$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

4 stars
4400 West Cypress Street, 4400 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
116 reviews
Superb

Really nice hotel with great staff. Comfortable rooms, good gym and pool and useful friendly... See full review

  • Rocky C.
  • Oct 19, 2014
Emergency trip

Very short stay, but room was clean comfortable, and staff was very courteous and helpful. Did not... See full review

  • Papa Giorgio
  • Oct 14, 2014
All-suite Hotel with Fitness Center and Pool in the Heart of Sunny Tampa

The Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore in downtown Tampa offers spacious suites with a full range of amenities for business and leisure travelers alike. The complex has its own chic restaurant serving up the local Tampa cuisine along with international dishes. With an indoor pool and fitness center, guests can take their relaxation seriously, and there are many shopping and dining opportunities just a few minutes' walk away. High-speed Internet is available in all suites.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Spacious suites

  • Fitness center and pool

  • Central for business, shopping and entertainment

Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore rooms

Guests at the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore hotel enjoy a pleasant stay in spacious accommodation with full services and utilities. Following a recent redesign of all the suites, the hotel offers the very latest in sleep technology in the shape of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, which is the signature bed of the Sheraton group of hotels and guarantees a wonderful night's sleep. A pair of 37-inch HD flat-screen TVs with cable channels graces each suite, and there is a generous living area with sofas and chairs. The living area connects to the oversize bedroom, which gives guests a true sense of abundance of space. High-speed wired and wireless Internet connectivity is also available in guest suites, along with such standard facilities as a coffee maker, cordless phone, air conditioning, hair dryer and ironing board. Laundry and valet services are also available on-site and room service is available at any time. The Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore hotel has a smoke-free room policy.

Things To Do:
  • Hyde Park Village (3.7mi/5.95km)

  • Glazer Children's Museum (4.1mi/6.59km)

  • American Victory Ship (5.2mi/8.36km)

  • The Florida Aquarium (5.2mi/8.36km)

  • Lowry Park Zoo (6.9mi/11.1km)

  • Busch Gardens (11.2mi/18.02km)

Hotel Map

27.9516 -82.5185
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 4.83, KM; St. Petersburg International Airport, (PIE), 20.92, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.3 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.6 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.9 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.1 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.2 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.4 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 2.1 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.5 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.3 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.4 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.6 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 3.9 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.1 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.2 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.4 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 4.6 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.1 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 7.3 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.3 mi
  • Adventure Island: 9 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 9.9 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 10 mi
  • Sun Dome: 10.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 10.4 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12.2 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 19.8 mi

Dining

St. James Lounge
St. James Lounge offers an expansive wine list in a sports bar setting. We guarantee you won't be disappointed!
St. James Restaurant
Set in a tropical atrium, our beautiful restaurant, the St. James Restaurant, serves premium fare in a casual atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocky C.
Business
Herts uk
Oct 19, 2014

Superb

Really nice hotel with great staff. Comfortable rooms, good gym and pool and useful friendly shuttle bus great for airport and local mall runs. The restaurant was also very good and reasonably priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Giorgio
Business
Chicago
Oct 14, 2014

Emergency trip

Very short stay, but room was clean comfortable, and staff was very courteous and helpful. Did not get to use some of the extra features of the hotel so can't comment, but I would stay here again. Rate was very good. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ciara mom
Business
tampa, fl
Aug 14, 2014

Excellent Staycation

Everything was great! I was just needed to get away for a day and this hotel offered me that with a great price. I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
squares
Business
florida
Jun 9, 2014

tried to escape

Great motel at $100 a night, not so much for $200 a night. but they charged us twice, now deny charging us twice so we have to open a dispute to get our money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bern444
Business
Great Neck, NY
May 30, 2014

Very pleasant Stay!

Good location and very pleasant hotel. Front staff not too friendly ! Barman Ceasar was amazingly nice and helpful. Great guy. Room comfortable, loved the idea of a suite. I will certainly recommend to friends and family and if I return to Tampa, will chose the Sheraton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall 5 minutes away - great shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalbo
Business
Canton, OH
Apr 12, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The Sheraton Westshore has a unique atmosphere, a feeling of being outdoors in tune with nature, even though you are inside. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tampa Zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leftwriter
Business
New York, NY
Mar 25, 2014

Great airport hotel

Beautiful hotel with nicely sized suites and a convenient shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paragirl
Business
Norfolk, VA
Mar 3, 2014

Garden paradise

Beautiful hotel. The indoor garden and waterfalls were peaceful and charming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Alessi Bakery. Family owned and they have the best REAL Cuban Sandwiches and Eclairs to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legolas60
Business
Western NY
Feb 23, 2014

Some issues

We were stuck in an elevator and received no assistance. No one responded to the emergency bell. We received an apology when we phoned the desk directly from the elevator but never saw an individual. There was no follow-up and www never knew if the elevator righted itself or if someone Intervened. Also, the plumbing was outrageously noisy. We were awakened more than once by our neighbor's use of their bathroom. I actually felt guilty knowing I would be disturbing someone else with my early morning shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul from Michigan
Business
Muskegon, MI
Feb 2, 2014

A safe harbor in the the storm of travel!!

Our little family just stayed at the nicest, most well appointed and down right friendliest hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying. The atrium is amazing! The suites are super comfortable. The shuttle service is top notch which is so appreciated because we travel with our kids. Anytime we are in Tampa we are going to stay at the Sheraton Suites!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top