$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

4 stars
200 North Ashley Drive, Tampa, FL 33602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
119 reviews
Beautiful view of river, great hotel!

The staff were wonderful. Couldn't have been any better! The hotel was very, very nice. The view... See full review

  • Chirkimom
  • Jun 30, 2014
engagement night

We simply crashed after a fantastic evening. The room was spacious, clean and well proportioned... See full review

  • The Von
  • Jun 18, 2014
Tampa hotel just steps from banks of Hillsborough River

The newly renovated Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel is just steps from the banks of the Hillsborough River. Guests can wander downtown for an afternoon spent in the warmth of the Florida sun.  Swim in the riverfront outdoor pool or rollerblade or jog along Tampa's Bayshore Boulevard. Comfortable rooms offer balconies and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. The hotel features a 24-hour fitness center and a riverfront outdoor pool. Take a free shuttle to the Port of Tampa, plus entertainment and dining options within a three-mile radius of the hotel.

Highlights
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Riverfront outdoor pool
  • Free shuttle to the Port of Tampa and all entertainment and dining within three miles
Rooms

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel offers 277 guest rooms and 16 suites. Rooms are smoke-free and include in-room movies, cable TV, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, hairdryer, iron with ironing board and coffee maker. Rooms also feature balconies. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available in all rooms.

Features

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel offers rooms and suites along Tampa's Bayshore Boulevard with access to downtown. The hotel is pet-friendly and offers dog beds. Wireless high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply) and the property features an outdoor pool and fitness facility. The Ashley Street Grille Lounge is open Monday through Saturday 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. and Sundays from noon to 11:00 p.m.  and offers casual American dining. The Ashley Street Grill features water views and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner all week.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (TPA) (20 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport (PIE) (35 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Tampa Convention Center
  • Port of Tampa Cruise Terminal
  • Channelside Bay Plaza (shopping and entertainment complex)
  • Busch Gardens
  • Adventure Island
  • Museum of Science and Industry
  • Florida Aquarium
  • Historic Ybor City (night clubs, movies, shopping, dining)
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Gulf Coast Beaches
  • Disney World and many other Orlando attractions (about an hour)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms, salons and ballrooms offering over 12,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Perfect for weddings, the hotel provides room for up to 1,000 people
Policies & Fees
  • NOTICE: Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel is currently undergoing renovations, with designated specific areas for construction. All facilities will remain open throughout the completion of this project. Please contact the hotel directly at info@sheratonriverwalk.com with any questions or concerns prior to or during the stay.
  • Self parking is not allowed. Guests arriving by car are required to use valet parking (contact the hotel for further information).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

27.9462 -82.4595
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 0.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 0.6 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 0.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 0.8 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 0.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 0.6 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 0.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 0.8 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 0.9 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Ybor City: 1.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 3.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Adventure Island: 7.2 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.1 mi
  • Sun Dome: 8.5 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 8.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 9.8 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 10.4 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 11.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 12.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 13.6 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 21.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SupertiredinTampa
Business
Dallas
Mar 27, 2013

Training Class

I visited Tampa for a training. My 1st night there I was put on the 1st floor and was woken up at 4:30 by the trashmen emptying the dumpsters across the street, and the cars racing up and down the street. Luckily I was moved to the 5th floor the next night. Only to have a group of disrecpectful highschool kids running up and down the halls all night screaming and slamming doors. So thankful to be back home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrsSmith
Tampa, FL
Mar 22, 2013

Deluxe room was disgusting!!

The mandatory valet was a disorganized traffic jam. The front desk was less than welcoming. We got into the NONsmoking room and smelled cigarettes everywhere. The furnature was in condition I might expect in an abused Super 8. The head marks on the pleather headboard was disgusting. The cement crease in the ceiling was icing on the cake. The bathroom was tiny. We payed for a deluxe room and the only thing deluxe about it was the wide empty space and view of the stinky roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quachbal's chocolateer has the most amazing desserts!!!

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERINFEST
PA
Mar 20, 2013

Comfortable and Clean

Hotel is close to a park and sporting venues. Restaurants and night life in Ybor City can be reached by utilizing the shuttle offered for free by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Curtis Hixson Waterfront park had a nice St. Patty's day festival.

