$261 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

4 stars
5223 North Orient Road, Tampa, FL 33610
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel Review

My first experience at the hotel. I was not let down. The beds are great and I slept very good for... See full review

  • Tieas
  • Oct 27, 2012
Excellent hotel, high class, superb

This hotel is top notch. American Airlines however is the worst airline and will never travel on... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 7, 2010
Tampa Bay’s Top Entertainment and Stylish Accommodation Venue

The Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa is the biggest entertainment and hotel complex in Tampa Bay, with a huge Las Vegas-style casino, 250 rooms and a Hard Rock ambience. There are health spas and gyms, six restaurants and other dining venues, shops and lounges. The complex is located in downtown Tampa, within easy reach of the local attractions and beaches. Guests must be over 21 years of age to stay.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Hard Rock style with vast casino

  • Multimedia nightclubs and gaming machines

  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access

Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa rooms

Guest rooms at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa come with a comprehensive range of in-room facilities. These include flat-screen HD TV and advanced sound system, and complimentary high-speed Internet access is available in all rooms. The best mattresses and Egyptian cottons are on the beds, and en suite bathrooms are loaded with the plushest of towels and guests are free to use the Seminole Hard Rock complimentary robes and Sweetgrass body products. Room types are Queen Deluxe, King Deluxe, Spa King and Luxury King, and all rooms have décor in light pastels and creams to foster an ambience of calm and relaxation, with high-end upgraded furnishings and soft lighting throughout. Rooms have blackout drapes and curtains to ensure a good night's sleep and there is a desk area with data ports. The hotel permits smoking in the rooms and a clock radio and ironing equipment along with tea and coffee making facilities are ready to hand. Rollaway beds are available on request and the doors operate by electronic-magnetic keys for complete security. Laundry and room service are available round the clock and all rooms are wheelchair accessible and adaptable to accommodate guests with disabilities.

Things To Do:
  • Busch Gardens (6.1mi/9.81km)

  • American Victory Ship (6.8mi/10.94km)

  • The Florida Aquarium (6.8mi/10.94km)

  • Glazer Children's Museum (7.4mi/11.9km)

  • Hyde Park Village (9mi/14.48km)

  • Lowry Park Zoo (9.8mi/15.77km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa also booked these hotels.

Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa Rooms

Deluxe Room
All 250 guestrooms at this Tampa-area Hard Rock hotel offer signature bathrobes, pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, and entertainment centers with flat-screen cable TVs and CD players. .

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Adventure Island: 4.2 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.4 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 4.6 mi
  • Sun Dome: 5.1 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 5.5 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 5.5 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 5.5 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 5.6 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 5.8 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 5.9 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 5.9 mi
  • Adventure Island: 4.2 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.4 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 4.6 mi
  • Sun Dome: 5.1 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 5.5 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 5.5 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 5.5 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 5.6 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 5.8 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 5.9 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 5.9 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 6 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 6 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 6.1 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 6.2 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 7 mi
  • Hyde Park: 7.4 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 7.6 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 8 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 8.2 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 12.9 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 14 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 17.3 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 27.4 mi

Dining

Noodle Bar
The newest addition to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino dining options; the Noodle Bar at Jubao Palace is a 15-seat, quick service noodle bar featuring high quality, authentic Asian cuisine and open to both the Asian gaming room and the main casino floor. The Noodle Bar at Jubao Palace features dishes such as Beef Pho, Roast Duck, Fried Dumplings, Char Siu Pork and Baby Bok Choy
Rise Kitchen and Bakery
Want to grab a quick treat or get your favorite Rise meal to go? Swing by the Rise Bakery and enjoy over 40 varieties of sweet treats including the classics like cookies, cake slices, brownies and of course woopie pies. You can also get bites sized version of someone of our baked goods to keep you satisfied all day. Remember that tasty sandwich you had last time? You can pick up a loaf of your favorite bread to take home and enjoy. We'll even slice it for you! Rise Kitchen Rise Kitchen & Bakery is the ultimate delight for the palette with ten hearth ovens baking artisan breads, fresh soups, inventive salads, a variety of spreads, flatbreads, sandwiches and specialty coffee. All items are prepared in an open view kitchen which allows guests to indulge in the fresh baked bread aroma. Among the regional and local treats are Yoo-hoo, Dr. Browns Black Cherry soda and whoopie pies. Freshly baked bread is available to go or dine in from morning until late night.
Hard Rock Cafe
This is the place to experience everything that rocks - LIVE and in the flesh. Watch your favorite bands rock out on stage and sip your favorite drinks under our multi-media canopy. Or, visit the Rock Shop, outdoor patio and bar.
The Green Room
The Green Room - Try the NEW Green Room menu, featuring your favorite Southern classics like Shrimp and Grits, we've kept some of your favorites and even added new healthier signature dishes. The Green Room is Seminole Hard Rock Tampa's ONLY 24-hour restaurant (except Tuesdays from 11PM - 7AM), where breakfast is served all day and night to cater to those ready to ROCK or those needing some comfort food after some late night partyin'
Council Oak
is Tampa's number one destination for prime steaks, fresh seafood and an award winning wine list served in a contemporary upscale atmosphere. In the mood for steak? How about a 100% U.S.D.A. prime? All dry aged 21 to 28 days, cut right in our very own on-site butcher shop. If you're feeling like seafood, you can sample any one of our fresh fish, line-caught right here in Florida. Our Alaskan King Crab legs are right from the Bering Sea and our custom saltwater tanks keep the live Maine lobsters fresh. Fine dining at it's best. Complement your meal with a visit to the Council Oak Lounge where you can listen to live entertainment nightly, enjoy our Lounge menu and our superb specialty drink list or a fine cigar, Sunday-Thursday. Reservations recommended. Please call (813) 627-7628

