$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Quality Inn Airport

2 stars
View map of 1020 S. Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33629

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relocating for Love
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 8, 2011

Was okay

We were only there 2 nights. We were in Tampa looking at homes to relocate. Hotel room itself was decent but beds were small. There were burn marks and holes in our bedding. The bathroom was whqat we were most dissatified with. Very dirty and the shower curtain held mold at the bottom. Not terrible but not the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Columbia Restaurant in Ybor City! Don't skip it.

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marko
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Gasparilla Weekend

In town for Gasparilla weekend. About 2 miles away from SoHo so not a bad location. Hotel itself was OK. I might try to get a nicer hotel if I come in for Gasparilla next year, but I wouldn't mind staying there again. It was a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soua l.
Business
waterford
Apr 6, 2015

Old & Musty

The first room smelt like an ashtray. Called front desk and they were going to send house keeping in but I told them there is nothing house keeping can do to get rid of the smokey smell. 2nd room was so musty but get up at 3am to catch flight, we just took that room. Bathroom was so small, door was so small, toilet keeps on bubbling every time another room flushed. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrtklc
Business
Maine, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Great service!

The staff was very accommodating. Eager to answer questions and help wherever possible. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dutch1318
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 23, 2012

Great value

Close to decent food. Good gym. Clean room. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Sep 26, 2010

Good Location

We stayed in the hotel cause we were going to the football game. Location was great and the customer service was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tournament Fanatic
Business
Charleston, WV
Mar 22, 2011

NCAA Tournament trip

Stayed at this hotel 4 nights for the NCAA Tournament in Tampa. Rooms were decent for the price and duration. Faint musty smell upon check-in but room was fine after running the air conditioner/fan for a while. Hotel staff was friendly. Airport shuttle service was great. Breakfast was better than expected. Hot eggs, sausage and bacon plus waffle maker. Workout room was large, clean and the equipment was in good condition. Bathroom doorway is a little tight but was not a problem. Overall it was a good hotel for the price, would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grillsmith next to hotel is an excellent restaurant. Good family dining option too. Closes at 10pm during the week and 11pm on Friday & Saturday. Happy hour on Wednesdays until 10pm. Outdoor patio dining with live music too. Try the meatloaf, you'll be glad you did.

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the dustman
Business
lebanon, pa
Jan 22, 2011

nice and easy

easy access for traveling close to airport. clean rooms friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

your in the middle of everything close to airport,eating & dinning restraunt and highway access.

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superme
Business
new york
Oct 12, 2009

Very Good

it very nice and clean hotel. location close to resturants and airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

24hr ihop 2 blocks away

Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
May 5, 2010

Good bargain

We have stayed here often while visiting relatives nearby. Large, clean rooms and good breakfast. Good beds, A/C a bit noisy but works well. Nothing fancy, but a good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good freshly-made sandwiches available at Publix market a few blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top