$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

2 stars
4730 W. Spruce St, 4730 W. Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1497
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
112 reviews
Great!

Perfect for what we needed. Staff was very helpful. See full review

  • Sylvania OH Traveler
  • Feb 28, 2014
very convenient for flight connections

The hotel, staff and shuttle were all very good and made our lives easier on a very tight overnight... See full review

  • The Mendocinos
  • Aug 14, 2013
The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas. While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Tampa Bay Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has a (seasonaly) heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Raymond James Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Steinbrenner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Al Lopez Park: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Park: 3.5 mi
  • The David A. Straz Center for the Performing Arts: 3.7 mi
  • Henry B. Plant Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Tampa Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Glazer Children's Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Florida Museum of Photographic Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Tampa Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Tampa Union Station: 4.5 mi
  • ST PETE TIMES FORUM: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Times Forum: 4.5 mi
  • Tampa Bay Historical Center: 4.7 mi
  • Tampa Port Authority: 4.8 mi
  • Tampa Lowry Park Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Florida Aquarium: 4.9 mi
  • SS American Victory Mariners' Memorial and Museum Ship: 5 mi
  • Ybor City State Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Ybor City: 5.4 mi
  • The Upper Tampa Bay Trail: 6.6 mi
  • Busch Gardens: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Island: 8.8 mi
  • University of South Florida Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Fun Center: 9.2 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Tampa Bay Downs: 9.8 mi
  • Sun Dome: 9.9 mi
  • Lettuce Lake Park: 12 mi
  • Tampa Electric Manatee Viewing Center: 13.8 mi
  • Morris Bridge Park: 15.1 mi
  • Sunshine Skyway Bridge: 20.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Dec 15, 2009

clean and friendly

very nice for a airport motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fanc Nanc
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Oct 9, 2009

LaQuinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Our stay at LaQuinta certainly met my needs. It was at a very convenient location and easy to get where we needed to travel. I would recommend it to my friends and family. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good IHop restaurant very close within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poroxx
Business
Hamden, CT.
Oct 3, 2009

You must stay here ...

Perfect hotel for your last night in Tampa. Spend the afternoon shopping and dining at Intenational Plaza and drive a few blocks the next moring to return your retal car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine at the Cheesecake Factory in the Plaza but don't go at noon. Wait another hour or so and you will be seated promptly .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sports mad couple
Business
Norway
Sep 26, 2009

Nice location for Buccaneers game

We stayed here originally for one night before a Tampa Bay Buccaneers game. However, we expanded the stay because we enjoyed the location so much. To avoid parking problems by the stadium, we walked from the hotel which was possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Raymond James Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 16, 2009

Nice location

Nice Location. Close to stadium

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MA
Aug 30, 2009

Very Surprised

My brother and I traveled there for a friend's wedding and was very surprised with the location and cleanliness of our room because we paid such a great price. We had two malls within less than a mile from us, the airport was across street, maintenance did not interrupt at all and I was able to park my vehicle in front of my room. The pool was under construction but it was a quiet as they were working on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two malls less than 1/2 mile, IHOP is rght next door to the hotel. Also Busch Gardens is about 15 mins away and the Lowry Zoo is about a 15 minute drive as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisausvi
Business
St. Thomas, USVI
Aug 29, 2009

Excellent Inn

We got into the Inn shortly afer 12am as we had a late flight. The staff was so nice. Sometime later that evening I had to use the vending machine on the first floor, I felt completely safe! I had a restful sleep. The rooms were exceptionally clean, every thing worked and the bed was so luxurious. In the morning the continental breakfast was very neat and clean, there was even a television to catch up on the news. There was even an IHOP directly next door. The stay was great. I highly recommend this Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aliceslomi
Business
Plantation, FL
Aug 21, 2009

easy to find, good location

Clean, comfortable and affordable. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty K
Business
Fort Jennings, Ohio
Aug 21, 2009

great value on a quality room

This was a great hotel for the money. We needed a room for the night before our cruise. It was clean and quiet even though it was close to the airport. Free continental breakfast was available. IHOP was right next door for dinner and a shopping mall and restaurant were a long walk across the road. The shuttle picked us up at the airport and also at the mall. The $10 per person charge for the shuttle to the cruise line was a little high since we could have gotten a taxi for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi to the cruise line if you have several people in your group.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Ron D.
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Aug 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The accomodations were outstanding!!! The staff was very hospitable and the complimentary breakfast was great! We 'felt at home!' Thank you for the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very scenic. There are at least two (2) different ways to drive to the Convention Center (Downtown).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top