$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Motel 6 Tampa Downtown

1 star
333 East Fowler Ave, I-275 at E Fowler Avenue, Exit #51, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
15 reviews
vacation from work

it was nice and quiet and close to everything like the flea market See full review

  • mrs.slim shady
  • Apr 22, 2013
one nite stay

it was very nice and clean. awesome and very friendly staff. See full review

  • MRS.GREEN
  • Jul 22, 2014
Motel 6 Tampa Downtown is located near shopping and dining. Visit Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and the Sun Dome. Relax in our outdoor unheated pool, utilize our coin laundry facility and enjoy WIFI, available in all guest rooms for 2.99 per 24 hours.

Hotel Map

28.0536 -82.4559
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 10.40, MI, NE; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 22.40, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Tampa Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Motel 6 Tampa Downtown Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 1.6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Adventure Island: 2.7 mi
  • Sun Dome: 3 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 3.2 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.9 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 5.5 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 5.9 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Ybor City: 6.5 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 7 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 1.6 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Adventure Island: 2.7 mi
  • Sun Dome: 3 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 3.2 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.9 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 5.5 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 5.9 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Ybor City: 6.5 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 7 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 7.1 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 7.2 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 7.4 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 7.4 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 7.6 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 7.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 7.6 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 7.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 7.7 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 7.7 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 7.8 mi
  • Hyde Park: 8.3 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 8.6 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 11.7 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 18.4 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 27.9 mi

Dining

Hopps
Nearby 0.75 mile.
Dennys
Nearby 2.5 mile.
Rio Bravo
Nearby 3 miles.
Chilis
Nearby 3.5 miles.
Ryans Steakhouse
Nearby 5.5 miles.
Checkers
.9 Mile
China Buffet
.7 Mile
Crazy Cajun
.7 Mile
Cuban Sandwich Shop
.7 Mile
Dollar Best
.3 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Tampa Downtown

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.1

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrs.slim shady
florida
Apr 23, 2012

vaction

it was nice and quiet and clean and really like the location not to far from flea market

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it was very nice for the price and would stay there again went go back to tampa thanks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRS.GREEN
Business
TAMPA,FL
Jul 22, 2014

one nite stay

it was very nice and clean. awesome and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nelle de party
Business
Orlando, FL
May 20, 2014

Sufficient

It was sufficient for our needs. There was a concert and it was until late so we stay in town. For a no smoking room it did smell like dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
golucigo
Business
Downtown Tampa, Fl
Mar 17, 2014

Hotel 666

Awful, I didn't even complain, I did not want a free night there…ever!!! I ordered a queen non-smoking, got a full, smoking. Room was TINY, bed uncomfortable, huge stains on floor, and hair in shower. “Make it happen” written on bathroom door-frame, behind door (room 228) YUCK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrs.slim shady
Business
florida
Apr 22, 2013

vacation from work

it was nice and quiet and close to everything like the flea market

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it was close to the flea market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lsatprepclass
Business
cape coral
Mar 27, 2013

The Bed Bugs are smoking Crack

this was by far the worst motel i have ever stayed at the police were there three times to arrest crack heads and i woke up in the middle of the night with bed bugs on my FACE!! no ice, no WIFI, No Shampoo. upon arrival twoo of the guests complimented me on how nice my car was then asked for a ride to the welfare office. I don't recomend this motel to anyone ecept crackheads who want to be arrested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't come here busch gardens is not worth a trip to florida

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Golfwisdom
Business
Atlanta
Mar 26, 2013

its ok

Ok room nothing special bed sheets had cigarette burns on them and my non smoking room smelled like smoke but after I lit candles and sprayed my sheets with bed bug spray just in case I slept good ! Close to highway , ok area and restaurants close by good value hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lsatprepclass
Business
cape coral
Mar 25, 2013

Bed Bugs Smoke Crack!!

the police were there 3 times to arrest crackheads there was no ice, no wifi, no shampoo, the room was so small I got claustraphobic. This is a haven for welfare people with no place to go! how about this.. Thats a nice car ya got think you could give me a ride to get my check? LOL I woke up in the middle of the night covered with bed bugs!! I went and bought a flea bomb! they wouldn't even change my room or refund my money. when i was leaving some guy in boxer shorts asked me for spare change so's he can eat. DON"T GO HERE THIS IS FAIR WARNING YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Day Sleeper
Business
Ft Myers, FL
Mar 13, 2013

Sleep and Go

If you need a quick place to sleep and shower for cheap, its ok. The shower has super hard water and there is no complimentary shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pitstoptoairport
Business
tampa, florida
Mar 9, 2013

pit stop to airport

Only there for the night. Beds were extremely uncomfortable, pillows were flat, heater had no air coming out and did not give off any heat but smelled like something burning and there was something inside the grate that looked like something had been burned in it. Had to request extra blankets to keep warm (had elderly person with me and her teeth were chattering). I had to run 3 inches of water in the tub with only the hot water on before the water became even warm enough to step into the shower. Towels were paper thin, washcloth looked stained. Would not recommend to anyone even for an overnight stay. Sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Tampa Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mahmut32111
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jan 28, 2013

heap and not clean

4 man guys go to Busch Garden and just stay one nıght and just we want sleep. But one of room smells awfull, very very awful. other rooms maybe ok but one of rooms all nıght not pass not sleep and very bad experıence

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top