$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

2 stars
2307 East Busch Blvd, I-275 at Busch Boulevard, Exit 50, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
44 reviews
friendly staff, clean, quiet rooms

No complaints - very quiet for being on such a busy street, rooms are very clean, staff is friendly... See full review

  • Ashelizris
  • Jan 4, 2014
great

@ the time arrival, there we're no clean room so, our room was up graded to accommodate the... See full review

  • essie james
  • Nov 18, 2013
A great location when you?re visiting Busch Gardens, and close to so much more! Located less than 2 miles from Busch Garden, the 100 percent Smoke-Free Red Roof Tampa Busch is within 3 miles of the University of South Florida, and within 10 minutes of Raymond James Stadium, Tampa Convention Center, State Fair and Expo Park, and the Ice Palace. For your enjoyment, this hotel features newly renovated rooms, flat screen TV's as well as an outdoor pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 1 chair & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Island: 1.4 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 2.3 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 2.5 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 3.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.6 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.9 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 5.3 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 5.7 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Island: 1.4 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 2.3 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 2.5 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 3.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.6 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.9 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 5.3 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 5.7 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 6 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 6.1 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 6.1 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 6.1 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 6.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 6.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 7.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 13.1 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 16.7 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 27.3 mi

Dining

Red Lobster
1 mile
Olive Garden
1/2 mile
Sonny s BBQ
Walking Distance
I HOP
1 mile
Longhorn Steakhouse
1.6 miles
Sammi s Bakery
walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.8

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amethyst the best travel
Tampa, Florida
Jun 3, 2012

Nice getaway

The room was awesome!!!....it was spacious and clean...the bathroom was awesome as well!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sketched out
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 29, 2014

Somewhat Sketchy

Staff was very nice, however, the sketchy people hanging around outside was not okay... I ended up moving the chair in front of the door just in case. I will not be staying here again. The room also had a few holes that were nowhere near doors that had been "patched" up. Tub had rust and the stopper had been removed and parts were broken. Bed was comfortable, and flat screen tv was great. But overall would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
savedtoserve
Business
tampa, florida
Oct 18, 2014

should not offer this motel

Two stars means, to me, a place to lay your head to keep from driving long distances in one day, but with few amenities. It should not mean a filthy carpet, strong smell of cigarettes and mold, and fleas (that is what the motel clerk said it probably was, when we asked to change rooms because my husband was getting bitten). Chair was torn, table was stained and dirty and the comment card was stained with the coffee of a previous traveler. So bad I cancelled the next night's room with no refund available from booking site. Just couldn't do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not happy with the hotel
Business
Spokane, Washington
Oct 15, 2014

Won't stay there again

I got a very good deal price-wise but would not stay there again. The carpet was dirty and worn down. When I walked in the room it was damp and very musty. I put the AC on and it did not improve the quality of the air. I called the front office and they said all the rooms were that way. There were bugs on the bed stand. The bathroom floor was worn down and dirty. The sink did not drain very well. The bathtub had pieces of soap in it. The brackets to the wall for the handicap bench in the tub were separating from the wall. The coffee machine, safe, microwave and large screen TV were very nice. I just felt dirty when I left the room. It was not a good experience. I was alone so tolerated it but would never take my family there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a great location for dining and Busch Gardens but I would pick a different hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bgators779
Business
tampa fl
Oct 14, 2014

not happy

Not satisfied smelly dirty and bad area. Not worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Curt D
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 18, 2014

Not great

This is an old Red Roof Inn. The wifi didn't work. The toilet had a water leak. Although, with taxes it was 57 dollars on a Saturday night. If you can afford 100 bucks a night, then I strongly advise avoiding this place. However, if you're on a tight budget, this is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAM516
Business
SEBASTIAN, FL
Jun 23, 2014

bush gardens

THE ROOM WAS FILTHY DIRTY. WE DIDNT STAY AND DROVE HOME LATE THE SAME NIGHT. I ALSO LEFT MY CAMERA AND A ROBE THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

DO NOT STAY HERTE,I SAW A HOLIDAY IN EXPRESS CLOSER THAT LOOKED ADEQUATE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michelle Derby Official
Business
Melbourne, FL
May 27, 2014

Weekend Stay

We went here for a Junior roller derby tournament that was just 4 minutes down the road (that's the main reason I picked this place). The neighborhood was rough, but I expected that. The Floor was filthy. I had to call for towels twice because housekeeping didn't leave clean ones. The toilet ran throughout the 2nd night & we couldn't get it to stop the next morning at all. Could use some serious updating of furniture and facility and a coffee maker & mini fried in room would be great. Other than that It was not horrible & I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Taco Bus! It's amazing!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VJ83
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 28, 2014

You get what you pay for!

It was a nice experience staying there, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coolniceguy007
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 28, 2014

Dirtiest Hotel

stinking room, blood stains, un-courteous front desk. You are in for a treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida's Finest
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Mar 17, 2014

Not bad for the money

I knew going in this was not a 5 star or Ritz Carlton type of property. Location is convenient to USF and the casino. Overall a decent property in a good location. The staff seemed pleasant and quite helpful. The surrounding neighborhood seemed pleasant and safe. It's located right next to Sami's Bakery, and there are several stores and restaurants all around within walking distance for your convenience. A very pleasant stay at a reasonable price!!! Didn't really have high expectations going in, but I have to admit that those expectations were exceeded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top