$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

4 stars
View map of 200 North Ashley Drive, 200 North Ashley Drive, Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chirkimom
Business
Chesterfield, Va
Jun 30, 2014

Beautiful view of river, great hotel!

The staff were wonderful. Couldn't have been any better! The hotel was very, very nice. The view from the balcony was stunning. At night the lights along the river and on the bridges were breathtaking. We enjoyed our meal in the hotel restaurant. Wonderful hotel. Would love to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Von
Business
Lakeland, FL
Jun 18, 2014

engagement night

We simply crashed after a fantastic evening. The room was spacious, clean and well proportioned with a balcony view. Good staff and valet too. Recommended for future stays near downtown Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Za Dom
Business
Charlotte
May 9, 2014

It was O.K.

Nothing to write home about... Rooms were a bit older, hotel was looking a little tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk has a entry point at the park next to the hotel, great area to walk/run in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJMGVM
Business
Miami
May 7, 2014

Short stay

Generally, this is a well-located, nice hotel with excellent, friendly staff and where we have stayed before and will likely stay in the future. The only flaw in our experience was a poorly trained or incompetent chamber maid who entered the room when the "Do not disturb" sign was on the door. Unfortunately, she encountered one of the guests stepping out of the shower - embarrassing to say the least. When the specific embarrassed guest left the room, the maid once again headed for the door with the "Do not disturb" sign with master key in hand. The guest had to return and warn her not to enter. The matter was brought to the attention of management, who apologized and stated that the matter would be brought to the attention of the maid's supervisor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Hennessey
Business
Tampa, Florida
Apr 12, 2014

Quite a nice place

The hotel is very nice. The one thing I wish I knew was that there is no self parking and it's $18 a night. The woman at the desk was very nice and even checked on us once we were in the room to make sure everything was ok. The room was very nice. The bathroom was simply decorated but pretty. The only thing it was missing was possibly a refrigerator and a microwave. Not exactly a cheap place to stay so you'd think that these would be provided. The pool area was very clean. The river had a barge doing some work right outside the hotel. Which was a bit of an eye sore but it was nice being on the river. There is no late check out. The man downstairs at night was a little rude about it. He simply cared about the next nights guests arriving before check in time but would not accommodate leaving late? Otherwise I slept very comfortably. And I certainly would stay again if they would give me a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimG27
Business
Alabama
Mar 22, 2014

Great Value

This hotel is in a great location, and the staff are so friendly and helpful! Tampa is a great place to explore. I will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the free hotel shuttle to Channelside and Ybor city, it's a wonderful service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The French Lady
Business
New Smyrna Beach, florida
Mar 17, 2014

Relaxing weekend

This was our first stay at this hotel but we will definitely return. The pool seemed to blend right into the river and the views were lovely. We loved being within walking distance of museums that we wanted to visit.. Our room was perfect...quiet, clean and comfortable. The bedding was perfect and that is important to me. We loved the buffet breakfast. There was absolutely nothing to complain about!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss a visit to the museum to view a lovely collection of Greek and Roman pottery and artifacts. Have a perfect coffee on the terrace with a splendid river view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katergater
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 16, 2014

Sheraton Riverwalk review

positives: location is great on the river, within walking distance of restaurants and beautiful views, staff was very helpful, pool was well kept negatives: parking price is ridiculous. for what you pay for the hotel, it's already overpriced (you're not in St. Pete or Clearwater, it's downtown..), that seemed way too excessive. Wish there had been a breakfast of some kind but coffee was good. Also, NEED FREE airport shuttle. Again, not worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

could have spent a whole day just walking around the bay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Tigers22
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 13, 2014

Great location, nice room, poor shower

The hotel location was awesome, lot's of great things in walking distance. Valet parking fees per day were quite annoying especially when the vehicle was parked for the day and never required valet service. The shower drained very poorly and despite two calls for maintenance it never improved. Despite the parking fees and shower the location make it worth another stay. 30 minutes to Lakeland and 30 minutes to clearwater or st petes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TamRedWing
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 16, 2013

One night stay

No complaints at all. Courteous and helpful staff, room was clean and comfortable, and the free coffee in the lobby was awesome! Seems as though their remodel project is almost done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top