$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

4 stars
View map of 5223 North Orient Road, Tampa, FL 33610

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 15, 2007

Good, but...

Rooms were neat and cool, but I thought this was a full casino hotel and it is only slots and poker. It's a little bit out of downtown, but not too bad. All in all a neat room, good staff, and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Cool bars in the hotel

Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Pete, Fl
Aug 11, 2010

Hardrock

We stayed after a concert at the Amphitheater. The staff was friendly and the room was nice and modern. The room was pricy but good location and has gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go on a weekend to get the most use of the facility. Many things close early on the week days.

Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
photogs
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 4, 2011

Really nice hotel

The hotel was lovely and the staff was fantastic. The location was remote as we had no car and there is nothing within walking distance. We didn't get to the beach or Ibor City, but we enjoyed the pool, the casino, the beautiful rooms, and an especially nice Hard Rock Cafe. Had we stayed longer than 3 nights, we would have rented a car or taken a taxi to some of the other Tampa attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There was free entertainment in the centrally located lounge every night. There was a different band each night and they were very enjoyable.

Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
naomi
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2007

Awesome rooms and ammenities

The only problem we had with this hotel was our check in. We had to wait until 4:15 to get our room (we arrived about 2:20}. The hotel was very nice. I wish the casino was in an adjacent building instead of part of the lobby. Lots of strange people walking around the lobby because of the gambling thing. The food was great and we loved the pool! Great place to stay overall..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

15 minutes from downtown

Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa fl.
Sep 30, 2009

had a great time. would go back

did not win any money, but i had a good time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was great.

Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tieas
Business
Miami
Oct 27, 2012

Hard Rock Hotel Review

My first experience at the hotel. I was not let down. The beds are great and I slept very good for a change. I usually have trouble getting comfortable in the beds and sleeping, not the case with the Hard Rock. Also the room was very upper class. I was amazed how well the air quality was in the casino area. I am asthmatic so the cigaret smell would have set me off. The fresh smell of the air quality was absolutely wonderful to breathe. Will book at the Hard Rock Hotel again no question. Would definitely reccommend the Hotel for your next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great sleeping experience.

Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bern
Oct 28, 2008

Entertainment Hotel

The Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Tampa is an entertaining choice. Firt the positives: The memorabillia, decor and theme is fun and entertaining. The rooms are well-appointed, and very comfortable. The hygenie items are nice. The negatives: Be aware that check in has never been available before 4 pm, but the wait (if you can spend some time in the casino/bar/etc) is worth it. Great Interstate access, just on the edge of Tampa and not far from Orlando via I-4!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 7, 2010

Excellent hotel, high class, superb

This hotel is top notch. American Airlines however is the worst airline and will never travel on them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

A FUN GET AWAY

THE ROOM WAS GREAT NICE BED BATHROOM WAS TOP NOTCH PLENTY OF ROOM WE ALSO HAD ROOM SERVICE AND WHAT CAN I SAY VANTASTIC I WILL TELL MY FRIENDS AND I CANT WAIT TO STAY AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A GREAT POOL AND FOOD AND SERVICE NICE CASINO WHAT ELSE DO WE NEED

Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 15, 2007

My review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

The Seminole Hard Rock In Tampa was a very comfortable and convenient hotel. The food selection could have been better, they only had two choices. The hotel spa was nice and the casino was fun. The room was very spacious and had most of what I was looking for in a good room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top