$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

2 stars
View map of 2307 East Busch Blvd, I-275 at Busch Boulevard, Exit 50, Tampa, FL 33612

Hotel Overview

Red-Roof-Inn-Tampa-Busch-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
69 reviews
Awesome room

I really enjoyed my stay. Very good room at a great value. If you are riding solo it's definitely... See full review

  • Jayson
  • Apr 6, 2015
Awesome room

I really enjoyed my stay. Very good room at a great value. If you are riding solo it's definitely... See full review

  • Jayson
  • Apr 6, 2015
A great location when you?re visiting Busch Gardens, and close to so much more! Located less than 2 miles from Busch Garden, the 100 percent Smoke-Free Red Roof Tampa Busch is within 3 miles of the University of South Florida, and within 10 minutes of Raymond James Stadium, Tampa Convention Center, State Fair and Expo Park, and the Ice Palace. For your enjoyment, this hotel features flat screen TV's as well as an outdoor pool.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 1 chair & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Island: 1.4 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 2.3 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 2.5 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 3.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.6 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.9 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 5.3 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 5.7 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Adventure Island: 1.4 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 2.3 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 2.5 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 3.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.6 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Ybor City: 4.9 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 5.3 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 5.6 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 5.7 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 6 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 6.1 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 6.1 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 6.1 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 6.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 6.4 mi
  • Hyde Park: 7.2 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 7.8 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 8.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 13.1 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 16.7 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 27.3 mi

Dining

Red Lobster
1 mile
Olive Garden
1/2 mile
Sonny s BBQ
Walking Distance
I HOP
1 mile
Longhorn Steakhouse
1.6 miles
Sammi s Bakery
walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stacy M.
Business
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

Staff

The staff was not good, the was an issue where my car was damaged by a sub contractor ' this hotel. This issue is still being reviewed by the corprAte office for this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mitch23633
Business
Gainesville
Apr 15, 2015

sketchy area

The room was ok and the tv was nice. I found some hair in the bed and the shower that was clearly not mine. The area is really bad and you wouldn't want to leave your stuff in the car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thomas C.
Business
Martinsburg
Apr 9, 2015

bad

All I can say call the bug man Roaches Roaches and more Roaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayson
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome room

I really enjoyed my stay. Very good room at a great value. If you are riding solo it's definitely great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayson
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome room

I really enjoyed my stay. Very good room at a great value. If you are riding solo it's definitely great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The couples trip Planner
Business
Pembroke Pines
Mar 26, 2015

One night only

The room floor was very dirty, and it smelled funny. Bathroom was dirty too. The only good thign is that it is located 3 min form Busch Gardens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ladybug803
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Weekend /Spring Break Spot

If you need a place just to rest,shower,and dress you found it. I recommend that you pack your own iron,and hair dryer because those items are not included in the room. Budget friendly for college students for Spring Break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Baseball Guru
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Horrible

The room was filthy and outdated. There were insects everywhere and bed bugs. I left after four hours. Disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SJGM
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Bad News Reporting This Hotel To Red Roof Corporate

What a nightmare ! Due to close proximity to Busch Gardens and usual experience with Red Roof, we booked here the first problem was a parking lot with glass leading to our room. I could park there. When I checked into the room, there was an odor coming from the sink basin. The drain had vomit in it! I immediately went to the Office and the young man who was at the desk supposedly called the maintenance man while i stood there and claimed he could not reach him. I asked what I was supposed to do and even said I would clean it myself rather than get sick and nauseous . he claimed he was making a note implying I would get help to deal with it. The hotel was booked solid and no where else to go at that point. I ended up going to a local Walgreens and purchasing Draino to clear the clog and disinfect the sink. GROSS!! I also noticed the carpet under the sink was wet and I also complained a second time when I realized how much glass was out there in the parking lot. Some I tried to push some to the side so others would not get flat tires as I feared after driving through it. The young man thanked me for telling him and I doubt he did much or barely dealt with it as glass was still there when I came back from Walgreens.. I noticed the desk clerk standing outside the door chatting with another man. I told him I was parking out front! An hour later I was able to get the chunks to go down the drain and the odor faded. one of the beds had crumbs in it there was a small roach on the wall in the a.m. In the morning at checkout, the woman at the desk was highly apologetic and looked horrified when I told her what we had experienced. I asked for the corporate telephone number and she told me to call my booking agent. I will deal further through Red Roof Corporate in Ohio now. Worst hotel experience of my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
STEVEN D.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Swimming pool/hot tub

The swimming pool as not heated nor clean. The hot tub was filled in with dirt (closed). I expected a business center(computer) but there was not one. Room was clean. Staff was competent. Hotel is going through a remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top