$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore

2 stars
View map of 1200 N Westshore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Got Some Sleep
Business
NYC
May 28, 2013

For the price, great for an overnight stay.

Don't plan to spend a week here, but if you're looking for clean room to sleep in for a night or two at a decent price, then this place works. The rooms are outdated but pretty clean. I felt safe. I didn't see any bugs. It was quiet. And I got a good night sleep! Overall, not bad for $66.00. Keep your expectation low and you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted beyond belief
Business
Kentucky
May 18, 2013

Never again

This place was disgusting from every aspect...lobby, room, clientele. You definitely get what you pay for!!! Which in this case was absolutely nothing because I checked out 20 minutes later when I killed the second bug.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for sleezy strip clubs then this is a great place to be!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Jerry the Super one
Business
Baltimore, Md
May 7, 2013

close to airport

It looks great, from the outside and the lobby. When you get off the elevator, it looks like an old Holiday Inn. The carpet in the room was stained and looked awful. But the room seemed clean and the air conditioner worked well. It was a little noisy, outside, but not too distracting. It's definitely a one night stand before you catch a flight out in the morning. I would rate it a one and a 1/2 star motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stoneastern
Business
Atlanta
May 1, 2013

Working Trip

Room good for the price.. Sports bar in the Lobby has good food and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sara0224
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Apr 22, 2013

Refund please!!!

The AC didn't work, frig an microwave wasn't in room, safe key was missing, carpet felt very dirty, had to call office on the noise outside our room, the tv was broke, an we kept getting interrupted so maintenance could "try" an fix the issues. Horrible stay and vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall right a crossed the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raj from Jax
Business
Jax, FL
Apr 21, 2013

family gateway

Overall satisfactory. No qualms. Room was spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Queensgirl2
Business
NY
Apr 20, 2013

Below Average

My experience here wasn't all that. They say they have continental breakfast but they absolutely don't. They staff was ok. The cleaning service was the most consistent thing about this hotel. I would check out other hotels for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
150 Hotel Nights A Year
Business
Brighton, Michigan
Apr 18, 2013

dated rooms

Hotel lobby is nice. The rooms are very dated and fixtures are old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S KHAN
Business
Denver , CO
Apr 15, 2013

Good near airport

Overall awesome we changed from red roof busch to this same price much much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
danny boy3
Business
henry ga
Apr 15, 2013

great staff

Great price had a problem with the room leaking above into mine staff was great changed me to a better room upgrade at no additional cost. Location was central to most. First time in Tampa nice city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mitchell's seafood outside the mall good price good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top