$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

2 stars
9202 North 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
200 reviews
perfect

Girls in front very nice and polite, I make a reservation like 2 wks before the arrive I ask for... See full review

  • Brenlee
  • Mar 24, 2014
Nice stay for a quick trip to Busch Gardens

The location was great. We stayed for just a quick trip to Busch Gardens. The staff called a taxi... See full review

  • Audrey Aurora
  • Oct 12, 2013
Hotel a mile from Busch Gardens theme park and many area attractions
La Quinta Inn & Suites is located behind Busch Gardens and adjacent to the University of South Florida (USF). The host hotel for USF Sundome functions, La Quinta Inn & Suites sits near the Hard Rock Nightclub at Seminole Casino, Historic Ybor City, Museum of Science and Industry, Florida Aquarium, Adventure Island and Lowry Park Zoo. A variety of restaurants and shopping malls can be found nearby and guests enjoy free breakfast, heated pool and Jacuzzi and 24-hour fitness center. Rooms are spacious and include free high-speed Internet access.
Highlights
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Exercise gym
Rooms

Standard rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites have two full beds, oversized desk and two data port phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo. Non-smoking rooms are available. Rooms also include coffee maker, safe deposit box and iron with ironing board. Free parking is available for guests.

Features

The property features a free Bright Side Breakfast that includes waffles, assorted pastries, hot and cold cereal, toast, muffins, fresh fruit and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. The hotel has an on-site fitness center, guest laundromat, laundry and valet services, as well as a fitness center. The hotel is about 1.3 miles from the entrance to Busch Gardens theme park. Pets up to 75 pounds are welcome at no charge.

Transportation
  • Tampa International Airport (20 minutes)
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (50 minutes)

 

Attractions
  • Busch Gardens
  • Adventure Island
  • Museum of Science and Industry
  • Florida Aquarium
  • Historic Ybor City
  • University of South Florida
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Gulf Coast beaches
  • Disney World and many other Orlando attractions (about an hour)
Business
  • Meeting and banquet facilities are available
Policies & Fees

Pets allowed (up to 75 pounds at no charge)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.0338 -82.4265
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 20.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Busch Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Adventure Island: 1 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 1.9 mi
  • Sun Dome: 2.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 3.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.2 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5 mi
  • Ybor City: 5 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 5.8 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 5.8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 6.1 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Adventure Island: 1 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 1.9 mi
  • Sun Dome: 2.1 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 3 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 3.3 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 4.2 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5 mi
  • Ybor City: 5 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 5.8 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 5.8 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 6.1 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 6.3 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 6.3 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 6.3 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 6.3 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 6.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 6.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 6.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 6.5 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 6.6 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 7.3 mi
  • Hyde Park: 7.5 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 9.2 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 13.6 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 16.8 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 27.6 mi

Dining

McDonald s
American
Olive Garden
Italian
Red Lobster
Seafood
Arby s
American
Burger King
American
Denny s
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tickerwiz
Jacksonville
Aug 12, 2010

Worth It

This hotel was a good deal for the price. But whatever you do, don't think you can walk to Busch Gardens from here in the summer with kids. Spend the $12 for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rhinebeck, NY
Aug 7, 2010

Worst hotel and location ever

The hotel was in a terrible area of Tampa. Very bad neighborhood. We actually only stayed at this hotel for a few nights until we could find another hotel to move to. It was not at all what we thought it would be. It was close to Busch Gardens and it looked nice on the web-site. The problem is that the neighborhood near Busch Gardens is not very nice and the hotels looks nothing like the photos on the web site. The room was really dirty and the chairs in the room were all stained and we wouldn't sit on the chairs without sitting on a towel first. The carpet was all stained and disgusting. My sister and I took pictures if you are interested in seeing the filth. Obviously we weren't expecting a Ritz Carlton for this price, but the neighborhood we assumed would be good by a major theme park and we did expect it to be clean at least. On a positive note, the rental car was fine and jetblue was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harbor Island. Beautiful area that you can walk to restaurants and shopping.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rhinebeck, NY
Aug 7, 2010

Worst hotel and location ever

The hotel was in a terrible area of Tampa. Very bad neighborhood. We actually only stayed at this hotel for a few nights until we could find another hotel to move to. It was not at all what we thought it would be. It was close to Busch Gardens and it looked nice on the web-site. The problem is that the neighborhood near Busch Gardens is not very nice and the hotels looks nothing like the photos on the web site. The room was really dirty and the chairs in the room were all stained and we wouldn't sit on the chairs without sitting on a towel first. The carpet was all stained and disgusting. My sister and I took pictures if you are interested in seeing the filth. Obviously we weren't expecting a Ritz Carlton for this price, but the neighborhood we assumed would be good by a major theme park and we did expect it to be clean at least. On a positive note, the rental car was fine and jetblue was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harbor Island. Beautiful area that you can walk to restaurants and shopping.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Freeport, Bahamas
Aug 6, 2010

Good location

fast friendly check-in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Freeport, Bahamas
Aug 6, 2010

Good location

fast friendly check-in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired Honeymooner
Suburb of Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2010

The lakefront was in the room

We tried to stay out of the hotel as much as possible. The air conditioner was leaking water in the carpet and was very noisy. The water flooded a 8 X 3 section of carpeting. The carpet was badly stained and I had to wear shoes because of the wet carpet and I felt dirtier by walking on it. We were there for 5 nights and our towels only got replaced two of the 5 nights. It's was hard to sleep with the water dripping from the air conditioner. The faucets were dripping all night as well. And the corrosion on the tub faucets were disgusting. As we found out if you don't request a room with a fridge and microwave you do not get one. Yes it was right next to Busch Gardens but no I would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a wonderful Mexican family restaurant on Fowler road and 30th street. Very good priced and wonderful food called Tia Tex Mex. We ate there 2 times during the trip.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired Honeymooner
Suburb of Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2010

The lakefront was in the room

We tried to stay out of the hotel as much as possible. The air conditioner was leaking water in the carpet and was very noisy. The water flooded a 8 X 3 section of carpeting. The carpet was badly stained and I had to wear shoes because of the wet carpet and I felt dirtier by walking on it. We were there for 5 nights and our towels only got replaced two of the 5 nights. It's was hard to sleep with the water dripping from the air conditioner. The faucets were dripping all night as well. And the corrosion on the tub faucets were disgusting. As we found out if you don't request a room with a fridge and microwave you do not get one. Yes it was right next to Busch Gardens but no I would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a wonderful Mexican family restaurant on Fowler road and 30th street. Very good priced and wonderful food called Tia Tex Mex. We ate there 2 times during the trip.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hickory, NC
Aug 4, 2010

Good hotel, nothing fancy, met our needs

Great location, later check-in (3:00 pm). Nothing fancy but met our needs. Great breakfast. Good selection of food. Beds comfortable, nice pool area, nice staff. The only thing I noticed they could inprove on was to empty the trash cans around the hotel more often (didn't smell) just full a lot. Also we had to ask for towels a few times. They didn't leave us enough. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hatillo, P.R
Aug 4, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hickory, NC
Aug 4, 2010

Good hotel, nothing fancy, met our needs

Great location, later check-in (3:00 pm). Nothing fancy but met our needs. Great breakfast. Good selection of food. Beds comfortable, nice pool area, nice staff. The only thing I noticed they could inprove on was to empty the trash cans around the hotel more often (didn't smell) just full a lot. Also we had to ask for towels a few times. They didn't leave us enough. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top