$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

2 stars
4730 W. Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1497
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
159 reviews
Great!

Perfect for what we needed. Staff was very helpful. See full review

  • Sylvania OH Traveler
  • Feb 28, 2014
very convenient for flight connections

The hotel, staff and shuttle were all very good and made our lives easier on a very tight overnight... See full review

  • The Mendocinos
  • Aug 14, 2013
The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas. While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Tampa Bay Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has a (seasonaly) heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests.

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

27.9594 -82.5237
Nearby airports
Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 1.00, MI, NW; St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 41.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 5 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.4 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 6.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 8.8 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 9.8 mi
  • Sun Dome: 9.9 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 20.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattraca
Clearwater , Florida
Jan 12, 2013

Great comfort and value

It was only over night but I will do it again. Very comfortable bed and clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fair Oaks
Jun 22, 2008

Staff and

The young lady at the counter was real nice and helpful. The man that took care of transportation from hotel to cruise line and the upon our return, from the dock to Tamp airport. Very smooth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From airport to room. With in minutes. IHOP next door.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Great Customer Service

Just stayed a quick overnight. Had a late flight in and an early flight out but both the shuttle driver and the front desk clerk were both very nice and had our wake up call and shuttle for the next morning set up quickly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

As we were only there to sleep, I don't know what conveniences were close other than an IHOP (I think) next door. It is only a few minutes drive from the airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
exeter n/h usa
Oct 30, 2010

visit to tampa

verry friendly & clean visit my family only had 4 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Enterprise AL
Jan 31, 2010

The very best!!!!!

We said we would arrive after 4PM and we did, at 4AM do to flight delays, NO problem, not an issue. My bag was lost by Delta, no problem, they would hold it at the desk if it came in. They hooked us up with a very clean, reasonably priced car. They provided a satisfying breakfast and later held our luggage while we went to lunch. Perfect in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
massachusetts
Mar 15, 2010

very nice clean place staff fantastic .

We arrived late and we're greeted by a friendly staff member eager to help . The location to the airport is excellent easy just a minute or to away . I chose the hotel so I would be close to the airport .I was shocked at how nice the room was it was spotless . The staff was great very friendly . The location was quiet and the location from the airport was perfect .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doha Diva
Bako, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Perfect Fit

The hotel bus was along to collect us from the airport in moments. Very impressed with the location of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plano, TX
Jun 12, 2009

Terrific find!

We were flying in late and needed a place close by the airport so that we could just get in and get some rest after a long day/flight. This was an awesome location because we were able to get our rental car directly across the street/hwy and just head right to the hotel quickly. Our room was clean and they had the ac on for us so it was very comfortable when we walked in. There was also a nice breakfast in the a.m. Would definitely recommend it. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you venture down to St. Pete Beach, there is an excellent ice cream shop at the Don Cesar. Both St. Pete Beach and Clearwater are close from Tampa....prob about 30 minutes each.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 31, 2007

Fine check in Clerk

Vrey efficient and courteous check in hostess. Room was very nice amd fit our purpose for taking a flight out the next day. Wil stay there next year if necessay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to shopping less than 2 blocks. Nice restraunt next dooe, 100 feet away.

Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocala, FL
Nov 1, 2008

Great Location for the Airport

The LaQuinta was very comfortable, the room was clean, the bed not too soft and not too hard, there were extra pillows and the air/heat was on a thermostat and was very quiet. The shuttle service to and from the airport was timely, and we had no hassels. We will definately use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The IHop was next door, for dinner the choices a short drive was unlimited.

Back to menu Return to top