$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

2 stars
4730 W. Spruce St, 4730 W. Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1497
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
160 reviews
Great!

Perfect for what we needed. Staff was very helpful. See full review

  • Sylvania OH Traveler
  • Feb 28, 2014
very convenient for flight connections

The hotel, staff and shuttle were all very good and made our lives easier on a very tight overnight... See full review

  • The Mendocinos
  • Aug 14, 2013
The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas. While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Tampa Bay Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has a (seasonaly) heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests.

Hotel Map

27.9594 -82.5237
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 1.00, MI, NW; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 41.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 5 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.4 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 6.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 8.8 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 9.8 mi
  • Sun Dome: 9.9 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 20.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 160
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kass f baby
Tampa,fl
Jun 5, 2014

Good stay

It was a good stay overall.. Very nice room and it smelled great in the room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
malyn
sw florida
Nov 29, 2011

great location, convenient

this was perfect location for late evening arrival after long, long trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntsville, Alabama
Mar 21, 2011

Hotel Review

Stayed for cruise leaving out of Tampa Port

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall right down the street with 20+ restraunts

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntsville, Alabama
Mar 21, 2011

Hotel Review

Stayed for cruise leaving out of Tampa Port

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall right down the street with 20+ restraunts

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Red Baron
Raleigh, NC
Dec 15, 2010

Nice clean hotel direct at the airport

Clean with breakfast hotel across the airport, but not too noisy. For dining and shopping across the street and than left (6min) by car a big beautiful 2 level Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants at the second floor where you can sit outside and eat.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Red Baron
Raleigh, NC
Dec 15, 2010

Nice clean hotel direct at the airport

Clean with breakfast hotel across the airport, but not too noisy. For dining and shopping across the street and than left (6min) by car a big beautiful 2 level Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants at the second floor where you can sit outside and eat.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
having fun
Tampa FL
Jan 27, 2010

Great place near the airport

The hotel staff was wonderful; the breakfast was very ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, MA
Aug 30, 2009

Very Surprised

My brother and I traveled there for a friend's wedding and was very surprised with the location and cleanliness of our room because we paid such a great price. We had two malls within less than a mile from us, the airport was across street, maintenance did not interrupt at all and I was able to park my vehicle in front of my room. The pool was under construction but it was a quiet as they were working on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two malls less than 1/2 mile, IHOP is rght next door to the hotel. Also Busch Gardens is about 15 mins away and the Lowry Zoo is about a 15 minute drive as well.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, MA
Aug 30, 2009

Very Surprised

My brother and I traveled there for a friend's wedding and was very surprised with the location and cleanliness of our room because we paid such a great price. We had two malls within less than a mile from us, the airport was across street, maintenance did not interrupt at all and I was able to park my vehicle in front of my room. The pool was under construction but it was a quiet as they were working on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two malls less than 1/2 mile, IHOP is rght next door to the hotel. Also Busch Gardens is about 15 mins away and the Lowry Zoo is about a 15 minute drive as well.

Back to menu Return to top