$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

2 stars
5001 North US Route 301, I-4 at US Rte 301, Exit 7, Tampa, FL 33610
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
26 reviews
GOOD VALUE

Clean updated rooms somewhat out of the way for a lot of things, if you are here to enjoy the area.... See full review

  • Wanderingguy
  • Jan 4, 2014
Affordardble Stay

Fair price and a 5 minute ride to the casino. located right off I4. See full review

  • JJS23
  • Dec 21, 2013
The Florida State Fairgrounds are right across the street from this 100% Smoke Free Red Roof! Only 2 miles from the Seminole Indian Casino, this hotel is within 10 minutes of Busch Gardens, Historic YBOR City, Tampa Convention Center, Ford Amphitheater, the Sun Dome, the Ice Palace & Raymond James Stadium-Home to the Outback Bowl!

Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

27.992 -82.3582
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 10.70, MI, SW; Linder Field Lakeland Regional Airport, (LAL), 21.20, MI, E; Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 42.70, MI, SW; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 24.80, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Adventure Island: 4.8 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 5 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 5.1 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 5.5 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 6.1 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 6.2 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 6.2 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 6.6 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 6.7 mi
  • Adventure Island: 4.8 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 5 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 5.1 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Sun Dome: 5.5 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 6.1 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 6.2 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 6.2 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 6.6 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 6.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 6.7 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 6.7 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 6.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 7 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 7 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 7 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 8.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 8.2 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 8.9 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 8.9 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 9.1 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 13.8 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 14.1 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 18.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 28 mi

Dining

301 Restaurant
1 mile
Frontier Steakhouse
1 mile
Morrison s Cafeteria
2 miles
McDonald s
3 miles
Wing House
Walking Distance
Subway
3 miles
Wendy s
3 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Overall score

3.5 / 5
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
jaybo1970
Jacksonville
Jan 4, 2013

Don't waste your money!!

Although this hotel is in a great location, it is the worst I have EVER been in. The first room we were given smelled like mold and pesticide to the point of making me nauseous. I immediately requested another room and was shocked to see it was not much better. Dirty floors, the bed sheets, blanket, and comforter had nasty stains on them, and the smell was not much better than the first room. I was offered yet another room and it was the same thing as the others...nasty sheets and smell inside. We decided to stay in the second room offered because we came to town on a limited budget and couldn't afford to upgrade to a better hotel. I found very small bugs on the first set of sheets (not sure if it was bed bugs, but it sure looked like it) and requested a new set. We were given a new set the first night, but the front desk attendant claimed to not have access to a new mattress cover and comforter. We dealt with getting the run around for 3 nights just trying to get a new, unstained comforter and finally got one on the 4th night after screaming at the front desk attendant. We were given the first night free of charge, but the general manager refused to help any further than that after filing a complaint through guest relations. We will NEVER stay at a Red Roof again!! Worst experience at a hotel EVER!! Save your money and opt for something better!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
merter
Meaford Ontario Canada
Jan 14, 2014

a hotel you can count on

rooms inexpensive but no coffee maker or hair dryer. No breakfast but coffee was hot and good at 6 In the morning. you get what you pay for but the value at the Red roof is quite adequate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
South Daytona, FL
Aug 3, 2008

overpriced

I am completely unhappy with this RED Roof In. The ONLY thing that was good about it was the location. The first step was the check in and the lady at the desk was very unfriendly. She acted like we were interrupting hertime. When we got to the room it reaked of cigarfette smoke. We called to request some air freshener but no one ever came. The bathroom wall was falling apart, the toilet was dirty and the sheets smelled as if they were not washed. The grounds had no ammenities, no coffee pot in the rooms, no breakfast shop or offerings. Another pathetic thing was that there was a tow truck hauling cars away as soon as people parked. One couple hadn't even got their belongings into the room and the tow truck driver was hokng up the stuff to tow the patrons truck. Luckily they were standing right at the doorway or they would have come out to find their vehicle gone. That was rediculous !!!!!!!! Sorry, but I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ford Ampitheatre is right across the street so you can park in the hotel for the concert then have a place to sleep instead of driving home that night. That is the absolute only thing that is any good about that hotel.

Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
Theresa McGuirk
Longwood, Fl
Jan 31, 2013

celebrating anniversary

clean but bathroom was way too small and tub didn't drain while taking a shower. The hotel was to have free wifi but I couldn't stay connected. I'd be busy doing something on my i-pad and wifi would kick me off line very frustrating. The staff were good, one girl, I believe her name was Lola was super, I really enjoyed her, very helpful. We were celebrating our 43rd wedding anniversary, we wish we had stayed else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
FANGDANGO
orlando fl
Mar 19, 2014

You get what you pay for

$60 hotel room get what you pay for. Rooms could've been cleaned better blankets were dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
Wanderingguy
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jan 12, 2014

GOOD VALUE

CLEAN RENOVATED ROOMS WITH GOOD VALUE, NEED CAR. THE LOCATION IS EAST OF TAMPA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
roaminlyon
tampa, fla
Dec 3, 2013

Home away from home?

We did not do our homework. So we paid the fee for the taxi to the airport. Staff was friendly. The computer system went down and Olga went old school and filled out all of the papers the original way I told her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
S. FL
Feb 13, 2011

Good location

Our room was re asigned at 11:30p to another guest that walked in while we were playing cards. Not cool. Other than that, it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
Arthur Sz
Transilvania
Jan 17, 2012

Over night stay

Wery ok but they dont have brakfast...but the rest ok for a transit stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Market show

Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Mar 25, 2011

Convenient to highway

Good location on outskirts of Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top