$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

2 stars
View map of 4730 W. Spruce St, 4730 W. Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1497

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
104 reviews
Great service

The service at the motel was excellent. The young man at the front desk helped us carry our bags up... See full review

  • Karen S.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great place for four nite business trip

located near HEB and food places - right off the highway but not noisy - recommend! See full review

  • Rosie C
  • Jan 20, 2015
The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport has been awarded the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport hotel is less than a mile from Tampa Bay International Airport, and across the street from the International Mall. While staying with us be sure to visit the Historic Ybor City (founded in the 1880s by cigar manufacturers), Busch Gardens (a 335-acre animal theme park), Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches. The Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Tampa Bay Times Forum, Amalie Arena (for hockey or concerts), Tropicana Field (home of the Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (home of the Buccaneers) make excellent place to visit also. Transportation is available each day to the Seaport and our hotel is centrally located to all entertainment areas. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport hotel rooms are spacious and provide travelers all the comforts from home. Our comfy pillow top beds will ensure a good nights sleep. Our courteous staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable and serves up a Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning to start your day on the Bright Side. Our hotel room amenities include Premium Cable Channels, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron with Ironing Board, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming with Plug-and-Play TV feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Our hotel has a (seasonally) heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport hotel is located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa Bay International Airport, and Parking and airport shuttle service is available for registered guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 40-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 40-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 40-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 40-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 5 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.4 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 6.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 8.8 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 9.8 mi
  • Sun Dome: 9.9 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 20.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 104
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fifi vacation whiz
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 17, 2015

Horrible staff

the hotel itself was okay. the room was basic the only thing I liked was the fireplace. The staff however ruined my trip. checking in was a nightmare the guy charged my card twice and to get refunded took forever. I asked for extra pillows and blankets that I never received and the heater was constantly working then not working, and the staff was no help in fixing the problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

dont stay here

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fifi vacation whiz
Business
los angeles
Nov 29, 2014

a quick stay

my flight got changed to la for the early morning and i need a quick place to stay. the hotel and staff were nice. the location was great, close to the airport, had a nice hop across the street. nothing negative to say, but again only stayed for the night. The bathrooms could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sker
Business
Trenton, NJ
Apr 4, 2014

Long weekend getaway

It was a late night a needed a place to stay. Compared to the other places that we stayed , this was the best and the cleanest. The staff at that time was verry helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kittyanna
Business
North Hero, Vt.
Mar 29, 2014

Very convenient location, friendly staff

This is a great location if you are flying in and out of Tampa. Friendly and very helpful staff, very convenient shuttle service, great pool, comfy and clean rooms....a little tired building but would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorn Steak House

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sylvania OH Traveler
Business
Sylvania OH.
Feb 28, 2014

Great!

Perfect for what we needed. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb12
Business
Tampa, Fl
Feb 7, 2014

Comfortable bed!

Quick drive to airport. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff helpful and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short and easy drive to airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zsang
Business
Toronto,Canada
Feb 1, 2014

Super deal!

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a great room. It was very clean and spacious and well equipped for the handicapped. I never slept on such a comfortable mattress. We really hated to check out in the morning, but we had to catch our cruise ship. The next time we will stay longer. The included breakfast was enormous, great selection and very filling. Truely, it was the best deal we ever had in all of our travels. Thank you so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican food nearby.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tootser
Business
elk rapids, michigan
Feb 1, 2014

perfect place for a one nighter if you are flying out in the early morning. very close to the airp.

Accomodating and very convenient to the airport. nice breakfast if you desire one. shuttle service on time. would stay there again if necessary. what it isn't is luxurious,just the basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Mendocinos
Business
Caracas, Venezuela
Aug 14, 2013

very convenient for flight connections

The hotel, staff and shuttle were all very good and made our lives easier on a very tight overnight flight connection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a free shuttle that you can use on demand by phoning them

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
surffisher
Business
Robbinsville, NJ
Apr 16, 2013

great location for airport access

Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Location is great for easy access to the airport. Restaurants are located in the mall about 1/4 mile from hotel. GPS had a little problem locating. But, I saw Spruce St. and turned; hotel was then about 1/2 mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top