$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

4 stars
View map of 200 North Ashley Drive, 200 North Ashley Drive, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chaun
Norwich, CT
Jan 6, 2013

Amazing Hotel

This hotels location is perfect and it lacks for NOTHING. I was very pleased with my entire experience and will absolutely be staying here again on my next trip to Tampa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doug the Builder
Business
Toronto, Canada
Nov 27, 2013

good hotel- but bad timing

Ordinarily this would have been a very good overall review. However when we arrived they were in the middle of tearing out the tiles in the lobby - very noisy and hard to enjoy the restaurant and bar - especially for some of the meetings I had lined up. The gym was being renovated too. I wish someone told me about this before I booked. The staff upgraded me to their premium room with a few extra perks which was nice. did not hear the noise from the lobby in the room...but the city had a big barge right outside on the river pounding in posts in the river - starting 7:30am. They had a nice courtesy bus that took us to Ybor and dinner which was a nice touch. I would go back in the future -but when renos are completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Burns Steak house was a must experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nnan
Business
Dover, Delaware
Nov 1, 2013

It was average

Very friendly staff, had a shuttle service however they didn't have complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharonRub
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 10, 2013

Nice view

My daughter put me up in this spot and I was very pleased. The river view from my balcony was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B dog stunner
Business
Alabama
Sep 3, 2013

Nothing like the website

Website is horribly misleading. Parking is mandatory $18/night valet only, not listed clearly. Room was rundown & outdated, needing major renovation (paint, carpet, etc.). Also, the room did not have simple items such as a minifridge or microwave, nor did it even have a mirror in the main room. I wouldn't pay $50/night to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park somewhere else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Debby
Business
Ocala, FL
Aug 23, 2013

Fun in the sun in mid-week

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel recently and it was a nice view, a good location, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Some different choices that were tasty and enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Warren's
Business
North Carolina
Aug 18, 2013

Can't complain

This hotel seemed to okay and in a good location. When we first arrived and got our room it wasn't on the back side of the hotel as we requested, but a call to the service desk fixed our problem and the staff had no problem they were friendly about. If ever in Tampa again I would definitely stay at the Sheraton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr MD
Business
NY
Jun 20, 2013

Mid town Tampa hotel

Very well located, comfortable, great for parents visiting U of Tampa students as it is a few minute walk to campus, would recommend it! Second visit to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deanbean
Business
Colroado
May 28, 2013

rooms need remodel

Wonderful location but the hotel could use a remodel. Bathrooms are very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BWWTraveler
Business
Minneapolis, Mn
May 16, 2013

Business Trip

Short stay but enjoyed my time. Staff was great! Good location to waterfront, food, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaniceAndJacy
Business
Hudson, NH
May 13, 2013

Easy Access to Adventure

This hotel was easy to find from the airport, and convenient to anyplace we wanted to go. The staff was amazing, and for the most part, the valet parking went quickly, except the one time I needed the car quickly - checking out to get to the airport - and it took 12 minutes. The pool was nice and clean, but the chairs around it were in terrible shape! We counted 12 out of 40 that needed to be repaired or replaced! That is completely not acceptable! And there weren't enough lounge chairs. At least get ottomans or small tables so if you have to use a regular chair, you can stretch out. I did have to complain about the loud swearing and partying coming from a room down the hall, and they promised to send Security up, but that never happened. Good thing I was exhausted and fell asleep anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

wonderful staff and the food was amazing at the Daily Eats!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top