$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

2 stars
2307 East Busch Blvd, I-275 at Busch Boulevard, Exit 50, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
40 reviews
friendly staff, clean, quiet rooms

No complaints - very quiet for being on such a busy street, rooms are very clean, staff is friendly... See full review

  • Ashelizris
  • Jan 4, 2014
great

@ the time arrival, there we're no clean room so, our room was up graded to accommodate the... See full review

  • essie james
  • Nov 18, 2013
A great location when youre visiting Busch Gardens, and close to so much more! Located less than 2 miles from Busch Garden, the 100 percent Smoke-Free Red Roof Tampa Busch is within 3 miles of the University of South Florida, and within 10 minutes of Raymond James Stadium, Tampa Convention Center, State Fair and Expo Park, and the Ice Palace. For your enjoyment, this hotel features newly renovated rooms, flat screen TV's as well as an outdoor pool and spa.

Hotel Map

28.032 -82.4338
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 7.41, MI, SW; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 18.06, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 1 chair & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Island: 1.4 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 2.3 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 2.5 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 3.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.6 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.9 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 5.3 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 5.7 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Island: 1.4 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 2.3 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 2.5 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 3.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.6 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.9 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 5.3 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 5.7 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 6 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 6.1 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 6.1 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 6.1 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 6.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 6.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 7.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 13.1 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 16.7 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 27.3 mi

Dining

Red Lobster
1 mile
Olive Garden
1/2 mile
Sonny s BBQ
Walking Distance
I HOP
1 mile
Longhorn Steakhouse
1.6 miles
Sammi s Bakery
walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 40
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michelle Derby Official
Melbourne, FL
May 27, 2014

Weekend Stay

We went here for a Junior roller derby tournament that was just 4 minutes down the road (that's the main reason I picked this place). The neighborhood was rough, but I expected that. The Floor was filthy. I had to call for towels twice because housekeeping didn't leave clean ones. The toilet ran throughout the 2nd night & we couldn't get it to stop the next morning at all. Could use some serious updating of furniture and facility and a coffee maker & mini fried in room would be great. Other than that It was not horrible & I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Taco Bus! It's amazing!!!!!

Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DemNiners4Real
tampa
Dec 16, 2013

Niners beat Bucs

Clean room just had a odor close to busch gardens and not to far away from raymond james stadium

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
C Zak
Tampa, Florida
Sep 1, 2013

You get what you pay for

I had a non smoking room that smelled like musty AC and cigarette smoke. There were cigarette butts behind the nightstand, cigarette burns on the lampshades, and we found rice in one of the beds. On day two we did not receive any housekeeping and on day three had to ask 4 different staff for new towels so that we could shower. Will NEVER stay at this location again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaSam
Los Angeles
Dec 1, 2012

wonderful place to stay

comfortable hotel at nice location and reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SpiderGoddess
Orlando, FL
Mar 28, 2010

not bad

I was in the area for one night to hang out with friends. The staff was super friendly. I love that they did not charge for my dog. The only down fall is that it was not as clean as I would personally like it to be. There were beard stubble in the sink's knob, and the comforter had cigarette burns on the underside. My companion did not even notice and for the price it was not bad at all. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bakery and bbq

Back to menu Return to top

Change search