$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

2 stars
6626 E. Dr. Martin Luther Blvd., Tampa, FL 33619
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
46 reviews
Great location

The location of the Masters inn is very good.I like the room because is very personal and very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 5, 2008
Perfect price for a perfect stay.

For the price is perfect an its near to I-4, and its pool is very nice, if i have the opportunity I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 22, 2007
The Masters Inn Tampa Fairground provides budget accommodations one mile west of the Florida State Fairgrounds. The hotel is convenient for guests attending the Florida State Fair, held every February since 1904. The thrills and zoological attractions of Bush Gardens are just six miles from the hotel. The Masters Inn Tampa Fairgrounds is a two-story property with exterior corridors.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds Rooms

Double
Standard Room with 2 double bed include satellite TV with HBO, ESPN.
QUEEN
Standard Room with one queen bed includes satellite TV with HBO, ESPN.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ybor City: 3.7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Adventure Island: 4.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 4.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 5.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 5.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 5.2 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Ybor City: 3.7 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Adventure Island: 4.6 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 4.7 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 5.2 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 5.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 5.2 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 5.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Sun Dome: 5.6 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Hyde Park: 6.6 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 6.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 7.6 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 7.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 7.9 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 7.9 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 12.8 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 17.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 26.6 mi

Dining

Wendy's
Fast Food On-Site
McDonalds
Fast Food Located 2 Blocks North of Motel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Oct 18, 2010

good for the price

Pretty good for the price. Walls were just a bit thin and heard a lot of the things going on outside and around my room. Was clean though, and didn't have any problems. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. augustine, fl
Sep 26, 2010

not bad, but not good

Staff was friendly and helpful, room was adequate but small. Area is not the best-alot of weekly customers and alittle rough around the edges. We just stayed the one night but and were in early and out early but not comfortable with the parking area. People out late there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the fairgrounds that are in tampa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, FL
Feb 20, 2010

You get what you pay for

I had to go and purchase Tilex to clean the bathroom (the toilet was awful). I told the guy as soon as I checked in. No one followed up. The floor was unswept. The bed looked like it had been slept in with the comforter just pulled over it. Good thing I brought my own towels & sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, Washington
Feb 13, 2010

Disappointing room

Our reservation was misplaced and we were given a smoking room because they were all booked up. The room reeked of cigarette smoke and was very run down and not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SLIDING SLIDEWAYS
Business
SPTBG, SC
Feb 10, 2010

OK FOR THE PRICE

OK FOR THE MONEY. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. IT SERVED ITS PURPOSE, WE WERE IN TOWN FOR THE RACE AT EASTBAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 9, 2009

Great Location and Quiet

Flight was very delayed and they greeted me with a smile and friendly checkin late in evening.This is my second trip staying here. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh,NC
Nov 28, 2009

Good Location & Quiet for business trip

Had room in middle of main building on side away from interstate so was quiet for multiple day business trip. It was supposed to have internet access, but even with help from staff was not able to get into internet. Great location away from Tampa for better rate but easy trip to Ebor City and Casino and items east of Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 20, 2009

Quick Getaway

Criminal activity in the area w/ police cars, small uncomfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Busch Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eustis, FL
Aug 11, 2009

Great price

The location was perfect, very close to the Fairgrounds/ Ford Amphitheatre, we were there for a concert and just for one night, it took only 5 minutes to get from our destination to the hotel, my only complaint is that we had to take a cold shower, other than that our room was clean and smelled fresh, I would def. stay there again, given the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Makenoize
Business
Ohio
Jul 27, 2009

Good if your Single and on a Budget

Just used it for privacy and rest. It's good for the money but I would not bring kids there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Ybor city which is none for night life, dining, dancing, and downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top