$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

2 stars
2307 East Busch Blvd, I-275 at Busch Boulevard, Exit 50, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
43 reviews
friendly staff, clean, quiet rooms

No complaints - very quiet for being on such a busy street, rooms are very clean, staff is friendly... See full review

  • Ashelizris
  • Jan 4, 2014
great

@ the time arrival, there we're no clean room so, our room was up graded to accommodate the... See full review

  • essie james
  • Nov 18, 2013
A great location when youre visiting Busch Gardens, and close to so much more! Located less than 2 miles from Busch Garden, the 100 percent Smoke-Free Red Roof Tampa Busch is within 3 miles of the University of South Florida, and within 10 minutes of Raymond James Stadium, Tampa Convention Center, State Fair and Expo Park, and the Ice Palace. For your enjoyment, this hotel features newly renovated rooms, flat screen TV's as well as an outdoor pool and spa.

Hotel Map

28.032 -82.4338
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 7.41, MI, SW; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 18.06, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 1 chair & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Island: 1.4 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 2.3 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 2.5 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 3.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.6 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.9 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 5.3 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 5.7 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Island: 1.4 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 2.3 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 2.5 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 3.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.6 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.9 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 5.3 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 5.7 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 6 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 6.1 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 6.1 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 6.1 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 6.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 6.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 7.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 13.1 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 16.7 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 27.3 mi

Dining

Red Lobster
1 mile
Olive Garden
1/2 mile
Sonny s BBQ
Walking Distance
I HOP
1 mile
Longhorn Steakhouse
1.6 miles
Sammi s Bakery
walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 43
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
savedtoserve
Business
tampa, florida
Oct 18, 2014

should not offer this motel

Two stars means, to me, a place to lay your head to keep from driving long distances in one day, but with few amenities. It should not mean a filthy carpet, strong smell of cigarettes and mold, and fleas (that is what the motel clerk said it probably was, when we asked to change rooms because my husband was getting bitten). Chair was torn, table was stained and dirty and the comment card was stained with the coffee of a previous traveler. So bad I cancelled the next night's room with no refund available from booking site. Just couldn't do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAM516
Business
SEBASTIAN, FL
Jun 23, 2014

bush gardens

THE ROOM WAS FILTHY DIRTY. WE DIDNT STAY AND DROVE HOME LATE THE SAME NIGHT. I ALSO LEFT MY CAMERA AND A ROBE THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

DO NOT STAY HERTE,I SAW A HOLIDAY IN EXPRESS CLOSER THAT LOOKED ADEQUATE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida's Finest
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Mar 17, 2014

Not bad for the money

I knew going in this was not a 5 star or Ritz Carlton type of property. Location is convenient to USF and the casino. Overall a decent property in a good location. The staff seemed pleasant and quite helpful. The surrounding neighborhood seemed pleasant and safe. It's located right next to Sami's Bakery, and there are several stores and restaurants all around within walking distance for your convenience. A very pleasant stay at a reasonable price!!! Didn't really have high expectations going in, but I have to admit that those expectations were exceeded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JSharp92
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Mar 10, 2014

Roaches and Rudeness

Upon checking in, I was of course required to sign documentation stating that I would be charged a $200 fee if I smoked in the room and a $1.50 fee for the safe, the latter of which could be waived at checkout (it said that on the paper). I asked for a receipt, and she said that she couldn't give me one. I said "Ok, that's fine. I'll just snap a picture with my phone." She then said that I wouldn't be allowed to do that either. I reminded her that the law does not forbid me to take any pictures (she was foreign, so maybe she was unaware). She still said no. Even though I knew it was my right to take a picture of whatever I want, I didn't because I was also aware that it was her right to refuse to let me stay there. So I swallowed my pride, handed the signed paper back to her, and went to say goodbye to my friends for the night. When I came back in for my room keys and luggage, two security guards were waiting there and watching me like hawks. I politely asked her who her manager was and she told me. I later complained to the manager about this treatment and told her the full story. She agreed that I am allowed to take a picture of whatever I want and that she should have explained that even though it states it on paper, I am NOT able to waive the fee for the safe even though I didn't use it once. Regarding the stay itself, the room had multiple roaches and I was afraid to go to sleep at night for fear of them crawling on me...for good reason, because it happened. I smoked outside my hotel room, and the people in the room next to me called the front desk to complain instead of politely asking me to go to the other side of the building, which I would have done either way even though it is not against any rules to smoke outside your room. She also later accused me of opening her door. This place was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SynthGhost
Business
Palm Beach, Florida
Jan 6, 2014

So much potential, so little care

The location was the only thing good about this hotel. Lights were broken, curtains were broken, safe was broken, comforter was stained and filthy, towels were not replaced after the first night, it was disgusting under the bed (old food, used tissues, etc), and more. I had another experience at this hotel two years ago that was much better, but its clear that since then the owners have just decided to allow the property to fall into disrepair. Very very disappointed. This hotel is pretty close to "dump status".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Busch Gardens and stay in a card board box close by over this (Red Roof) hotel. It'll feel about the same.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashelizris
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 4, 2014

friendly staff, clean, quiet rooms

No complaints - very quiet for being on such a busy street, rooms are very clean, staff is friendly and efficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chico jayuyano
Business
philadelphia pa
Dec 17, 2013

is ok I guess

It was ok.The employees where nice.the room didn't have s microwave and a refrigerator that was the only bad thing.but for the price it was good.no complain fro me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Busch gardens park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
essie james
Business
Tampa, florida
Nov 18, 2013

great

@ the time arrival, there we're no clean room so, our room was up graded to accommodate the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lucky11
Business
va
Oct 20, 2013

nice trip

Cozy..had to get new room key each day because keys wouldn't work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edsimm
Business
Indian Trail, NC
Jun 6, 2013

Ok for a low-cost stay

The room was clean; the carpet was a little old. The staff was distracted by neighborhood kids in the pool, dealing with reservations gone awry, etc, but we got checked in and out in fairly short order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top