$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

2 stars
View map of 2307 East Busch Blvd, I-275 at Busch Boulevard, Exit 50, Tampa, FL 33612

Hotel Overview

Red-Roof-Inn-Tampa-Busch-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
55 reviews
Normal Night

Very irritated that the hot tub had closed down. This is something that wasn't noted on the website. See full review

  • John
  • Jun 15, 2015
it was ok or 1night

It was pretty cheap for one night.. I love the location because I was right by all restaurants and... See full review

  • cynthia b.
  • May 6, 2015
A great location when you?re visiting Busch Gardens, and close to so much more! Located less than 2 miles from Busch Garden, the 100 percent Smoke-Free Red Roof Tampa Busch is within 3 miles of the University of South Florida, and within 10 minutes of Raymond James Stadium, Tampa Convention Center, State Fair and Expo Park, and the Ice Palace. For your enjoyment, this hotel features flat screen TV's as well as an outdoor pool.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 1 chair & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Island: 1.4 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 2.3 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 2.5 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 3.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.6 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.9 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 5.3 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 5.7 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Island: 1.4 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 2.3 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 2.5 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 3.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.6 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.9 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 5.3 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 5.7 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 6 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 6.1 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 6.1 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 6.1 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 6.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 6.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 7.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 13.1 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 16.7 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 27.3 mi

Dining

Red Lobster
1 mile
Olive Garden
1/2 mile
Sonny s BBQ
Walking Distance
I HOP
1 mile
Longhorn Steakhouse
1.6 miles
Sammi s Bakery
walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nickname10938410384710238
Business
Your Location
Jan 2, 2014

review title

it could have been better. Clerk could not operate the door key machine. Attempted to cancel my reservation. After I got checked in, had issues with my room door. Clerk was very fragile. Please do not publish any portion of my name. You acknowledge and agree that my name(s) or other personal information shall be excluded from reviews published.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SynthGhost
Business
Palm Beach, Florida
Jan 6, 2014

So much potential, so little care

The location was the only thing good about this hotel. Lights were broken, curtains were broken, safe was broken, comforter was stained and filthy, towels were not replaced after the first night, it was disgusting under the bed (old food, used tissues, etc), and more. I had another experience at this hotel two years ago that was much better, but its clear that since then the owners have just decided to allow the property to fall into disrepair. Very very disappointed. This hotel is pretty close to "dump status".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Busch Gardens and stay in a card board box close by over this (Red Roof) hotel. It'll feel about the same.

Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JSharp92
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Mar 10, 2014

Roaches and Rudeness

Upon checking in, I was of course required to sign documentation stating that I would be charged a $200 fee if I smoked in the room and a $1.50 fee for the safe, the latter of which could be waived at checkout (it said that on the paper). I asked for a receipt, and she said that she couldn't give me one. I said "Ok, that's fine. I'll just snap a picture with my phone." She then said that I wouldn't be allowed to do that either. I reminded her that the law does not forbid me to take any pictures (she was foreign, so maybe she was unaware). She still said no. Even though I knew it was my right to take a picture of whatever I want, I didn't because I was also aware that it was her right to refuse to let me stay there. So I swallowed my pride, handed the signed paper back to her, and went to say goodbye to my friends for the night. When I came back in for my room keys and luggage, two security guards were waiting there and watching me like hawks. I politely asked her who her manager was and she told me. I later complained to the manager about this treatment and told her the full story. She agreed that I am allowed to take a picture of whatever I want and that she should have explained that even though it states it on paper, I am NOT able to waive the fee for the safe even though I didn't use it once. Regarding the stay itself, the room had multiple roaches and I was afraid to go to sleep at night for fear of them crawling on me...for good reason, because it happened. I smoked outside my hotel room, and the people in the room next to me called the front desk to complain instead of politely asking me to go to the other side of the building, which I would have done either way even though it is not against any rules to smoke outside your room. She also later accused me of opening her door. This place was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coolniceguy007
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 28, 2014

Dirtiest Hotel

stinking room, blood stains, un-courteous front desk. You are in for a treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimitje
Business
Umatilla fl
Jul 22, 2012

It smelled of cigarette smoke!!!

We walked into the lobby and it was like you were choking on cigarette smoke. The front desk person was extremely rude. She said the rooms were remodeled and were suppose to be smoke free thus not stinky. But it was so awful I had an asthma attack and we left. They would not refund us. Never go to a red roof inn even if it's just for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katina Sands
Business
Venus, Fl
May 6, 2013

WORST STAY EVER!!!

The room smelled like smoke, the lady at the front desk was rude. They had to vacuum the room after we got our key because the floor was still dirty. We had something stolen out of our truck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
C Zak
Business
Tampa, Florida
Sep 1, 2013

You get what you pay for

I had a non smoking room that smelled like musty AC and cigarette smoke. There were cigarette butts behind the nightstand, cigarette burns on the lampshades, and we found rice in one of the beds. On day two we did not receive any housekeeping and on day three had to ask 4 different staff for new towels so that we could shower. Will NEVER stay at this location again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SWEETHAWRT
Business
TAMPA
Dec 16, 2013

WORST NIGHTMARE

THIS PLACE WAS SIMPLY HORRID AND SCARY. THERE WERE ROACHES IN THE TUB AND WRITINGS ALL OVER THE WALLS. THE SHEETS AND TOWELS WERE DIRTY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissapointed in tampa
Business
tampa florida
Jun 30, 2011

Very poor! never again

at check in the lobbie stunk! not friendly at all! got in the room and there was a hole in the wall. dirt stains on the walls and carpet. ice maker did not work! not worth the money i spent to stay here! also i could feel the metal springs in the bed! also the toilet was not clean! very sick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAM516
Business
SEBASTIAN, FL
Jun 23, 2014

bush gardens

THE ROOM WAS FILTHY DIRTY. WE DIDNT STAY AND DROVE HOME LATE THE SAME NIGHT. I ALSO LEFT MY CAMERA AND A ROBE THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

DO NOT STAY HERTE,I SAW A HOLIDAY IN EXPRESS CLOSER THAT LOOKED ADEQUATE.

Back to menu Return to top