$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

2 stars
View map of 6626 E. Dr. Martin Luther Blvd., Tampa, FL 33619

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
46 reviews
Great location

The location of the Masters inn is very good.I like the room because is very personal and very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 5, 2008
Perfect price for a perfect stay.

For the price is perfect an its near to I-4, and its pool is very nice, if i have the opportunity I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 22, 2007
The Masters Inn Tampa Fairground provides budget accommodations one mile west of the Florida State Fairgrounds. The hotel is convenient for guests attending the Florida State Fair, held every February since 1904. The thrills and zoological attractions of Bush Gardens are just six miles from the hotel. The Masters Inn Tampa Fairgrounds is a two-story property with exterior corridors.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds Rooms

Double
Standard Room with 2 double bed include satellite TV with HBO, ESPN.
QUEEN
Standard Room with one queen bed includes satellite TV with HBO, ESPN.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ybor City: 3.7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Adventure Island: 4.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 4.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 5.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 5.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 5.2 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Ybor City: 3.7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Adventure Island: 4.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 4.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 5.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 5.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 5.2 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 5.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 5.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 6.6 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 6.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 7.6 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 7.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 7.9 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 7.9 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 12.8 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 17.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 26.6 mi

Dining

Wendy's
Fast Food On-Site
McDonalds
Fast Food Located 2 Blocks North of Motel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 46
Amenities:
1.7
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.3
Value:
2.9

27% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget friendly mom
Business
Bradenton, Fl
Aug 19, 2013

great spot

I had a good experience. I have to travel and stay over in Tampa a lot with my daughter and this is a good affordable place for us to stay. The staff is great. I do wish it had wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FLOFA
Business
BUFFALO, NY
Dec 20, 2012

GOD DEAL

I STAYED IN THIS HOTEL TWICE IN 2012 YOU CAN NO BEAT THE PRICE. THE HOTEL IS ALWAYS IMPROVING AND IS VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY CLOSE TO BUSH GARDENS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mdennin
Business
Pompano Beach, Florida
Nov 3, 2012

Yikes !

Yikes ! Wi-Fi only works in lobby. ALL ice machines were broken ! Clother dryer did NOT dry ! Every time I opened the bath room door, bugs went running by. Toilet was NOT fastened to floor ! Just hanging by pipe. On the other hand, beds were VERY comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ex European
Business
Naples, Florida
Jul 20, 2012

if you have money then stay at Ritz Carlton

I am not a picky person at all, i am from Ukraine and been raised in a very modest family but i cant imagine to stay in this hotel 2-3 - more nights but for 1 asap night for the money they charge it's ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mayhem Mom
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 16, 2012

Clean, affordable

We just needed a cheap place to stay for the night, and this was perfect. It was very clean, inexpensive, the staff we dealt with was wonderful. Everyone was helpful. No complaints whatsoever. It's a bare minimum hotel, but all we needed was a clean place to comfortably sleep and a bathroom. The beds were very comfortable, and the surrounding area was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Should of slept in my car
Business
brownstown, MI
May 8, 2012

Motel not "hotel"....

The pics look decent, most reviews were decent. Hotel: NOT so decent! The room was terrible, the fan in the bathroom didn't work (but maintenance was quick to fix it), the last day the air conditioner started leaking on the carpet in the middle of the night. The rooms are outdated & smell musty. THERE ISN'T WI-FI!.. Unless you want to sit at the pool or in the office. The area is not the greatest. I was forced to park around the back of the building & didn't feel all that comfortable walking from my car to my room. (I asked the staff if I could at least park in front of the office & was told no) The ONLY pro's in my opinion, you're right next to the freeways and there's an abundance of fastfood/gas station's in the immediate area. Pay the few extra dollars & at least go to a Holiday Inn....I wish I would have!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WRIGHT
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

DO NOT STAY

IT WAS THE WORST I HAVE EVER HAD AT A HOTEL ....FILTHY ...I HAD ASKED FOR NO SMOKING....AS I HATE IT... IT COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE SMOKY IF I INVITED 50 PEOPLE TO COME IN AND SMOKE ALL NIGHT...IT WAS JUST HORRID.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 20, 2009

Quick Getaway

Criminal activity in the area w/ police cars, small uncomfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Busch Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Not recomented for families with children

The minute we walk in this hotel room I didn't even won't to sit down. It was nasty and the bathroom tub look like it hadn't been clean and made me wonder about the toilet seat. The face towels had a smell to them when you wet the rag (thank goodness I had my own towels).And the worst part of the stay was wakeing up to a bug in my bed crawling next to my face. I couldn't wait to get out of this hotel and get home. I would never stay there again. And I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was down the street from the Hard Rock Casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 14, 2008

Not Satisfied

I wasnt expecting a Luxurious Hotel, but I was expecting a Hotel that was more appealing that what this was. It was not a safe part of the neighborhood, was more like a Hotel where you rent the room as you were renting a House. The room next to mine was setup as an office/home, they man had a desk setup as you though you were in an office building. I plan to make a trip to Tampa every year but will not ever stay in this Hotel again! I would not use the sheets to cover up because they had not been washed, the blanket had burn holes in it. Live and Learn!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top