$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

2 stars
6626 E. Dr. Martin Luther Blvd., Tampa, FL 33619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
46 reviews
Great location

The location of the Masters inn is very good.I like the room because is very personal and very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 5, 2008
Perfect price for a perfect stay.

For the price is perfect an its near to I-4, and its pool is very nice, if i have the opportunity I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 22, 2007
The Masters Inn Tampa Fairground provides budget accommodations one mile west of the Florida State Fairgrounds. The hotel is convenient for guests attending the Florida State Fair, held every February since 1904. The thrills and zoological attractions of Bush Gardens are just six miles from the hotel. The Masters Inn Tampa Fairgrounds is a two-story property with exterior corridors.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds Rooms

Double
Standard Room with 2 double bed include satellite TV with HBO, ESPN.
QUEEN
Standard Room with one queen bed includes satellite TV with HBO, ESPN.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ybor City: 3.7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Adventure Island: 4.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 4.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 5.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 5.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 5.2 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Ybor City: 3.7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Adventure Island: 4.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 4.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 5.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 5.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 5.2 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 5.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 5.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 6.6 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 6.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 7.6 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 7.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 7.9 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 7.9 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 12.8 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 17.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 26.6 mi

Dining

Wendy's
Fast Food On-Site
McDonalds
Fast Food Located 2 Blocks North of Motel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ex European
Business
Naples, Florida
Jul 20, 2012

if you have money then stay at Ritz Carlton

I am not a picky person at all, i am from Ukraine and been raised in a very modest family but i cant imagine to stay in this hotel 2-3 - more nights but for 1 asap night for the money they charge it's ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mdennin
Business
Pompano Beach, Florida
Nov 3, 2012

Yikes !

Yikes ! Wi-Fi only works in lobby. ALL ice machines were broken ! Clother dryer did NOT dry ! Every time I opened the bath room door, bugs went running by. Toilet was NOT fastened to floor ! Just hanging by pipe. On the other hand, beds were VERY comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wow it was bad
Business
Brandon
Mar 9, 2013

I would choose 0 if possible

Seriously too many problems to mention. If you are dirt poor and can't spend $10 more per night. bring your bug spray, cleaning supplies, light blubs, tv, wrench to shut off running water in bathroom, vaccum, hand soap, shampoo. Friendly staff but that is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super duper j
Business
GA
Sep 19, 2013

Baby roaches!

The title says enough. No iron available, no blow dryer . . . uncomfortable environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jesse from florida
Business
Florida
Oct 28, 2013

Awful experience!

Our sheets felt dirty, and we found 6 German cockroaches spread throughout the room, alive! We slept in our car and the hotel would not refund our room. Staff was friendly. The room looked clean, but the carpet needed a deep clean as well as the bed sheets. They left mints on out pillows. I wouldn't recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad Choice in Tampa
Business
Butler, PA
Apr 12, 2014

Creepy place. Don't do it!

I am a big guy, and I was not comfortable at this hotel both during the day and especially at night. Shady looking characters were hanging out at all times, even at 3:30 a.m. when I woke up to catch a red-eye. There was a constant flow of cars in and out to meet up with the shady characters. You figure that out. I did my best to not make eye contact... My wife would have demanded her money back. If she was with me, would not have stayed. To boot, the remote for the TV didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scott OG
Business
syracuse
Apr 21, 2014

Note a good place to stay

very old and not well maintained. it a place were if you want hooker and drug dealers stay then this is your place but not for me. would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

and good places to eat are about a mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
catchi2
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

some good, some bad

The general manager was great with helping me get an early check in, which was really nice. The location compared to the fairgrounds was excellent. However, the room was provided with 2 flat as a board pillows, and when I asked to have 2 more, the front desk agent told me their pillows were on back order, and they had no extras for me. The sheets were stained with something... I slept over the covers that night. I figured, for the location and price, I couldn't beat this deal, but ill definitely spend an extra $30 for a nicer hotel next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WRIGHT
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

DO NOT STAY

IT WAS THE WORST I HAVE EVER HAD AT A HOTEL ....FILTHY ...I HAD ASKED FOR NO SMOKING....AS I HATE IT... IT COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE SMOKY IF I INVITED 50 PEOPLE TO COME IN AND SMOKE ALL NIGHT...IT WAS JUST HORRID.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Not recomented for families with children

The minute we walk in this hotel room I didn't even won't to sit down. It was nasty and the bathroom tub look like it hadn't been clean and made me wonder about the toilet seat. The face towels had a smell to them when you wet the rag (thank goodness I had my own towels).And the worst part of the stay was wakeing up to a bug in my bed crawling next to my face. I couldn't wait to get out of this hotel and get home. I would never stay there again. And I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was down the street from the Hard Rock Casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top