$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

4 stars
View map of 200 North Ashley Drive, 200 North Ashley Drive, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr MD
Business
NY
Jun 20, 2013

Mid town Tampa hotel

Very well located, comfortable, great for parents visiting U of Tampa students as it is a few minute walk to campus, would recommend it! Second visit to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deanbean
Business
Colroado
May 28, 2013

rooms need remodel

Wonderful location but the hotel could use a remodel. Bathrooms are very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BWWTraveler
Business
Minneapolis, Mn
May 16, 2013

Business Trip

Short stay but enjoyed my time. Staff was great! Good location to waterfront, food, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk is beautiful.

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaniceAndJacy
Business
Hudson, NH
May 13, 2013

Easy Access to Adventure

This hotel was easy to find from the airport, and convenient to anyplace we wanted to go. The staff was amazing, and for the most part, the valet parking went quickly, except the one time I needed the car quickly - checking out to get to the airport - and it took 12 minutes. The pool was nice and clean, but the chairs around it were in terrible shape! We counted 12 out of 40 that needed to be repaired or replaced! That is completely not acceptable! And there weren't enough lounge chairs. At least get ottomans or small tables so if you have to use a regular chair, you can stretch out. I did have to complain about the loud swearing and partying coming from a room down the hall, and they promised to send Security up, but that never happened. Good thing I was exhausted and fell asleep anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

wonderful staff and the food was amazing at the Daily Eats!

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SupertiredinTampa
Business
Dallas
Mar 27, 2013

Training Class

I visited Tampa for a training. My 1st night there I was put on the 1st floor and was woken up at 4:30 by the trashmen emptying the dumpsters across the street, and the cars racing up and down the street. Luckily I was moved to the 5th floor the next night. Only to have a group of disrecpectful highschool kids running up and down the halls all night screaming and slamming doors. So thankful to be back home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrsSmith
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 22, 2013

Deluxe room was disgusting!!

The mandatory valet was a disorganized traffic jam. The front desk was less than welcoming. We got into the NONsmoking room and smelled cigarettes everywhere. The furnature was in condition I might expect in an abused Super 8. The head marks on the pleather headboard was disgusting. The cement crease in the ceiling was icing on the cake. The bathroom was tiny. We payed for a deluxe room and the only thing deluxe about it was the wide empty space and view of the stinky roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quachbal's chocolateer has the most amazing desserts!!!

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERINFEST
Business
PA
Mar 20, 2013

Comfortable and Clean

Hotel is close to a park and sporting venues. Restaurants and night life in Ybor City can be reached by utilizing the shuttle offered for free by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Curtis Hixson Waterfront park had a nice St. Patty's day festival.

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ACTSE
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 19, 2013

Subpar

For a Sheraton, this was a shame. The bathroom was horribly gross (hair and used soap bar in the tub). Water pressure was much desired. Probably would've been faster to take a shower in the sink. Staff was decent. Checking in was average -- the attendants were too busy talking to each other before they decided to acknowledge us. Oh and valet parking only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Local Person
Business
Tarpon Springs
Mar 1, 2013

A little Disappointed

Expecting a 4 star experience, staff was great, but a/c in room would not work during the night and had a plumbing problem in the shower - wouldn't drain at all (adjoining rooms had same problem), parking garage smelled pretty bad - not a horrible experience, just expected more for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just Me Just In Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 28, 2013

A Mixed Bag, At Best

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk for four nights. The hotel was located directly downtown on a main street, near a few museums, the performing arts center, and right on the riverwalk. Past the hotel is all highway, so that leaves something to be desired. Our initial impression was that it wasn't very easy to enter. They only have valet parking, and the entrance for unloading/loading is poorly marked. Check in went smoothly. They allowed us to check in early, which was great since we were both exchausted from an early flight and just wanted to eat lunch and relax a bit. I was definitely disappointed by the cleanliness of the room. When we opened the door to our room, the first thing I noticed were the stains on the carpeting. They were immediately noticeable from the hallway. Further, there was one armchair in the room which also had large stains on it. The room set-up itself was a bit odd. There was one large furniture piece (combination desk, t.v. console/dresser# against one wall and the bed against the opposite wall #with the stained armchair and two nightstands next to it#. The room wasn't particularly spacious #the bedroom of my first northeastern city apartment in college was probably larger#. The balcony was downright grimy. The walls were covered with black soot and writing from previous occupants. The balcony furniture was dirty. The bedspread and linens appeared clean #and were white, so would have shown most stains#, which was comforting when compared to the dirty carpet/chair/balcony. The hotel had free wi-fi, in room dining options, and a nice restaurant/bar. There was also a fitness center #with very old machines that mostly worked) and a very nice pool/deck area. We enjoyed two lunches at the hotel restaurant, drinks at the bar, and room service. Those were probably the highlights of the stay. What takes my review down a couple of stars was our experience with the hotel's response to Gasparilla, something we had never heard of prior to our stay. Apparently, Tampa has something akin to Mardi Gras which starts in January. We weren't in Tampa for Gasparilla, which was the problem, since the hotel failed to let us know that our car would be inaccessible throughout the entire Saturday that we were in Tampa. Unfortunately, since we were in Tampa for a wedding a half hour away, and we needed our car to get there, this became a problem that we had to deal with. We only found out that our car would be inaccessible on Saturday morning, after it was "no longer accessible." No one at the hotel staff mentioned on any occasion prior to then that the roads surrounding the hotel and the parking lot would be inaccessible that day. The way we learned was that they slipped a letter notifying us under our door some time after 10:30 p.m. on Friday night (when we were already in bed sleeping). Luckily, we were able to get our car out of the valet lot, but no one ever apologized for not telling us (though someone pointed out that we should have been told at check in), and it was tremendously inconvenient (as in, my husband who had not yet dressed had to go get the car and move it about a mile away), I had to pack bags with our clothing for the wedding and any toiletries that would be needed, and then I got to carry those bags a mile away to where he had found a temporary parking space. Additionally, we had placed a room service order prior to learning that we had to move our car immediately and ended up with a $50 breakfast bill for food we could not eat since we had to leave immediately. In the process of getting our car, I spoke with four people about this issue at the hotel and not a single person uttered so much as an apology for the inconvenience. To me, that's the definition of bad service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top