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 17
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O Linda
Business
Illinois, USA
Apr 2, 2012

excellent gaming experience

good gaming but rooms are very pricy on weekends and casino is extremely busy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O Linda
Business
Illinois, USA
Feb 3, 2012

excellent gaming experience

Las Vegas style gaming experience. Best on Florida's gulf coast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gift
Business
florida
May 8, 2011

could be better

the staff could be a little bit nicer , happier , and the hotel could accommodate a later check out for a 300+ room night plus what you "most probably" would lose at the casino if you gamble, which is the main attraction , and Vegas , or Cherokee casino in Carolina are better at, especially when you return to your room at 4am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Pete, Fl
Aug 11, 2010

Hardrock

We stayed after a concert at the Amphitheater. The staff was friendly and the room was nice and modern. The room was pricy but good location and has gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go on a weekend to get the most use of the facility. Many things close early on the week days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa fl.
Sep 30, 2009

had a great time. would go back

did not win any money, but i had a good time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 4, 2009

Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tamp

Our expereince with the hotel was flawless. Orbitz, however, failed to make our reservation with the hotel despite the fact that I was sent a confirmation. The hotel took about a half hour to straighten out the error and comped us $25.00 for food or drinks during our stay for our patience. I appreciated the security in place to screen those going into the hotel elevators from the casino level. The valet and bellman service was top shelf. My reason for giving it only a value of three is due to the fact that our one night stay cost as much as a five star hotel in Boston and I believe casino hotels should have rates that reflect the fact that you are gambling in their establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About a half hour away is Pass-A-Grille Beach in St. Pete's. Definitely worth the ride. Have a drink or dinner at the Brass Monkey across the street from this beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bern
Oct 28, 2008

Entertainment Hotel

The Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Tampa is an entertaining choice. Firt the positives: The memorabillia, decor and theme is fun and entertaining. The rooms are well-appointed, and very comfortable. The hygenie items are nice. The negatives: Be aware that check in has never been available before 4 pm, but the wait (if you can spend some time in the casino/bar/etc) is worth it. Great Interstate access, just on the edge of Tampa and not far from Orlando via I-4!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 16, 2007

Customer service nightmare

When we arrived it took 15 minutes, and after i questioned 3 valet attendents, to get my car accepted when there were only two other cars there. There was no bellhop service and when requested at the front desk, the manager needed to walk outside to find no one was there. It took over 40 minutes to get served our breakfast order and it was wrong and cold. We had mini bar charges from other rooms and guests on our bill and were given a run around whentrying to get this reconciled. The hotel management didn't care about the complaints nor did they try to correct them. I am still awaiting a call from the hotel manager that was suppose to take place last week. There is a huge lack of customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tropicana Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
naomi
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2007

Awesome rooms and ammenities

The only problem we had with this hotel was our check in. We had to wait until 4:15 to get our room (we arrived about 2:20}. The hotel was very nice. I wish the casino was in an adjacent building instead of part of the lobby. Lots of strange people walking around the lobby because of the gambling thing. The food was great and we loved the pool! Great place to stay overall..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

15 minutes from downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

A FUN GET AWAY

THE ROOM WAS GREAT NICE BED BATHROOM WAS TOP NOTCH PLENTY OF ROOM WE ALSO HAD ROOM SERVICE AND WHAT CAN I SAY VANTASTIC I WILL TELL MY FRIENDS AND I CANT WAIT TO STAY AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A GREAT POOL AND FOOD AND SERVICE NICE CASINO WHAT ELSE DO WE NEED

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top