$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

2 stars
View map of 4730 W. Spruce St, 4730 W. Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1497

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
116 reviews
Great service

The service at the motel was excellent. The young man at the front desk helped us carry our bags up... See full review

  • Karen S.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great place for four nite business trip

located near HEB and food places - right off the highway but not noisy - recommend! See full review

  • Rosie C
  • Jan 20, 2015
The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport hotel is less than a mile from Tampa Bay International Airport, and across the street from the International Mall. While staying with us be sure to visit the Historic Ybor City (founded in the 1880s by cigar manufacturers), Busch Gardens (a 335-acre animal theme park), Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches. The Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Tampa Bay Times Forum, Amalie Arena (for hockey or concerts), Tropicana Field (home of the Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (home of the Buccaneers) make excellent place to visit also. Transportation is available each day to the Seaport and our hotel is centrally located to all entertainment areas. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport hotel rooms are spacious and provide travelers all the comforts from home. Our comfy pillow top beds will ensure a good nights sleep. Our courteous staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable and serves up a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning to start your day on the Bright Side. Our hotel room amenities include Premium Cable Channels, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron with Ironing Board, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming with Plug-and-Play TV feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Our hotel has a (seasonally) heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport hotel is located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa Bay International Airport, and Parking and airport shuttle service is available for registered guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests.

Top hotels

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 5 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.4 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 6.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 8.8 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 9.8 mi
  • Sun Dome: 9.9 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 20.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sylvania OH Traveler
Business
Sylvania OH.
Feb 28, 2014

Great!

Perfect for what we needed. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 23, 2007

convenient location

pleased with convenient access to the airport. Shopping and dining was very close. Rooms was very clean. Bathroom was large and very clean. Dissppointed that there was no internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelsaroundtheworld
Business
Colorado, USA
Feb 3, 2012

nice hotel

Free airport shuttle very friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Home Away
Business
W Lafayette IN
Mar 7, 2012

Great location for airport

The hotel was right by the Tampa airport, but was very competively priced. The breakfast room was a bit crowded but no more so than usual. The staff was very attentive to our needs. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattraca
Business
Clearwater , Florida
Jan 12, 2013

Great comfort and value

It was only over night but I will do it again. Very comfortable bed and clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattraca
Business
Dunedin,Florida
Jan 13, 2013

Great overnight stay

Friendly staff. Knowledgeable. Bed was very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Mendocinos
Business
Caracas, Venezuela
Aug 14, 2013

very convenient for flight connections

The hotel, staff and shuttle were all very good and made our lives easier on a very tight overnight flight connection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a free shuttle that you can use on demand by phoning them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mcmurray
Nov 13, 2008

Great for quick business trip

I needed an inexpensive and convenient place to stay near the airport for a short business trip to the greater Tampa area. The hotel is right outside the airport and very easy to find. Check in was efficient and all the staff were very friendly. The room was clean, the complimentary continental breakfast was adequate and the overall service was great value for the money. This is not a 5 star hotel but overall I received more than I expected. The only negative is the beds are a bit soft for my liking. If I spent more than two nights on them I think my back would let me know! However, I will definitely stay here again if in the area for a short visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bay Street Mall is just across the street. I had Italian food one night and a steak the other. Both were very good and reasonably priced. Also check out the Blue Martini ? nice bar with nightly live music and a very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tampa 2
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 6, 2010

Tampa Stay

Great location, rooms were clean. The personnel at the desk were very helpful. Thank you Airport La Quinta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great local for airport and rental car access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 31, 2007

Fine check in Clerk

Vrey efficient and courteous check in hostess. Room was very nice amd fit our purpose for taking a flight out the next day. Wil stay there next year if necessay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to shopping less than 2 blocks. Nice restraunt next dooe, 100 feet away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top