$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

4 stars
View map of 5223 North Orient Road, Tampa, FL 33610

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 4, 2009

Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tamp

Our expereince with the hotel was flawless. Orbitz, however, failed to make our reservation with the hotel despite the fact that I was sent a confirmation. The hotel took about a half hour to straighten out the error and comped us $25.00 for food or drinks during our stay for our patience. I appreciated the security in place to screen those going into the hotel elevators from the casino level. The valet and bellman service was top shelf. My reason for giving it only a value of three is due to the fact that our one night stay cost as much as a five star hotel in Boston and I believe casino hotels should have rates that reflect the fact that you are gambling in their establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About a half hour away is Pass-A-Grille Beach in St. Pete's. Definitely worth the ride. Have a drink or dinner at the Brass Monkey across the street from this beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bern
Oct 28, 2008

Entertainment Hotel

The Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Tampa is an entertaining choice. Firt the positives: The memorabillia, decor and theme is fun and entertaining. The rooms are well-appointed, and very comfortable. The hygenie items are nice. The negatives: Be aware that check in has never been available before 4 pm, but the wait (if you can spend some time in the casino/bar/etc) is worth it. Great Interstate access, just on the edge of Tampa and not far from Orlando via I-4!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 16, 2007

Customer service nightmare

When we arrived it took 15 minutes, and after i questioned 3 valet attendents, to get my car accepted when there were only two other cars there. There was no bellhop service and when requested at the front desk, the manager needed to walk outside to find no one was there. It took over 40 minutes to get served our breakfast order and it was wrong and cold. We had mini bar charges from other rooms and guests on our bill and were given a run around whentrying to get this reconciled. The hotel management didn't care about the complaints nor did they try to correct them. I am still awaiting a call from the hotel manager that was suppose to take place last week. There is a huge lack of customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tropicana Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
naomi
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2007

Awesome rooms and ammenities

The only problem we had with this hotel was our check in. We had to wait until 4:15 to get our room (we arrived about 2:20}. The hotel was very nice. I wish the casino was in an adjacent building instead of part of the lobby. Lots of strange people walking around the lobby because of the gambling thing. The food was great and we loved the pool! Great place to stay overall..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

15 minutes from downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 15, 2007

My review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

The Seminole Hard Rock In Tampa was a very comfortable and convenient hotel. The food selection could have been better, they only had two choices. The hotel spa was nice and the casino was fun. The room was very spacious and had most of what I was looking for in a good room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 15, 2007

Good, but...

Rooms were neat and cool, but I thought this was a full casino hotel and it is only slots and poker. It's a little bit out of downtown, but not too bad. All in all a neat room, good staff, and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Cool bars in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

A FUN GET AWAY

THE ROOM WAS GREAT NICE BED BATHROOM WAS TOP NOTCH PLENTY OF ROOM WE ALSO HAD ROOM SERVICE AND WHAT CAN I SAY VANTASTIC I WILL TELL MY FRIENDS AND I CANT WAIT TO STAY AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A GREAT POOL AND FOOD AND SERVICE NICE CASINO WHAT ELSE DO WE NEED

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top