$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

2 stars
4730 W. Spruce St, 4730 W. Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1497
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
109 reviews
Great!

Perfect for what we needed. Staff was very helpful. See full review

  • Sylvania OH Traveler
  • Feb 28, 2014
very convenient for flight connections

The hotel, staff and shuttle were all very good and made our lives easier on a very tight overnight... See full review

  • The Mendocinos
  • Aug 14, 2013
The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas. While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Tampa Bay Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has a (seasonaly) heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests.

Hotel Map

27.9594 -82.5237
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 1.00, MI, NW; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 41.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 5 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.4 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 6.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 8.8 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 9.8 mi
  • Sun Dome: 9.9 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 20.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 109
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LSLSF
Business
San Francisco
Jul 22, 2014

Good for a night or two

Well priced for overnight stay close to the airport with a free shuttle. My room was clean and quiet. They also allow pets with NO EXTRA CHARGE. That is especially appreciated when many competitors are charging upwards of $25 per night!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jfromboston
Business
boston
Mar 26, 2014

Airport hotel

The rating of 2 stars is generous. The staff was friendly but not too efficient. My wake up call did not happen. They advertise wi-fi but it didn't work most of the time and when it did it was very slow. It would turn off in the middle of some work I was completing and had to wait 10 to 15 minutes to get connected again only to be unconnected 5 minutes later. Anyone who needs to be on the computer should not use this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Long Horn Steak house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chef on the go
Business
CAry, NC
Jun 21, 2013

Great Place a stone's throw from the airport

Van drivers very courteous and efficient in their process/front desk staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful. I was even given toiletries that I had left behind. Terrific giant screen HD TV with free Showtime, Tastefully decorated common areas and accommodations with comfortable bed. Reliable wake up service and satisfactory breakfast. I highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Msomemom
Business
Worcester, ma
Sep 18, 2012

Good value

If you just need an easy and comfortable place to stay in Tampa, this is it. Convenient to airport, car rentals, highway, international mall, Starbucks:) restaurants and other hotels. Comfortable, clean, and convenient....but not luxury!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tamirose170
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 4, 2012

"We don't GUARANTEE anything" - NEVER AGAIN!

There were NO rooms available at check in time and I had to wait over 6 hours. I am disabled, required disabled access room and a smoker, BOTH were offered to me on booking site and motel site; yet was told that "Nothing was guaranteed" when I arrived. I had to lug up to the 2nd floor, as they have NO elevator, nearly 250 lbs of items with a service dog, metal rod in my back and having had 34 surgeries. The noise from the planes landing/taking off is absolsutely non-stop, unable to enjoy outdoor pool due to noise, room was FILTHY and I took photographs when I first checked in so that I was NOT held responsible, a cooler was left in my room with at least 25-30 dead bugs on the tile floor incl. in my shower. I was appalled. The printer downstairs did not work properly when getting your e-tickets, etc. The whole place is an absolute nightmare and I will NEVER return and post reviews everywhere possible about this motel to stay FAR, FAR away. After all the problems they caused me, they have a shuttle and I asked if I was to return my rental car could they come pick me up since it was 3.5 miles away, their answer "NO". But the shuttle would take you to the airport and to Seaport - but certainly after I lost 25% of my first days' stay since I was literally homeless - could not do anything because I had NO idea how long I was going to wait; had they told me 6 hours I would have been able to do things, visit things - but not knowing, time goes by very slowly and is wasted. So I paid for a room that I was unable to use except for the last few hrs. I did not receive my scheduled wake up call and thankfully set a backup on my cellphone just in case; otherwise I would have missed my plane. Breakfast is the ONLY time you will see the staff really move, when time is over, they move at lightening speed - then fall back into their normal manner, snails pace. STEER CLEAR, sleep in your car, do whatever you have to, A/C did not work properly-finally just opened door and used breeze instead. For a lg chain that has a "Promise Guarantee" they sure fell short of everything I PAID FOR!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP within 2 min walking distance so that is the ONLY redeeming factor and a shuttle to the airport; but not worth the trade off with the NUMEROUS negative factors. Not worth $20/night to me to ever stay at this place again since they cannot "guarantee anything" - appalling thing to repeatedly state to a paying customer. I thought once it was in writing, on their website, on the 3rd party booking site, that was a LEGAL CONTRACT; but not in their opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TPA escapist
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 21, 2012

Decent stay if stuck at airport

Booked this quickly after my flight was cancelled and airline didn't offer a hotel voucher. Cheap and free airport shuttle, but waited 30 minutes for the shuttle to come after I called them on a Sunday night after the last flight left, I think he was already gone. Hotel was decent enough, it's a renovated property and you can tell it used to be something else, but it got the job done. Lowest price plus a free shuttle made it a place to stay again if you get stuck at TPA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelsaroundtheworld
Business
Colorado, USA
Feb 3, 2012

nice hotel

Free airport shuttle very friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Way To Profit
Business
Appleton, WI, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great Value !!!

With having free wifi and a continental breakfast and being close to the IHOP and walking distance from the INTL PLAZA Mall and airport....it was a great choice for me as I was going on a cruise the next day...they offer a shuttle from the hotel to the port for only $10. Would stay again....only negative was they apparently ran out of OJ at the continental breakfast in their machine BUT no one or myself ever asked them to refill it as I had a quick breakfast anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP restaurant right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
malyn
Business
sw florida
Nov 23, 2011

so convenient to airport

I needed close proximity to airport and it doesn't get any better than this. Staff very friendly and helpful, airport is literally 3 minutes down the road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas. TX
Apr 29, 2011

Nice Hotel Great Location

Everything was great except my room was too close to the street which was noisy and it was also near some sort of machine room that made noise constantly not to mention the fire alarm testing they do weekly that lasted for hours. I was not on vacation so I was in the room a lot which the noise levels during the day bothered me. Room was excellent, clean and close to everything. IHOP right next door. Ice ran out one night and snack machine only had three items and was never filled the entire week I was there. Also money in the coke machine would not return if your selection was out so only option was to buy something you did not want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top