so our room could be serviced. We are greatful that management credit us for one night for the incident. Another thing that we found odd is for the service staff to be knocking on our door the next morning at 8:30 am to service the room. I have stayed at many hotels in the past and this is the first time I had to pay for parking. Knowing that I will not stay at that hotel in the future. Thank You RO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
movin dad
Business
plym, mi
Oct 2, 2012

kinda shabby

this old property is worn out. frayed carpets, A/C barely worked, none too clean. It was Ok for $60/night, but nomore than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Type40
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 21, 2012

Good For Business Trip

Great staff, but I would only recomend this hotel for a business stay. To deep in down town area for athing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunset Music Festival
Business
Fort Myers, FL
May 29, 2012

1 Night Stay

Stayed here one night for the Sunset Music Festival. This was a great location in the center of Tampa. One downside is that all parking is Valet...which means you're spending $20 a day on parking alone. Staff was friendly and the room was clean, although not as updated as other hotels I've stayed in. The bathroom looked a little run-down. Beds were very comfortable and the room stayed nice and cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Army Traveler2012
Business
Ft Leavenworth, KS
May 14, 2012

Great Place!

The Riverwalk was an excellent place to stay, and even better for the rate I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulWB
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 9, 2012

Nice hotel in good location

Chosen for proximity to downtown amenities. Very nice hotel. Does need some sprucing up as some features are dated and worn down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicoleteas
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 8, 2012

needs updating

Hotel lobby was nice but the rooms were old and had stains on everything, carpet, bedding etc. Room needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meli S.
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Comfortable and Convenient

The hotel brought nice surprises. The Club House was a nice bonus to the stay. The staff was helpful and promptly attended to requests for additional assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was convenient for business traveler walking distance to convention center and local area. View of the river is beautiful.

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ward w
Business
Tampa Fl
Nov 28, 2011

average hotel

It was an average hotel. Had extra costs once there. Valet parking a must since thats all they had, at $19 per vehicle for the night. Paid $20 extra for a room that over looked the river witha balcony. Had a balcony but the view was of a roof top that was part of the hotel. Only way to see the river was to try and look around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top