$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

2 stars
5001 North US Route 301, I-4 at US Rte 301, Exit 7, Tampa, FL 33610
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Baseball trip

The hotel was very quiet, clean and convenient for my needs. See full review

  • Pastime
  • Jul 27, 2014
great concert

easy to get to concert,,, wing house was great,,,the room was comfy ..but smelled like cigarettes,,... See full review

  • wig wam
  • Jun 23, 2014
The Florida State Fairgrounds are right across the street from this 100% Smoke Free Red Roof! Only 2 miles from the Seminole Indian Casino, this hotel is within 10 minutes of Busch Gardens, Historic YBOR City, Tampa Convention Center, Ford Amphitheater, the Sun Dome, the Ice Palace & Raymond James Stadium-Home to the Outback Bowl!

Hotel Map

27.992 -82.3582
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 10.70, MI, SW; Linder Field Lakeland Regional Airport, (LAL), 21.20, MI, E; Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 42.70, MI, SW; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 24.80, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Adventure Island: 4.8 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 5 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 5.1 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 5.5 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 6.1 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 6.2 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 6.2 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 6.6 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 6.7 mi
  • Adventure Island: 4.8 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 5 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 5.1 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 5.5 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 6.1 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 6.2 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 6.2 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 6.6 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 6.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 6.7 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 6.7 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 6.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 7 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 7 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 8.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 8.2 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 8.9 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 8.9 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 9.1 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 13.8 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 14.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 18.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 28 mi

Dining

301 Restaurant
1 mile
Frontier Steakhouse
1 mile
Morrison s Cafeteria
2 miles
McDonald s
3 miles
Wing House
Walking Distance
Subway
3 miles
Wendy s
3 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 31
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roaminlyon
tampa, fla
Dec 3, 2013

Home away from home?

We did not do our homework. So we paid the fee for the taxi to the airport. Staff was friendly. The computer system went down and Olga went old school and filled out all of the papers the original way I told her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noleman
DeLand, FL
Sep 17, 2013

Great Location

Great location, right off of I-4. Convenience Store and Ker's Wing House within 50 yards of hotel. Quick & easy Check-in, pleasant and friendly staff. Clean room and comfortable King Bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ker's Winghouse Is a must eat/drink while you are there !

Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJ44
North Florida
Jul 30, 2012

Excellent Location

The lady at the front desk was super polite. No problems with check-in after purchasing tickets. We got out parking passes (must get and hang visibly, or will be towed). Had an awesome night. Cleaning staff in the morning were polite and quite. We left without incident upon check out and returning our room keys. Cute setup in king bed room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fairground for concerts is literally accross the street. Winghouse, delicious resturant is in the same parking lot. Hard Rock Casino is less than .5 miles down the road!

Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Daytona, FL
Aug 3, 2008

overpriced

I am completely unhappy with this RED Roof In. The ONLY thing that was good about it was the location. The first step was the check in and the lady at the desk was very unfriendly. She acted like we were interrupting hertime. When we got to the room it reaked of cigarfette smoke. We called to request some air freshener but no one ever came. The bathroom wall was falling apart, the toilet was dirty and the sheets smelled as if they were not washed. The grounds had no ammenities, no coffee pot in the rooms, no breakfast shop or offerings. Another pathetic thing was that there was a tow truck hauling cars away as soon as people parked. One couple hadn't even got their belongings into the room and the tow truck driver was hokng up the stuff to tow the patrons truck. Luckily they were standing right at the doorway or they would have come out to find their vehicle gone. That was rediculous !!!!!!!! Sorry, but I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ford Ampitheatre is right across the street so you can park in the hotel for the concert then have a place to sleep instead of driving home that night. That is the absolute only thing that is any good about that hotel.

Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeffray
USA
Jul 21, 2007

Red Roof In

Red Roof IN was very comfortable , rooms were kept very clean . Staff was really nice . Was in a very nice and quiet area with easy acess to attractions .Had gas station and restruant in front of hotel which both had very pleasant staff working .Close to downtown Tampa .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

WAS right off I 4 which made it very easy to get anywhere in Tampa or Saint Pete .

Back to menu Return to top

Change search