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ACTSE
Orlando, FL
Mar 19, 2013

Subpar

For a Sheraton, this was a shame. The bathroom was horribly gross (hair and used soap bar in the tub). Water pressure was much desired. Probably would've been faster to take a shower in the sink. Staff was decent. Checking in was average -- the attendants were too busy talking to each other before they decided to acknowledge us. Oh and valet parking only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Local Person
Tarpon Springs
Mar 1, 2013

A little Disappointed

Expecting a 4 star experience, staff was great, but a/c in room would not work during the night and had a plumbing problem in the shower - wouldn't drain at all (adjoining rooms had same problem), parking garage smelled pretty bad - not a horrible experience, just expected more for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just Me Just In Boston
Boston, MA
Jan 28, 2013

A Mixed Bag, At Best

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk for four nights. The hotel was located directly downtown on a main street, near a few museums, the performing arts center, and right on the riverwalk. Past the hotel is all highway, so that leaves something to be desired. Our initial impression was that it wasn't very easy to enter. They only have valet parking, and the entrance for unloading/loading is poorly marked. Check in went smoothly. They allowed us to check in early, which was great since we were both exchausted from an early flight and just wanted to eat lunch and relax a bit. I was definitely disappointed by the cleanliness of the room. When we opened the door to our room, the first thing I noticed were the stains on the carpeting. They were immediately noticeable from the hallway. Further, there was one armchair in the room which also had large stains on it. The room set-up itself was a bit odd. There was one large furniture piece (combination desk, t.v. console/dresser# against one wall and the bed against the opposite wall #with the stained armchair and two nightstands next to it#. The room wasn't particularly spacious #the bedroom of my first northeastern city apartment in college was probably larger#. The balcony was downright grimy. The walls were covered with black soot and writing from previous occupants. The balcony furniture was dirty. The bedspread and linens appeared clean #and were white, so would have shown most stains#, which was comforting when compared to the dirty carpet/chair/balcony. The hotel had free wi-fi, in room dining options, and a nice restaurant/bar. There was also a fitness center #with very old machines that mostly worked) and a very nice pool/deck area. We enjoyed two lunches at the hotel restaurant, drinks at the bar, and room service. Those were probably the highlights of the stay. What takes my review down a couple of stars was our experience with the hotel's response to Gasparilla, something we had never heard of prior to our stay. Apparently, Tampa has something akin to Mardi Gras which starts in January. We weren't in Tampa for Gasparilla, which was the problem, since the hotel failed to let us know that our car would be inaccessible throughout the entire Saturday that we were in Tampa. Unfortunately, since we were in Tampa for a wedding a half hour away, and we needed our car to get there, this became a problem that we had to deal with. We only found out that our car would be inaccessible on Saturday morning, after it was "no longer accessible." No one at the hotel staff mentioned on any occasion prior to then that the roads surrounding the hotel and the parking lot would be inaccessible that day. The way we learned was that they slipped a letter notifying us under our door some time after 10:30 p.m. on Friday night (when we were already in bed sleeping). Luckily, we were able to get our car out of the valet lot, but no one ever apologized for not telling us (though someone pointed out that we should have been told at check in), and it was tremendously inconvenient (as in, my husband who had not yet dressed had to go get the car and move it about a mile away), I had to pack bags with our clothing for the wedding and any toiletries that would be needed, and then I got to carry those bags a mile away to where he had found a temporary parking space. Additionally, we had placed a room service order prior to learning that we had to move our car immediately and ended up with a $50 breakfast bill for food we could not eat since we had to leave immediately. In the process of getting our car, I spoke with four people about this issue at the hotel and not a single person uttered so much as an apology for the inconvenience. To me, that's the definition of bad service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chaun
Norwich, CT
Jan 6, 2013

Amazing Hotel

This hotels location is perfect and it lacks for NOTHING. I was very pleased with my entire experience and will absolutely be staying here again on my next trip to Tampa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Engidork
Business
Portland, ME
Dec 3, 2012

Reasonable spot for business

Nice, clean, slightly dated, not in an interesting area, ie not a great spot for non-business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori W
Shelton, Ct
Nov 19, 2012

16th birthday trip

I took my daughter and a friend to Tampa for her 16th birthday to see her favorite band. The staff was welcoming, friendly, and wished her Happy Birthday every time they passed her(she wore a crown announcing it) . The shuttle service is awesome. Everyone really went out of their way to make this a special weekend for her. Although the room could use a little updating it was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Admin Booker
Business
Manhattan, KS
Oct 31, 2012

Conference Time

This was a very nice hotel to stay at. Our conference was at a different location, but this hotel was located within walking distance, and very close to many interesting areas to explore after spending the day inside. Enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top